We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Emir Sky (A2)

Main Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Swimming Pool
Private Patio Private Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Main Swimming Pool
Private Patio
Private Patio
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen area
View from kitchen area
Living room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Balcony view of Kalkan
Main Swimming Pool & Children's Paddling Area
Main Swimming Pool
Main Swimming Pool
Sky Apartment
View of EMIR Apartments
Main Swimming Pool
Main Swimming Pool and view
View of Main Swimming Pool
Lower Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bridget23...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cannot fault this apartment. So relaxing during the daytime.quiet around the pool with wonderful views then a stroll into town to enjoy everything kalkan has to offer. We will be returning

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
Lake Tahoe (California), California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect apartment ideal location in Kalkan”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second trip to Kalkan to this apartment, it is the perfect location to explore from, half way up the hill from the harbour, within easy reach of restaurants, shops, market and bus terminal. So many places to explore, this apartment will be one you will want to come back to again and again, I know we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: The walk up the hill at the end of a night out, but taxi less than 10 lira
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hammond20
United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful time staying in Emir Sky Apartment this summer. The apartment was lovely, well thought out and very well-equipped. Sam (the owner) was really helpful and provided us with lots of information about the apartment and Kalkan itself, he always responded quickly to our emails. There were four of us staying in the apartment and we felt that we had plenty of space, both in the 2 bedrooms and in the living space. The apartment also had a spacious bathroom with a large shower, and two outside patios, where we sat every day to enjoy the beautiful view over Kalkan. The apartment was perfect for our two children, and they loved cooling off in the two swimming pools. Emir Apartments is a very warm and friendly place to be, and we hope to return again soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Higgi1989
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment and town! Highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fantastic stay here for our great 10 day holiday in Turkey! Sam made the booking process very easy and we arrived late at night grateful for the pre arranged private taxi waiting to take us from Dalaman to the apartment.

The apartment was modern, clean and very comfy and had great views of kalkan bay.

I would recommend anyone to stay here and thanks to Sam for a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment - don't book anywhere else! ”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic holiday and apartment. Gorgeous views and lots to do. We fell head over heels with Kalkan and sky apartment.

It is a gorgeous modern apartment that would cater to every type of holidayer!

Kalkan is such a beautiful place you'd be pushed to find anywhere that was less than lovely but Sam made the whole experience so smooth and worry free that I would recommend sky apartment above anywhere else.

Sam was great in helping us book our holiday and made it very smooth and easy. We didn't have a single worry, and the people that manage the apartment made sure it stayed that way. We will be staying here again and would recommend it to anybody thinking of going to Kalkan.

Whilst your there:-

We would recommend the Kalamar beach club, short taxi ride away but the beach club with pay on arrival.

You must try the Turkish baths at the Atlantis wellness centre, quite an experience but great. It'll get your skin holiday ready.

Everyone in turkey is so friendly and the food is amazing. We went to a number of lovely restaurants, but also stayed in a few nights and cooked with meat bought at Yali supermarket (literally down the road). We would recommend the chicken shish kebabs on a skewer, these were a very easy favourite of ours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing