We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A sanctuary”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Azure

Luxury Villa in Kalamar Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Villa in Kalamar Bay
A stylish and homely villa awaits guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Luxury Villa in Kalamar Bay
A stylish and homely villa awaits guests
Poolside dining under the stars
Open plan luxury lounge
Indoor dining and kitchen
Huge sun terraces wrap around the villa
Villa Azure from the road - huge double garage
A quiet corner of the pool terrace under a favourite palm tree
Swing under the shade of the palm tree
A shady exquisitely comfy area to escape the mid-day sun!
All weather table tennis
Comfort awaits!'
Indoor dining - should you wish to escape the sun!
Modern fully equipped kitchen and breakfast bar
Gorgeous roof terrace with huge day bed and sun loungers and seating
Master bedroom has dressing room too!
King size bedroom with vaulted ceiling
All bathrooms have a mediterranean travertine finish
Part of the main bathroom
Twin bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom - all bedrooms have furnished balconies
Top Floor Twin
Top floor bed with huge terrace
Sea swimming just  a few hundred metres away
Pool next to olive groves
Time to dream!
Villa Azure - a wonderful home for discerning guests - please see reviews!
Contact us to book your next holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisakingE...
england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A sanctuary”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic villa in great location with the feel of a home rather than a rental with lovely touches everywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
We are delighted that you found the villa to be a sanctuary - love the expression as that is what we try to achieve! You were a delightful family to deal with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLOCK1
KLOCK1
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent luxury villa in wonderful Kalamar Bay”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Azure, is a luxury villa in a wonderful location above Kalamar Bay. The villa is finished beautifully and really does feel like a "home from home". There are a number of restaurants and bars close by and a twenty five minute stroll will take you to the harbour. The owners of the villa Bernadette and Bob were so very helpful with information prior to and during our stay. We would definitely recommend this property and will be returning ourselves next year. Please book, you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
We are so pleased that you had a lovely time and appreciated the home from home feel. We love helping guests to make the most of their holiday and are happy to go the extra mile. You will always be welcome at Villa Azure! Thank you for taking the time to send this lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christof...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa - real paradise and peaceful”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for ten days with friends (2 families) and had a wonderful time. Not only is it in a great location, the whole villa was fantastic from top to bottom literally. All the bedrooms were clean, spacious and tidy. Excellent open plan kitchen with lounge but all of us spent most of the time outside lounging around either on the balcony or by the gorgeous pool. There is also the option of a BBQ outside.
Villa was good value for money especially if you manage to maximise it with ten people. If you decide to book this villa, please respect the facilities and you will not be disappointed. Kalkan and Villa Azure rocks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
So sorry that this lovely review wasn't spotted earlier. We have made more improvements this year (2015) to maintain the luxury feel. We love having guests like yourselves who appreciate wonderful Villa Azure. Huge thanks and you know you are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin8001...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Villa Azure”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have recently returned from Villa Azure and all I can say is wow.
From the moment we walked through the door my Family comprising of my wife our three grown children and their partners felt instantly at home. The pool was gorgeous and there was plenty of room for us all to loose ourselves and find a private area whenever we needed. The views from the roof over Kalamar bay are absolutely stunning; I don’t think I could ever tire of watching the boats in the morning or the sun setting behind the mountains.
Bridgette has thought of everything you could possibly need and was helpful in every aspect of our booking from start to finish. Bob even phoned us after a few days to check everything was ok.
Thank- you Bob and Bridgette for a truly memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
We are so pleased you liked Villa Azure. Guests always say that the villa is much more impressive than the photos so we are pleased that you were wowed! We try to imporve the villa every year so please let us know if there was anything we have missed that you would have liked. You were a truly lovely group and a pleasure to welcome to our special home from home for guests who appreciate all the extra touches. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ts1564
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Sublime”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from our two week stay at Villa Azure and I just wanted to say how incredibly delighted we were with our stay there.

The facilities are absolutely impeccable, amazing, with beautiful tiling and gorgeous little touches throughout the villa. The TV & lounge area (with seemingly every television channel in existence) was perfect for the World Cup and the various 'escape' areas around the house made everything feel so much more spacious and allowed our party of 8 to split of into smaller groups throughout evenings.

The views are absolutely stunning. I can't stress just how beautiful watching the sun go down over Kalamar Bay was for us each night.

I will be recommending this villa to everybody I know.

Thank you Bernadette for all your wonderful help and, of course, for letting us stay at your villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, views, privacy, seating areas, weather
Liked least: The hilly roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
It's always delightful to know guests enjoyed their holiday at Villa Azure and that the villa lived up to or exceeded expectations. You were a lovely group and a pleasure to let the villa to - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing