We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped , nice panaromic view holiday...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
UK-Touris...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beware - not as advertised.”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I've just returned from a week here. The Holiday Lettings website shows a large well furnished apartment; BUT, there are three blocks, each with four flats and only one flat appears to match the advert. Our apartment was poorly maintained and furnished. The umbrellas and chairs around the pool were broken and had ripped covers. Nothing was done when we reported this. The TV was the smallest flatscreen I have ever seen! There was a DVD player, but no cable....

Wifi worked well and the manager was flexible with departure time. There is no shortage of properties in Kalkan and as a regular visitor, I will stay somewhere else next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wifi quality
Liked least: the condition of the apartment and poolside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tervuren, Belgium
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: panaromic view of the sea and islands
Liked least: many stairs to access the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rock66
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just perfect. And that view!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at apartment 2 on the ground floor for a week in July 2012, and it was everything we hoped for. Clean, modern, large - and everything you need, including a dishwasher and a washing machine (you hang your clothes outside to dry - the weather's so hot they're ready in no time). Two stories, 3 bathrooms (including one in each of the 2 rooms upstairs), large kitchen/living room, TV (which we never used), and blessed air conditioning. But the best part was definitively the view of the Mediterranean sea from the very large windows - breathtaking. That, plus the pool right at the door, along with your own patio chairs and beach umbrella. It's a bit tricky to get up to the apartment by car, but you get used to it. Only (minor) problem: the building is made of concrete, which means you can sometimes hear the upstairs neighbors dragging their chairs. But as I said, minor. Roger, the caretaker, was most welcoming. Highly recommended - and affordable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the comfort
Liked least: Some noisy neighbors
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinglesbo...
accrington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Kalkan, we went last year and fell in love with it. There were 4 of us in the apartments. The apartments are on the 2nd and 3rd floors easily accessed by some marble steps. We had everything we needed and the rooms were very spacious. the roof terrace was great but just lacked a couple of sunbeds. The pool was great, enough sun beds for 4 x families but during our stay we virtually had the pool to ourselves. 15-20 min walk into town, all downhill which was quite pleasant but you need taxis back, 11TL from the taxi rank in town, £4 so not too bad. Anyone who knows Kalkan knows all about the hills but the place is so magical you put up with this. Will def be returning and would have no hesitation booking these apartments again, cheers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views over the bay
Liked least: The hill to apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing