We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful village in a beautiful Turkish Village”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bahce

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and outdoor dining area Comfortable Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Pool and outdoor dining area
Comfortable Lounge
Stunning views from the roof terrace
Dining Area
Enjoy a pre dinner tiple
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ground Floor Bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Extended seating terrace
A turkish corner
Front garden
Welcome to Villa Bahce
Mediterranean garden
Garden
View from roof terrace at sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hazel1126...
Grays, Essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beautiful village in a beautiful Turkish Village”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband, 22 year old daugher and 16 year old son visited Kalkan in August for the second year in a row and stayed at the Villa Bahce. A definite home from home and everything was just so nice. The kitchen was fully equipped and even had foil and clingfilm. There were ice bags which we took to the beach. The village is in a row of about 5 and Villa Bahce definitely has the most space outstide. The cleaning ladies came in every day and made the beds and emptied the bins. Twice a week they came and cleaned the whole village from top to bottom which was lovely and changed the beds and the towels. We had a couple of issues but the pool man sorted this and Hakan the villas agent was always at the end of the phone and indeed at the end of the road. We hired a car and only used this if we went to the supermarket or to the beach. We used to walk to town for dinner and get a taxi bag which always cost about TRL 15. As always Kalkan was beatiful and the restaurant plentiful and good value.

The pool was extremely clean and cleaned every day by the pool man who came very early so we only saw him in the afternoon when he watered the plants.

Out by the pool area there are plenty of beds to sit on; a couple of wicker chairs and a couple of small tables; there is also the dining room table and 6 chairs and on the sun roof there are more chairs and a tabl and chairs on the middle floor.

The owner Theresa has definitely equipped this villa well and it was like a home from home which I really enjoyed.

The only downside for me was the dogs - clearly visitors before us had feed the dogs and cats and therefore they thought we would do the same ! We used to put sun bed by the front archway to act as a gate and this seemed to work.

The only other issue was the electricity. It looks like Kalkan is getting extremely popular so we were without electric on some days and some evenings for short spaces of time - normally when I was cooking or doing the washing !

I would recommend this village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and pool area
Liked least: The dogs and cats
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneC11...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa with amazing views!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Bache is the perfect home from home. Teresa has thought of everything required for a hassle free holiday. The views of the bay from both the rooftop terrace and the garden/terrace areas are stunning! The villa is modern, spacious and very well equiped. The daily service provided by both the maids and the gardener allow you just to relax and enjoy your holiday. Teresa made the booking very easy and provided lots of information to ensure that we made the most of our time in Kalkan. The town itself if very pretty with beautiful little shops and many rooftop restaurants overlooking the bay serving delicious turkish food. I would definitely recommend hiring a car as there are so many places to visit all within an hours drive.

All in all a fantastic villa and I would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaE52...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We can only echo the other reviews. We stayed at Villa Bahce for 2 weeks with our daughters aged 19 and 22. The villa was lovely - well decorated and very clean. The view was fantastic - you could just sit for ages looking at the beautiful turquoise sea and the boats travelling in and out of the harbour. The pool was maintained very early every morning so it was perfect for a pre-breakfast swim.

This was our second time in Kalkan - the friendly people and the amazing food brought us back - we will be returning, hopefully to Villa Bahce.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the view.
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with a homely feel.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent ten days in villa bache, my husband and me along with our three teenage kids, location was high up on the hill but easily accessible, we utilised Hassan and his trusty taxi to drive us from town centre back to the villa. Facilities were excellent with a fitted kitchen and all the utensils you would need, living space was good and the villa easily took all five of us without ever feeling restricted, pool area was excellent and the view from the seating area and roof terrace was lovely.The villa was kept clean and tidy by the maid service who were lovely and very unobtrusive, the Gardner comes early and looks after all the lovely plants surrounding the villa, he also kept the pool nice and clean.
Any criticisms? Minor at most, the air con unit in the two singles bedroom upstairs wasn't the best especially when you compared it to the unit in the bedroom next door, the small bore pipes in the plumbiing mean that you can't flush paper, takes a wee bit of getting used to! We did have an issue with the downstairs toilet but reported it to the agent Hakan who had it sorted really quickly (wouldn't have been sorted so quickly in the UK!).
To summarise, we travelled with our extended family who had rented another villa in Kalkan, the villa they had was very modern but what it missed was the homely feeling that you get in villa bache, I'd recommend the villa and Kalkan to anyone, we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Still perfect”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is our second stay in Kalkan and our second stay at Villa Bahce. Needless to say the villa is still perfect; Teresa is outstanding with organising everything you need and the new terrace area is a must first thing in the morning. If you are looking for a peaceful location, perfect villa with a large pool this villa is a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The hills
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing