We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Secluded setting and walkable into town”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mehtapli

View from the Hammock !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Hammock !
Looking back at the Villa The shaded outside dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from the Hammock !
Looking back at the Villa
The shaded outside dining area
Another shaded pergola overlooking the pool
View from the kitchen and the inside dining table
Complete privacy - Villa is not overlooked from any side !
View of the lounge
One of our gardens with one of the olive trees
View looking back at the outside shaded dining area
One of the double bedrooms.  En suite.
The twin bedroom.  En suite.
View from the groundfloor terrace
Brand new kitchen with granite, American style fridge and dishwasher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Little_ea...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Secluded setting and walkable into town”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This villa's enviable position on the end of a run of four, each surrounded by mature gardens, gives it an unusually wide terrace bounded on the view side an by an olive grove creating a lovely secluded feel which is rare to find within walking distance of town. Those looking for the full 'all clothes-barred' type of a holiday however might wish to bare (sorry) in mind that the outer edge of the pool and terrace (by the railings) is on view to passers-by on the road above, albeit a very quiet road, and to the occupants of the neighbouring villa through the shrubbery to rear of the pool terrace.

The villa itself is very nicely presented and the maid service, maintenance and management were all first rate.

Nearest supermarket was a five minute walk but not very wonderful, however, a slightly longer trek down the hill takes you to a very good bakery. Yali's, the big provisions store normally delivers but their van had broken down - this would be worth checking on.

We found the walk both to and from (very uphill) town do-able with teenage kids, although if they'd been younger we would have needed a car or taxi. There is easy parking outside the villa and roads on this side of the town have more drivable gradients than those on the east side of the valley which are hair-raising to say the least. The main bus station is opposite the turning you take to find this villa, so very convenient, and it is very user-friendly, providing good cheap dolmus buses to all the obvious day-out destinations like Kas and Patara beach.

All in all, this is a really good villa in a lovely setting and excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0sieh
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Mehtapli was perfect for our family holiday. Stunning pool and views! Loved the hammock! Plenty of shops, restaurants, and beach clubs nearby.

We went to Yali Beach club, Palm Beach club, and Patara beach.

Cleaners came in daily. The local agent was very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and Hammock
Liked least: Walking back up hill with shopping bags as it was very hot!!! Everyone else seemed to be driving or taxing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muppets8
Bexhill, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Mehtapli was every thing we hoped for and more.It provided us with everything we needed, the views were fantastic, the pool was great and we had a fabulous holiday. Kalkan is a great place for a family holiday - we had 4 teenage girls with us who have very high standards and they couldn't fault it. The villa is in easy walking distance from all the restaurants and shops although we did get a taxi back most evenings and there is lots to do - we had a turkish bath (highly recommended), hired a gulet for a day trip along the coast, took a canoe trip down the Xanthos river and spent some time at the Kalamar Beach Club. The restaurants were great but it was also lovely to be able to BBQ at the villa - we really hope we will be staying at Villa Mehtapli and cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you so much Brenda - the villa, all its amenities and the cleaning ladies/pool man were all fantastic. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis150
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The villa was beautiful, even better than the photo's. The bedrooms were very spacious and it was a nice touch having the beds made and bins emptied everyday by two lovely Turkish ladies. The villa was thoroughly cleaned and bedding and towels changed 4 times in the 2 weeks we were there. Could have stayed longer.The views from the villa were amazing. Kalkan in such a lovely place with hundreds of beautiful restaurants. We will definitely go back. A street dog we named Rosie visited us everyday and accompanied us on our walk down town each evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
899Elaine
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fantastic Villa in a Magical Place”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to Kalkan & Villa Mehtapli.
We had a fantastic time even better than last year which we didn't think possible.
The new kitchen with dishwasher is a lovely addition.Great space for preparing food when you want to eat at the villa
The villa & pool are very well maintained & the pool man & maids came every day whilst we were there.
The pool is a good size giving you the option of swimming as well as just cooling off.There is plenty of shade on the terrace when it gets too hot.
The Villa is set in a lovely quiet location & the views are spectacular. Many a day was spent watching the boats leaving & returning to the harbour.
A boat trip is also a must, just go down to the harbour & take your pick.
We enjoyed a couple of trips on the Sea Bella with its 7m high diving board, not for the faint hearted but a must for the teenage children.
It is about a 5 min walk to the first shops & about a further 5-10mins to the harbour. However there is a lot to see on the way & this year we were lucky to see an adult & a baby tortoise.
The way back is uphill but we found that this helped to work off some of the fabulous food we had consumed at one of the many fantastic restaurants.
However there is always the option of a taxi which costs 10 tl ( about £3.50) from the harbour to the villa.We found this option useful when we were doing a big shop.
We have loved both our visits to Villa Mehtapli, Kalkan & never want to leave. We are already planning to return next year. Can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing