We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 628)
Filter reviews
3 628 results
Traveller rating
2 408
696
293
98
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 408
696
293
98
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus water park wild area wet n wild panorama bar the main hotel mini buses hotel pool turkey kids club guest services pool view shuttle service ice cream lounge bar all ages family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 3 628 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

On our last day at the resort, Will start with the location. The hotel isnt located directly on beach however a shuttle arrives every 5 minutes can take you there, the drivers like to sqeeze everyone on. The hotel surrondings are of high qualty, the food on offer at the main resturant didnt meet expectations. As a family we struggled to find nice enjoyable food, also it can get very busy and its like a black friday sale shop opening. There are other places to eat at the hotel which did offer a good varity to accomodate our taste buds.
The room. We had a standard room which was ok for 2 adults and 2 children, the noise disturbance was a problem, we could hear the room above us baby crying and funiture being moved about at 1am. Also the reception area can get noisy at night which could also be heard in the room. The waterpark is a must. Lots of pools and slides to enjoy however get there before 10am so that you can reserve your sunbed with the towl. The food at the park is really good and is all included with your stay. The water park is connected directly to the beach which is fantastic, I would recommend that you hire your own private sun bed. For €50 a day but well worth it in my opinion for the service and endless ice cooled drinks and ice cream. Overall the hotel is really nice and had a great holiday, its highly likely that we will return here for another holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank Warren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aska_Lara_CRM, CRM Agent at Aska Lara Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Warren,

Thank you for your feedback and the rating. We are sorry that you have not satisfied with the shittle bus drivers. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your staying. We will take it into the consideration and follow your comment to the relevant department. It is very sad to read that you have not found nice enjoyable food in the main restaurant of our hotel. We are sorry that couldn't meet your expectation in this aspect. At the same time we are very glad that you have found the food at the park really good. We are also glad that you have been pleased with the beach and have enjoyed the rest and the service on your private cabana. It is nice to hear that you have found our hotel nice and have had a great holiday. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family in Aska Lara!

With the warmest regards,

Khalida Mehdizade
CRM Agent
Aska Lara Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Plenty of activities to do, and loads for the kids to do, good entertainment always somthing going on here. The food is amazing plenty of choice, and the rooms are very nice and clean, definitely would recommend this holiday

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank owendaviesplasterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aska_Lara_CRM, CRM Agent at Aska Lara Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Owen,

Thank you for your feedback and the high rating. We are very glad to hear that you have had the best holiday at our hotel. We are also glad that you have found the food at our hotel amazing. Nice to hear that you have found the rooms nice and clean. That is a pleasant to hear that you have been satisfied with the entertainments for kids. Sincerely hope to welcoming you at our hotel again!

With the warmest regards,

Khalida Mehdizade
CRM Agent
Aska Lara Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have just got back from a week at the Aska Lara and my husband and I had a fabulous time. It was our fourth visit and will be back again next year. The food is of good quality and there is plenty of choice, the speciality restaurants are excellent and we ate at all four of them. We hired a pavilion for 2 of the days and they are so relaxing and peaceful, the beach on a whole is relaxing as the children tend to be at the pools. The buffet restaurant is quite chaotic in the evening but we found going around 9pm was much better for us as a couple. The waiters at all the restaurants are excellent especially Erdem TakTak - thank you for looking after us again. I love the cats and kittens around the place, they are so friendly and a joy to see. We used the Spa for a Turkish hamman and a massage on our 2nd day (€90 each for 1.5 hours of treatment time) and then went back for a facial. The facial was a rip off as we were charged €65 each for an hours facial and it turned out we had one therapist between us for the hour so €65 for 30 minute facial - we were not happy about this and told them this but they did not care. If you are looking for a Turkish hamman and massage go to Top Kapi in Antalya much better value for money! Our favourite place to hang about was the brasserie, the lattes are excellent and so are the staff, big thanks to Savil and Muge and all the others whose names we didn't get for looking after us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank gemmac872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aska_Lara_CRM, CRM Agent at Aska Lara Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Gemma,

First of all we are grateful for such a positive feedback and the high rating. We appreciate the time you took to share you recent visit to Aska Lara Resort & SPA. It is the pleasure for us you left very satisfied with our hotel, its services and facilities. We appreciate your loyalty and decision to come back repeatedly next year. We would be always happy to welcome you in our hotel again and again! See you next year!

With the warmest regards,

Khalida Mehdizade
CRM Agent
Aska Lara Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Great holiday great entertainment but do not book river suite as it is nothing like what it is said to be spoke with manager but was not interested to help us move room wanted to charge us , but apart from that entertainment great all the animation team get involved and very friendly a special mension to mustafa always looked out for us and very friendly

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank nhart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aska_Lara_CRM, CRM Assistant Manager at Aska Lara Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear nhart1,

First of all we would like to thank you for your valuable comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that in general you left satisfied with hotel services and sorry to hear you haven't enjoyed the River Suites. Sincerely hope to welcoming you in Aska Lara hotel again! I wish you a sunny weather wherever you are!

Regards,

Jana Revina
CRM Assistant Manager
Aska Lara Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place! Can not fault the entertainment team one bit they have been so good and made me the holiday 10 times better!! So friendly. Will definitely be coming back to aska Lara hotel next year not a single fault at all! Best family holiday we’ve had!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank leahjowett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aska_Lara_CRM, CRM Agent at Aska Lara Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and the high rating. We are very glad to hear that you have had a great time at our hotel.That is very nice to hear that you have enjoyed the entertainment.Thank you for your kind words about the members of the Animation team. Sincerely hope to welcoming you at our hotel again!

With the warmest regards,

Khalida Mehdizade
CRM Agent
Aska Lara Resort&Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews