We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Fab Fab”

Review of Tas Villa

Tas Villa (Stone House)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tas Villa (Stone House)
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Tas Villa (Stone House)
Kitchen
Kitchen terrace
Kitchen terrace
Kitchen terrace
Pool terrace
Pool terrace
Pool terrace
The pool
Garden shade or poolside sun?
For a snooze in the shade
Roof Terrace seating area
View from roof terrace
Pool Terrace
Pool Terrace flowers
A gift from a friend  :o)
Hammock in the shade of the apricot tree
Entrance Hallway with stair gate installed
Entrance Hallway
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Stairs
Table Tennis and seating area
Table Tennis seating area
Table Tennis seating area
Villa
Our (new) boat Zeus
Spectacular sunsets
The Local Beach
Harbour
The Harbour
Harbour at night
View of Kalkan from Kisla
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rustonEas...
East Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Fab Fab”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from staying here for 2 weeks. We are a family of 6 - 3 adults and 3 children. My grandchildren are aged 6 and twin boys aged 3.
The villa is brilliant and well equipped. There is everything you could need in it (eg from, hairdryers, hair straighteners, DVDs for both adults & children, Disney channel on TV for the children, toys, games, toys for the pool, safety swim jackets for the children, even aluminium foil & cling film for use in the kitchen which incidentally is very well equipped).
The views from the villa are amazing especially from the roof top patio on an evening when all lights are lit in the town below - beautiful just beautiful - we had some lovely bbqs up there & the children loved it.
The pool was great and very safe for the children.
We spent a day on Tracy's husbands boat (Zeus). This was amazing. Ali took us to some lovely spots and we were all able to get off the boat and swim in the sea - even me! Their young son, Korai joined us and he was a lovely little boy and certainly impressed us all with his swimming/diving skills. My grandchildren were fascinated with him and it is amazing the confidence he has given them (where water/swimming is concerned) just in that 1 day - he had Amelia (who is 6) jumping off the boat into the sea! & the boys jumping into the pool - so thank you Korai and it was an absolute pleasure to meet you. Ali made some delicious food & tonnes of it too. We were all absolutely stuffed by the end of the day.
If you get chance do book the boat trip you will really enjoy it.
Kalkan itself is lovely and the locals are so friendly & accommodating. They seem to really like children so our 3 were quite like little celebrities really with everyone wanting to shake their hands/high5's. There are some lovely places to eat, reasonably priced too. There are some lovely shops too.
We tended to walk down to the town on an evening and then a taxi back to the Villa - not expensive about 14 Turkish Lira.
Tracy - our host. This lady is a diamond. She is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for her. She popped in to see us most days to check we were OK and if we needed anything. She gave us lifts in her car when we went out exploring, she booked dinner reservations for us, she is an absolute star.
We were all so sad to leave but hopefully we will return one day.
Thanks again Tracy, I will never forget you.
If anyone would like any more info then please feel free to get in touch with me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at TAS VILLA. Pleased that the villa ticked all the boxes for you. Happy that your day out on our boat ZEUS was great and that the children had a lot of fun with our son. We truly hope to see you all back again one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa in a great location with a wonderful hostess...”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As per other reviews here, the Villa is very well equipped and maintained, in a fantastic location offering amazing views in the hills overlooking Kalkan bay. Owner Tracy lives nearby and was brilliant in offering her experience of where to go, what to do and whenever we needed her help or assistance, our needs were expertly and rapidly catered for. A local shop has just opened nearby for the basics (bread, beer and wine, milk etc) and 'Kalkan town' is a 15 minute downhill walk through other properties (though the walk back up the hills is a killer so spend the £4 on a taxi!!).
This was our first visit to Kalkan and with over x100 beautifully presented bars and restaurants (many high up on terraces overlooking the cobbled streets below), there is amazing choice of where to eat and drink.
We would definitely recommend a visit to Kalkan if you've not been...and there won't be many better places to base your family than Villa Kas.
Thanks again Tracy for your brilliant hospitality x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views and plentiful space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Delighted that TAS VILLA helped make this a super holiday for you all. Hope to see you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Glad that TAS VILLA had everything to help make your holiday with all the children fun and stress free and that you found everything you needed there. Happy that the extra screening put up enabled you to relax more as well. We always hard prune the garden over the winter so in the later months of the summer the garden is far more bushy and abundant. Hope to see you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zubs75
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tas Villa perfected our Holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I would recommend Tas Villa to anyone. Couples, families, families with little children, friends or even if your travelling alone! The views from the Villa will remain etched in your memory and bring sweet feelings every time you think about them. We had it all: - the comfort, luxury, enjoyment, satisfaction, pleasure, entertainment and peace. Being from the UK, we were accustomed to certain luxuries and needs, including various concerns relating to our 3 small children. However, Tracy, the owner of the Villa and British, ensured that all our needs were met and our concerns dispelled. There was never a dull moment for our children and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Tracy knew exactly how she could make our stay comfortable in a foreign country. At times she would 'go out of her way' to ensure that we were happy. She was easy to talk to and extremely helpful without being 'in your face' and intrusive. She knew Kalkan really well and was able to recommend the best places to visit and where to eat. Tas villa completed our Holiday. I want to take this opportunity to thank Tracy for helping us make our holiday pleasant and a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort. Spaciousness. amenities.
Liked least: The walk back to the Villa!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
So happy that your stay was all you could have hoped for. We would love to see you all back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Witley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in Aug. We were collected at the airport by a transfer organised by Tracey the owner of this lovely villa. We were welcomed to the villa with a good range of groceries to see us through the 1st few days.
The villa itself sits high up on the hill with great views of Kalkan, even better views up on the roof terrace. 5 good sized bedrooms and all equipped to high standard. The kitchen is probably better equipped than my own !! Two large terraces for eating and lovely swimming pool and outside areas, hammock in the shade my particular favourite.
We have visited Kalkan before so knew the area well, it hasn't changed over the years and has such a lovely feel to it, unlike the bigger tourist resorts it has still managed to keep its charm.
We organised a boat trip with Ali (Tracey's husband) the family loved it. The 2 younger boys loved jumping of the boat and nearby rocks.
The highlight of this holiday has to be Tracey who really goes that extra mile for you. Half way through our holiday she came and cleaned for us. Normally I would expect a change of beds and towels, but the whole house was cleaned from top to bottom, which is lovely when you have a large group of you staying together.
We will definately be returning to Kalkan and would definately stay at villa Tas again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
It is always a pleasure to hear back when guests have had a good time and loved the villa and the attention we give to help make it a great holiday. Delighted you had a good day out on our boat Zeus as well and hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;