We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens The open plan living area and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens
The open plan living area and kitchen
The living area leads out to the al fresco dining area
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi is built from stone in traditional style
The master bedroom
The twin bedroom
The shower room's stone sink
The shower room
Enjoy dining outside in the lovely private gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruthritch...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I wish I could have loved it!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is situated as other reviewers have said uphill from Kalkan centre around a 10 minute walk. we really liked the setting as it was quieter with a few lovely restaurants nearby which would be missed if you were nearer the town.

The villa itself in the main is great, the outside gardens are lovely, seating areas in the shade so relaxing. The pool is fantastic size, and pool and garden are tended to each day morning and evening. It is very private and being in the pool and gardens were what we enjoyed most. It is a pity the pool does not have a shallow end for those less confident or children, however, this is not the case but something to hold on to getting into the pool would alleviate nervousness of slipping. The only other criticism of the outside space has been mentioned in previous reviews, the outside lighting, sitting out in the evening or having a midnight dip is part of the appeal if a private villa but the lighting is a but bleak.

Inside the villa, the upstairs bedrooms are lovely and have extras such as hairdryer and adaptors, the shower room is gorgeous and the shower great water pressure. The roof terrace gives the best views and is a lovely way to end the day, however, it would be great to have seats up there rather than loungers or bar stools.

The stairs in the villa are also hard work, ok if you are young and fit but for children and others can feel a bit treacherous.

I realise my review so far may be a bit picky and all of what has been mentioned so far would not have put me iff the villa, however, the living and kitchen area did. The kitchen area is not fit for a family of four self catering for two weeks. There is virtually no food prep area, nowhere to store food other than fridge and expecting a barbecue to be the main oven I don't think is acceptable. Everything from the kettle to the toaster feels in miniature, however, the kitchen cupboards can only be reached by a giant, most of the equipment in the cupboards cannot be used unless you stand on a chair to get it!

I so wanted to love the villa, Teak was so helpful and efficient and the other reviews were great, but I am afraid my experience was very different. Loved Kalkan and this villa will have a special place in my heart for its garden, location and pool, but I am sorry to say I wont return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Hi Ruth, I am sorry that there were elements that you felt fell short of your expectations. We try to represent the villa as accurately as possible, both in the description and accompanying photos. We are a family of four and often stay at the villa quite comfortably. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Second time to this fabulous villa and we loved it again. Forgot how comfortable and well equipped the house is. What really makes it special is the outdoor space and pool. The garden is a delight with plenty of comfortable seating in sun or shade. Pool area is really private and days spent there so relaxing. A sundowner or late night tipple whilst lounging on the day bed on the amazing roof terrace also hard to beat. Villa well located with some nice places to eat and drink nearby. We enjoyed the 15 minute walk into Kalkan and it's a cheap and easy taxi back. Teak is efficient and a pleasure to deal with. So easy. We hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your trip and I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally a
pevensey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best ever”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just lovely. We have booked rentals for the last 32 years all over the world & both thought that Ayisgi Bahcesi was the nicest place we have ever rented. Everything you could have wanted had been thought of. A real home from home.

Peaceful & cool. Lovely pool, gorgeous garden & a really comfortable bed made our holiday perfect.

Supermarket & a choice of places to eat within 5 minutes & a 10 minute walk down to the best beach club in the area (Kalamar Bay).

Really could not fault it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience- very pleased that you enjoyed the villa. Kind regards Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertS12...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Traditional house, lovely pool”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We've had villas several times in Kalkan, but this was one of the most charming. It's a traditional, semi-detached stone house, with a lovely garden and pool. It's very close to several restaurants, bars and supermarkets, so you don't need a car. The downhill walk into town takes 15-20 minutes at a gentle stroll and the ride back in a taxi cost £4-5. It's a very relaxing house for a couple, though it would benefit from some more lighting outside to make full use of the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hi Robert, thank you for sharing your experience. Did you locate the exterior lighting switch box which turns on the garden and pool lighting ? I do hope our property manager's representative was able to show you this as part of your introduction to the property ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa. Can't reccomend enough. Pool and garden were just the perfect place to enjoy hot lazy days. We loved the private garden, all the different seating areas, the size of the pool, the inflatable, the friendly / greedy sparrows, the very helpful gardener / poolman, the lovely neighbours and much more. Good choice of places nearby to eat and drink if you can't be bothered to walk into Kalkan. Loved the day bed on the roof terrace. Perfect for late night post dinner gin and tonics. Very comfy bed and great bathroom. Kalkan itself is great. Don't be put off going to Turkey. It was our first time but it won't be our last. People are so friendly and easy going and I felt very safe there. Can't wait to go back to this villa again. Only thing that would make it better would be a dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing