We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellant Villa in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beautiful Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beautiful Pool
The perfect place to chill out Enjoy a BBQ on the roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Beautiful Pool
The perfect place to chill out
Enjoy a BBQ on the roof terrace
Sundowners in the Ottoman
Villa Sovalye (The Knight's House)
Double Bedroom with Balcony
Kingsize Bedroom with balcony
The ensuite wet room
The spacious living room
Part of the well equipped kitchen
The fabulous pool
Top up your tan!
The pool view bedroom
Chill out in the Gazebo
Relax on the balcony
And relax!
Welcome you have arrived!
The walk in rain shower
Stunning Kalkan Bay
Rooftop Dining in Kalkan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
madgealso...
Well, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellant Villa in good location”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

This is our 10th time to Kalkan and the villa is in one of the best locations. Not too many hills to climb. We were a party of 4 adults and there was plenty of space. The villa was comfortably equipped for all our needs and fresh bread was delivered each morning. The seating area on the roof was nice, for having a glass of wine and looking at the views.
The pool was not overlooked, and when it got too hot you could sit in the garden lazing in the hammock.
Would book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased you found the villa matched your needs. You are most welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tora G
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classy Villa with Views”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Sovalye

Second time in Kalkan and wow what a fantastic Villa.
There were 4 of us staying, 3 adults and a 15 year old, but the Villa can easily handle 6 adults without feeling remotely cramped.

It exceeded our expectations. We deliberately chose a villa that had character rather than the uber modern glass and chrome type and it didn't disappoint. It felt like home, extremely spacious, very well equipped, comfortable mattresses on the bed and quality comfortable sun beds (not cheap plastic!) with substantial cushioning and removable terry towelling covers. Everything was so well thought out, and spotlessly clean.

Absolutely loved the rooftop Ottoman seating area and the beautiful bougainvillea. Views from here are stunning with unobstructed views out over the bay which we never tired of.

Location was perfect, peaceful yet close enough to the town centre, if you know Kalkan it's a 10 minute walk to the taxi rank and 15 minutes to the harbour, the Migros supermarket is a 5 minute walk.

The water cooler and daily bread were a more than welcome touch.
And who would object, after a long journey, to the chilled bottle of white wine waiting in the fridge as part of the welcome pack.

The pool area is cleaned daily by the pool ninja (so quiet you never here him) and kept spotless.

Air conditioning throughout, however we found that the curtains did such a great job of deflecting the heat in the day time, we really only used a/c at night in the bedrooms. The last place we stayed at in Kalkan only had flimsy curtains resulting in us using the a/c nearly all the time.

Airport transfers were a breeze in spotless air conditioned vehicles.

We really were delighted with our choice of Villa, we stayed 11 days and I wish it had been 111, I very much hope to return in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It's good to know that we are getting it right and that guests like yourselves love the villa as much as we do. Kalkan is special and unique and we are so pleased that you found Villa Sovalye an ideal place to stay for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyhartl...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Third time here and still a wonderful experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This has been our third stay at Villa Sovalye. We have never tired of the wonderful view over Kalkan, its' harbour and the surrounding hills from the balcony. Other big plus points are the Ottoman and the pool. The main bedroom features a number of artistic touches which make the place feel more like a home than a rented property. The owner is easy to deal with, provides helpful information and even a welcome pack of goodies. What is not to like?

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and it means a lot that you still choose to stay at Villa Sovalye when there is so much choice in Kalkan. You are are a valued guest and are always welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
499Elaine
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Sovalye stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have recently returned home from Kalkan.We have travelled the world but Kalkan remains our favourite destination.It has an old charm and elegance which is hard to find today, not to mention outstanding cuisine! Villa Sovalye was perfect for our stay. It is located in a central but quiet location.The pool area,garden and rooftop are fabulous, with superb views over Kalkan. What a view from the main bedroom! The villa is very homely and the management hosts Rambo and Sharon are extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Kalkan as it really is a very special place. We are also pleased that you found Villa Sovalye to be the perfect place to stay and we would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahlafl...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really lovely stay at Villa Sovalye - the villa is lovely, the gardens are BEAUTIFUL, fresh bread delivered everyday, helpful (but not intrusive) contacts in Kalkan, great location, nice walk to the wonderful Kalkan. Everything was in great condition, everything we needed was there (water cooler and aircon was fab!). We had a wonderful stay there - thanks Chrissy!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sovalye and we would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing