We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The View is magical”
The amazing Panoramic Views over Kalkan Bay from ALL aspects of Villa Jade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The amazing Panoramic Views over Kalkan Bay from ALL aspects of Villa Jade
Villa Jade Luxury 2 bedroom villa with Panoramic Views of Kalkan Bay from all aspects! Pool, spa and terrace area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The amazing Panoramic Views over Kalkan Bay from ALL aspects of Villa Jade
Villa Jade Luxury 2 bedroom villa with Panoramic Views of Kalkan Bay from all aspects!
Pool, spa and terrace area
Outdoor Shaded Lounge Area
Time for a Spa?
View over spa from Relaxation Area
View from Alfresco Dining Area
Alfresco Dining Area
View of Lounge from Kitchen Area
Bright, modern, airy and relaxing Lounge area
View from the lounge...wow!
View of Kitchen area from lounge
Dining Area
Coastal themed features play a big part in Villa Jade
Kitchen and Dining Area
View of Lounge from the Kitchen
View from the Entrance Door!
View from the Dining table
The coffee area and views over the pool and Kalkan Bay
The Master Ensuite Bedroom with stunning picture window to take full advantage of those views!
Master Ensuite Bedroom had picture windows and patio door opening onto first floor verandah
Master Bedroom viewed from another angle
Views from the Master Bed...wow!
Master Bedroom and those stunning views
Ensuite Master Bedroom with Walk In Shower, WC and Sink Basin
1st floor terrace and views over Kalkan Bay and great place for a sundowner!
Looking down onto terrace area from Master Bedroom
2nd Ensuite Bedroom - option of Queen or 2 single beds - with views over Kalkan Bay
2nd Ensuite Bedroom - option of Queen or 2 single beds - with views over Kalkan Bay
View of 1st floor shared verandah from 2nd Bedroom
The amazing Panoramic Views over Kalkan Bay from ALL aspects of Villa Jade
Glorious Kalkan Sunset at Jade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
j0anie2
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The View is magical”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of the Villa for views must be the best in Kalkan, to wake up every morning being able to look over the harbour ,town and sea beyond is brilliant, so peaceful and relaxing. The villa itself has everything you could want for a 5 star holiday. The roof top restaurants are a must.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you so very much for this wonderful 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed you holiday at Villa Jade. Villa Jade's spectacular panoramic views are stunning and we are really pleased to hear that the Villa itself had everything you could need for your holiday. We do hope to welcome you back to Villa Jade in the future. Kind Regards Sue and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Villa Closest To The Stars”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing views, amazing accommodation, in an amazing location. We are a family of four and Villa Jade was everything we hoped for, and more. Kids had a ball in the heated outdoor pool, while Mum and Dad relaxed on the loungers overlooking the spectacular bay. The owners and agents could not do enough to help, including the pool man who brought us fresh bread daily. Kalkan is a beautiful, traditional Turkish town. The locals are friendly and welcoming and the restaurants are outstanding. We would particularly recommend Cafe Leon for brunch and Salonika for an unforgettable evening meal. Also, The cocktails at Black and Gold are unmissable. This was our first trip to Villa Jade in Kalkan and we are already planning our next visit. Prepare to fall in love with the villa in the place closest to the stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Jade. It is certainly not hard to fall in love with the spectacular panoramic views over Kalkan Bay from Villa Jade. We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future! With Kind Regards Sue and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven__B...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved Villa and Kalkan”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely loved the villa, and Kalkan, we're foodies, and have had wonderful villa stays spoilt by poor food options, and now firmly believe that good food is as essential as good accommodation, and Kalkan didn't let us down, such wonderful food options all over town, make sure you visit Hunkar Ocakbasi. (use supplied local phone for takaway, they know who's calling and know the address)

But back to the villa.....

The villa is every bit as good as others have said, it's breathtaking to look out of those massive windows at the views, and the kitchen is perfect*, everything you'll ever need is in there, the decor is great*, it's bright, spacious (less so in 2nd. bedroom), and well laid out, the water bottle is a great idea, the outside are is great too.

*The decor, the state of maintenance (excellent), the kitchen equipment and many other things are not at a high level 'by accident', they're at this level because the owners care, and know whats needed by holiday makers, and they also seem to understand the sometimes almost invisible problems that come with owning a villa in such a climate, we're rented many villas in India, Thailand, Cyprus, Spain etc. and it's amazing how so many owners don't understand the effects of the climate and underestimate the level of maintenance required, and such places can look shabby even when still relatively new, I was constantly impressed with Villa Jade, and how they keep on top of potential problems.

With that in mind, I've got quite a few suggestions, it's not something I'd normally do, but I've got a feeling the owners will listen and understand that I'm not complaining, just offering suggestions.

Try to do something about the noise when opening upstairs doors, I sleep about 3 hours less per night than my partner, but when I opened the bedroom door to go downstairs the noise woke her up, so after that I kept the door open slightly, and this makes the air conditioning work a little harder than needed, increasing your electricity bill.

Whilst the pan selection is great, there's not a pan that has a suitably fitted lid, so more gas than needed has to be used to boil vegetables.


A few things to add to the welcome book....

I cant remember if you mentioned the chain behind the door (next to front door, housing washing machine), we thought there was a key missing, but when I put my hand behind the door I felt, then pulled the chain to open the door.

You need a section to explain how to operate the cooker extraction fan, we couldn't work it out, so didn't use it, this can't be good for those wonderful white ceilings.

The supplied map wasn't great, though to be fair I've not managed to find a decent map of Kalkan, I have to confess to writing on the map, I wrote 'Beseegan road' after I realised how much easier it was talking to taxi drivers once I knew the name of the top road.

Taxi drivers......what an absolute pleasure it was to visit a destination where all taxi drivers were happy and used their meters, whenever we were at home we just used the supplied local phone, called the taxi company, then knew our address from the phone number and always sent a taxi straight away, we'd lock up, take a slow walk up the stairs, and within a few minutes of getting to the top, there was the taxi.

Can I suggest a slight investment in the slow season, a new cable/satellite system, the one you have at the moment is poor, it's really difficult to find any decent channels, really slow to search through, in the end I found a couple of news channels and stuck with them, but It wasn't just the channel choice, we had a few problems with the DVD player (sadly, I suspect it was just a dodgy DVD disc causing the problem, once that was replaced it worked fine), but this was compounder by the DVD remote interfering with the cable/satellite system and bringing up warnings (in Turkish) that could only be removed by pressing buttons on the Cable remote control, I'm quite comfortable with TV/Cable/DVD set ups and solutions to issues, but many people aren't, and I can see the maintenance staff being called out unnecessarily, it got me wondering how great it would be to arrive at a place with Sky TV, not full sports & Movies, but just a system that's really easy to operate, and has a really useful TV channel listing system.

I wonder if the pool light bulbs could be slightly less powerful, or if we could have a switch to turn them off at night, though safety issues might prevent that, a dimmer switch (not going all the way off) would be great, and this may sound silly, but it would be great if we could turn the pool off at night, I mean the noise it makes when oxygenating the pool, and the subsequent noise of the water overflowing, it's a relaxing noise, and it's not even that loud, but when chilling out at night looking at the awesome views, it's a really quiet spot, and the noise of the pool takes away from that a little.

The pool man, and the maintenance lady were fantastic, always happy to answer any questions and offer suggestions, the pool man brought bread every morning (before 9, left on outside chair if still sleeping), total charge, 1 Turkish Lira per day, and the poor maintenance lady, we hit her with 100 questions that were not part of her job, but she never mentioned that, and answered every question politely, a really nice girl.

Toilet rolls......Villa Jade oozes class, the only thing that let it down was the toilet rolls, I know they're expensive in Turkey, but the ones supplied were really poor.

A word about Villa Jade Amour, we were chatting to the people renting the place and the let us have a look around, it's just loverly, absolutely perfect for a couple, and we will be booking Jade Amour for our next trip to Kalkan, there's nothing wrong with Villa Jade, but as a couple, Villa Jade Amour has more than enough to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Windows, views, kitchen, dealt with issues really well
Liked least: Sofa not deep enough for cuddling up to watch DVDs, pool too deep for playing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this 5* review.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Jade. We continually strive to make Villa Jade the best that we can for our guests and really appreciate your comments and suggestions. Some of these minor refinements will be implemented immediately and others we will be investigate as to the feasibility.

We were really please to hear that you also had the chance to view Jade Amour. She is indeed a perfect retreat for couples. Guests have described as much more than an apartment, indeed more like a “mini villa”. Having her own private terrace, pool and Ottoman area for the exclusive use of the Jade Amour guests certainly makes her one of a kind in Kalkan.

We sincerely hope you will return in the future. Kind Regards Sue and Tom x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyJules...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow! What more can I say!”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a top quality villa with amazing views, probably the best I've had when staying in Kalkan. It is high up on the mountain, a peaceful and tranquil setting yet only a short taxi ride to the small bustling old town below. The pool and patio areas are a great size and the spa was an extra bonus. Shaded areas for those who may need it and ample room inside. The owners and management team couldn't do enough to ensure our stay went smoothly. Even the local taxi driver went above and beyond. The only down side, if you can call it that, was the 80 odd steps up and down from the road to the villa but every step was worth it! I can't recommend this place enough! It's a little piece of heaven on earth and I didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool area
Liked least: The 80 odd steps up and down to the road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
NEW FOR 2017..... THERE WILL BE ONLY10 STEPS TO "HEAVEN"!!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are delighted you had a fantastic holiday at Villa Jade. A few guests have commented on the “88 steps to Heaven” from the road above. We have given this a lot of thought and are delighted to announce that this “off season” we will be installing steps from Villa terrace to the car park space below. We envisage there only being around 10 steps to “Heaven” in the future! These steps and secure, gated entrance will be for the exclusive use of Villa Jade’s guests. The walk/drive/taxi ride down into the Old Town will be considerable shorter too. Thanks Again for the Wonderful Review Kind Regards Sue and Tom x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Jade Amour , a little corner of paradise !”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit. The first was to Villa Jade with friends in 2015 , then we returned to Jade Amour , just the two of us. And.......I'm pretty sure that we will be back again !
The Jade Amour apartment is the perfect holiday escape. A peaceful destination ,with everything we could possibly need , so tastefully decorated & with absolutely breathtaking views.
We have come to love Turkey , the climate, the people & the food & Jade Amour has to be one of the finest places to stay to appreciate the Turkish experience.
Tom & Sue have created a 'little oasis'. From the private & secluded plunge pool (which we wouldn't have been without , even in May) to the stylish, shady cushioned area under the palm tree , perfect for an afternoon nap!
The town of Kalkan ,even though on a hill ( hence our amazing panoramic views) is easily accessible by car or one of the many reliable taxis. We were spoilt for choice with the high quality restaurants & had many delicious meals. Things we would recommend include -
a boat trip around the bays , with lunch & a swim included
a visit to the Turkish baths for a sauna & massage , so relaxing
for shopping , Fetiye market , stalls that go on forever & something for everyone
All in all , a 5 star break & we can't wait to go back for more !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant accommodation but it has to be the superb panoramic views
Liked least: really can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Hi Nina thank you so much for the fantastic review. It was lovely to have you return and this time for you to experience the Jade Amour Apartment. We are so pleased that enjoyed your time there. We have tried to make it a private, peaceful and romantic, a very special place for couples to enjoy. A lot of thought went into the luxurious interior as well as the terrace, pool and Ottoman areas. All in all we wanted our guests to enjoy a 5* experience and we are so pleased we have create something that you feel lives up to that. Thank you for taking the time to write your review it is really appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards Sue and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing