We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic Villa in a Magical Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mehtapli

View from the Hammock !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Hammock !
Looking back at the Villa View of the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from the Hammock !
Looking back at the Villa
View of the lounge
The shaded outside dining area
Another shaded pergola overlooking the pool
View from the kitchen and the inside dining table
Complete privacy - Villa is not overlooked from any side !
One of our gardens with one of the olive trees
View looking back at the outside shaded dining area
One of the double bedrooms.  En suite.
The twin bedroom.  En suite.
View from the groundfloor terrace
Brand new kitchen with granite, American style fridge and dishwasher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
899Elaine
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fantastic Villa in a Magical Place”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to Kalkan & Villa Mehtapli.
We had a fantastic time even better than last year which we didn't think possible.
The new kitchen with dishwasher is a lovely addition.Great space for preparing food when you want to eat at the villa
The villa & pool are very well maintained & the pool man & maids came every day whilst we were there.
The pool is a good size giving you the option of swimming as well as just cooling off.There is plenty of shade on the terrace when it gets too hot.
The Villa is set in a lovely quiet location & the views are spectacular. Many a day was spent watching the boats leaving & returning to the harbour.
A boat trip is also a must, just go down to the harbour & take your pick.
We enjoyed a couple of trips on the Sea Bella with its 7m high diving board, not for the faint hearted but a must for the teenage children.
It is about a 5 min walk to the first shops & about a further 5-10mins to the harbour. However there is a lot to see on the way & this year we were lucky to see an adult & a baby tortoise.
The way back is uphill but we found that this helped to work off some of the fabulous food we had consumed at one of the many fantastic restaurants.
However there is always the option of a taxi which costs 10 tl ( about £3.50) from the harbour to the villa.We found this option useful when we were doing a big shop.
We have loved both our visits to Villa Mehtapli, Kalkan & never want to leave. We are already planning to return next year. Can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GILL157
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“View of Kalkan from pool - fabulous”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a 10-day stay and can only reiterate the positive comments about the villa made in the previous two reviews. The kitchen now has a dishwasher, which was much appreciated, especially the couple of times we had our own BBQ - we would definitely recommend the fish stall down from the taxi rank - delicious sea bass and bream (but much the same price as at home).

There is a Visitors Book in the villa, which contains a lot of tips - the best value day out by far we felt was our boat trip from the harbour on Yildz 3 - very relaxing and an exceptional lunch for the price (less than £20 per head).

Far too many good restaurants - spoiled for choice, but a special mention to Our Home, which is just around the corner from the villa - small/family run/very reasonably priced and very welcoming. Despite our late arrival on the first night (approx. 11.00pm) they provided us with more than adequate refreshment and became a regular port of call on our way down to the harbour or particularly on our way back if we chose to walk rather than taxi.

You may wish to consider an alternative villa and resort if you have any walking difficulties, but otherwise we thoroughly recommend Metahpli and Kalkan.

Gill

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: leaving !
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. Spacious interior
Liked least: Struggling for something to say......
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing