We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing,tranquil place to relax and have quality...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious 3 bedroom air conditioned villa with step entry pool located in a quiet road below the D400
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious 3 bedroom air conditioned villa with step entry pool located in a quiet road below the D400
Pool & terrace Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Spacious 3 bedroom air conditioned villa with step entry pool located in a quiet road below the D400
Pool & terrace
Lounge area
First floor landing
Twin bedroom
First floor balcony
Villa front door
Floor plan of villa
Lower garden
Kalkan beach & harbour
Kalkan harbour & town
Hammock in lower garden
Outside dining area
Downstairs double bedroom
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarra2017
Wilmington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing,tranquil place to relax and have quality time with the family”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The moment we stepped into the villa we knew it was going to be perfect, we were met by Mehmet, who showed us around and then left us to settle in, we had everything we could want even at 11pm, we treated ourselves to some bread and cheeses with a chilled glass of rose.
The location has fantastic views, it is also quiet, you are within a 5 minute walk of a supermarket and a little further for restaurants and bars. We regularly walked (downhill) to the shops and to eat out but mostly got taxis home for the equivalent of a couple of pounds, to save our legs.
Everywhere we ate had great service and lovely food, the Turkish cant do enough for you, they are very accomodating.
We went on a couple of organised trips, canoeing, jeep safari to Xanthos, Saklikent Gorge and Patara beach. They were great, very turkish, so a little rough around the edges but you experience the real Turkey, which we love.
Kalkan Beach was great, quite bigs pebbles though so would recommend beach shoes going to in and out of the sea. You can get sunbeds and umbrellas, very reasonable prices, again there is a pontoon to swim too and jump off.
We also discovered a decked area at the rear of the Indigo bar/restaurant, which we loved, they ran a tab service, so we spent the day there, ate drank and settled up at the end of the day. They even gave everyone a complimentary tea and cake mid afternoon! The decking projected out over the sea it had sunbeds, umbrellas and loads of comfy beanbags is also had a pontoon to swim to, there was a water sports section right next door which our teenage girls loved, they did the sofa, rings and parasailing.
We have arrived home relaxed and ready to tackle another year of work with lots of great memories.
Definitely recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, yes Mehmet works hard to see that he is at the villa when every family arrives no matter what time that is.
We are sorry the dates you would like for 2019 have already been booked but come back to me early for 2020.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwannEngl...
England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well equipped villa in a perfect location with spectacular views”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Kalkan has been our family holiday destination of choice for some 11 years during which time it has become very popular, this year more so than ever. Villa Cukur is situated in a perfect quiet location just outside the town, within an easy downhill walking distance of shops and great restaurants and plenty of taxi's to bring you back up! The accommodation is well laid out, very well equipped, clean and feels very much like a home from home. The views from all levels of the villa over the bay and mountains are amazing. The villa manager is ultra friendly and efficient and always on hand for any queries or requests. We will book Villa Cukur again without any hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We know how much you appreciate villa
Cukur and this year we have been very popular and already have bookings for 2019 so come back to us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryepowe...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Villa Cukur was just perfect for us with three teenage daughters. It was spacious, luxurious, spotless and had everything you could need to make your holiday extremely relaxing. The pool, views and garden were to die for. We had breakfast each morning at the traditional seating at the bottom of the garden. The location was excellent too, it was lovely to be able to walk into Kalkan in the evenings. We would highly recommend this villa. Thank you very much Ann and Mike, you have a stunning villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time in Kalkan and villa Cukur.
The seating area you used is new this year and it is lovely to know guests are enjoying it. We rent out the villa for only a few months each year and it is more a home than a holiday house.
We hope to see you again in villa Cukur.
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, with perfect views of Kalkan Bay”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is our 4th stay in Villa Cukur. We have looked around and not found anywhere better. The villa is very well equipped to a high standard. It has the most amazing views of Kalkan Bay. We just loved having breakfast tea on the balcony each morning admiring the view.

The pool is very inviting and the gardens well maintained and private. The lower garden is like a secret garden with hammock and grape vine which was in full fruit. The lemon and pomegranate trees were nearly ripe.

We walked into Kalkan town each evening for dinner. There is a huge choice of restaurants and the quality is exceptional. It was a bit harder to walk back up hill afterwards but there are plenty of taxis available. Kalkan is by far the nicest resort on this coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
We are always pleased to have returning guests and you are very special to us because you have been back more than once. The fact you run a B/B yourselves means you know the effort that we put into the villa to maintain a high standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annmariej...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It's very rare that your holiday accommodation is even better than the pictures online and that's certainly true of Villa Cukur. The views are stunning and within walking distance of excellent bars and restaurants. We managed the walk uphill every evening but there are plenty of cheap taxis. Each bedroom has modern ensuite facilities and the washing machine is an added bonus too. The pool area is spotlessly clean with ample comfortable sunbeds and seating areas. We would strongly recommend this beautiful villa and can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you for you review and we are very pleased that you liked the villa. As part of our regular updating we have added the new seating area under the pergola this season. Hope to see you again at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing