We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved this place!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens The open plan living area and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens
The open plan living area and kitchen
The living area leads out to the al fresco dining area
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi is built from stone in traditional style
The master bedroom
The twin bedroom
The shower room's stone sink
The shower room
Enjoy dining outside in the lovely private gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael M
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved this place!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Turkey and we booked Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi because of the reviews others had left and of course, the photos looked amazing. The villa itself is not luxurious but it is very comfortable and great value for money.

The location is fantastic with shops, restaurants and cafes located within a few minutes walk and it's a comfortable 15 minute walk to the main town from the villa, if you can tear yourself away from the pool.

The garden with it's large pool is fantastic and it is well maintained by "the pool guy" who came early morning and late afternoon to tidy up the garden, clean the pool, and generally look after the place.

The photos of the garden don't do it justice as it is really beautiful and private. Inside, the kitchen space is pretty limited and the furniture isn't the most comfortable but it's a great villa in a great location and we will definitely return.

Kalkan itself is brilliant with loads of places to eat and drink, many of which are within walking distance. If you go to the town, its really easy to get back to the villa using a local taxi which costs around £2.

Teak was helpful and always quick to respond to any queries. The transfers from the airport and back were easy and well organised. The only problem we had was that there was no running water for 2 of the days we were there due to essential maintenance going on in the area.

All in all, we really loved Kalkan and the villa is a great base for a quiet relaxing holiday. Can't wait to get back there next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experiences! I am delighted that Kalkan didn’t disappoint, despite the disruption to the water supply whilst you were there; the Kalkan forums were buzzing with incredulity that the water company would disrupt the supply at the height of August, leaving most of the town without water during peak holiday season!! I hope to be able to welcome you back to Kalkan in the future. Kind regards Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time and I appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experiences. I hope to be able to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whybrowwe...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect oasis in an idyllic resort”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The villa is a peaceful, shady oasis with amenities a short walk away, meaning you don't have to go into the town if you don't feel like it.
The gardens are beautifully kept, with comfortable loungers around a sparklingly clean pool, and umbrellas. Privacy is assured by the high walls.
Hassan, from the agency, came twice a day to sweep away leaves and check the pool. He also brought bread every morning before we woke up.
Wonderful as the town, harbour and beach clubs are, there are lovely restaurants about a minute's walk away, too, that should not be overlooked, and a couple of little supermarkets.
As for the villa, other visitors have complained about lack of cooking space, but I can see no problem in doing your food prep on the marble table just outside the kitchen, before dressing it up later for a romantic dinner. Luckily I have a tall husband for the higher cupboards!
The indoor living area was clean and comfortable, as was the double bedroom, leading to a small balcony with deckchair. We loved the walk in shower room.
Another lovely seating area is the rooftop, which has a full-size bar and mini fridge, two more loungers, and a double ottoman bed. Perfect spot for an evening drink before heading out.
Teak was efficient and accommodating, a pleasure to deal with. Distance from the old town centre was not an issue because although it is walkable, it's so easy to phone for a taxi and they are there in two minutes, charging little more than a London bus ride.Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience at the villa, Wendy. I hope to be in a position to welcome you back to Kalkan again sometime in the future. Kind regards Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan L
1 review
“THIS VILLA IS IN A VERY GOOD LOCATION FOR RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS .”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Villa has a lovely garden and roof terrace and fabulous pool.
The restaurants you can walk to from this villa were all very good .we booked this villa
as the reviews led us to believe it was a nice quiet location but , UNFORTUNATELY
most afternoons the owner of the villa next door (Villa Hannah)played his music very loud which you can hear all over the villa.Maybe we were unlucky ,but if you like Adele .Bruno Mars. and George Ezra this might be the villa for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Hi Alan, very sorry to hear that the guests at one of the neighbouring villas interfered with your holiday. I trust that you raised this issue with them directly and they moderated the volume? Our guests do keep returning to this villa as it is ordinarily a very tranquil spot, and it is very unfortunate if the behaviour of third parties (something entirely beyond my immediate control!) have a negative impact on our guests holiday. I will raise the issue with our managers locally, but hope that this won't deter you from returning to Kalkan in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Godalming
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Not much I can add to previous reviews I have left on this wonderful, relaxing villa. Suffice to say this is our fifth visit to the same villa, and that is something we vary rarely do.
It draws like a magnet, the pool and garden (where you spend most of your time) are magnificent, so quiet and private.
Kalkan as a town can't be beaten either, the restaurants and shops are all top quality, but at the same time reasonably priced. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. I very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing