We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
232
127
45
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
127
45
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar sea view turkish bath beach shoes turkey pictures taken freshly made pizza salad hotel is lovely busy road beach staff fashion show fussy eater sun all day the hotel is clean bar staff soft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here between 8/6 and 18/6. The majority of staff were really lovely and amazing especially both Haribo and Anna as entertainment and Patek on reception. There are 2 lovely pool areas with plenty of sun beds and seating for guests both in and out of the sun with parasols next to each. The ll inclusive meals were nice; breakfast included sausage, eggs, toast, fruit, pancakes and more. The lunch and dinner menus vary a bit from day to day with a wide selection of meat,veggie and fish options available.
Drinks ranged from tuborg lager to a variety of spirits and cocktails as well as juice, pop and hot drinks.
Great entertainment on an evening from dancers to karaoke and magicians to live bands as well as games through day like balls of volleyball.
We opted for the hammam on the second day which was okay but not my cup of tea personally but I can see the appeal.
The only inconvenience I found was at snack bar when on one occasion some of our food was forgotten and when we asked where it was, we were told couldn’t do it now at this time and another time with our drinks. A shame when everything else is great!
The Jet 2 rep met us on our first day around 3 to show us some incursions and we booked diving with him. He also gave us a card with his number and whatsapp on so we could contact whenever needed.
All together a lovely place with lovely staff and I’d definitely go again.

Thanks guys, Tom & Jess

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 419tomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonartCityHotel07, Ön Büro Müdürü at Monart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Tom & Jess,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and would be glad to welcome you again.

Take care and best regards

Your Monart City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

After arriving late at night, we were guided to our rooms, shown where the snack bar was and headed to bed for some sleep.
The next day, I woke up early (8am) due to the Turkish Politics propaganda and was going to head down to the pool and catch some rays. Unfortunately, all the sunbeds had been taken up by people's towels and not the people themselves - even though there is a sign. I noticed that this was very frequent throughout the 11 days we were there. It was very annoying and the staff didn't say or do anything about it.

I felt that pretty much all the staff were very friendly and chatty to us, but some others were very rude (particularly day-time staff /a la carte staff and the photographer) - to the point that we tried to avoid them most of the time. There was a parrot photography one of the days and he balanced the bird on my head (baring in mind I have an irrational fear of birds) but I kept saying 'no' and he kept taking photos to the point that I burst into tears - no apology and then got annoyed because I didn't want to buy the photos! The day-time snack bar staff need to apply the rules to all guests and not just a few, as we got told a few times we could/couldn't do something but then they let others do it! Definitely need to work on their customer service skills!

The a la carte was unexpecting. The menu didn't look that appealing but when we went down for it, it was absolutely delicious. Definitely recommend the salmon and raspberry cake for dessert.

Generally food was good, there were a wide variety that cater for different people. They're quite tasty and warm when you get them, but you'll usually have to trek up 2 flights of stairs to get a seat as the downstairs fills within the first couple of minutes.

The animation team are absolutely superb! Anna and Haribo are super friendly and made an effort with each and every guest. A different night acts 6 days a week, and all the children at the hotel loved their "mini disco" at the start of each act.

Room tip: Block C doesn't particularly give you the view of the sea, but its further out from the roads and nightly act area so its a lot quieter
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicagV2495QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonartCityHotel07, Ön Büro Müdürü at Monart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.

During your travel period we had elections in Turkey thats why you may have heard parties making their advertising.
We collect all towels leaving before pool opening time at both of our pools. But if there is no sunbed left our staff will be glad to be helpful if they get informed about it. Unfortenately we didnt get the information by you about the inconviences regarding some of our staff you apparently have had as we would be able to talk to them. Our Hotel doesnt make preference between guests or even nationalities. Please be aware that we are liberal minded and caring about all our guests.

Best regards

Your Monart City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely time at this hotel, it was clean and the staff were so helpful . The rooms were fine, and cleaned to a good standard everyday. The sunbeds round the pool are not all in the sun all day but all are at some part of it and always managed to get one. Service at the bar was quick and you can order as often as you want . They have entertaiment at night but its not great . Mainly cause it was for germans so not our music . We loved the food,lots of choice and all fresh , although its not catered to much to English, we weren't in england so loved trying all the dishes. No negatives for us except not a lover of their beach unless you have proper beach shoes on as the pebbles really hurt. And its a 3 hour transfer which is long .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bevo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonartCityHotel07, Ön Büro Müdürü at Monart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We would be glad to welcome you again.

Best regards

Your Monart City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from this hotel and what do i say?When we arrived we were given a small room at the back overlooking art cafe and i had booked a family room,we went to reception and told them we were not happy so the gave us room overlooking the front pool although it was better it still wasnt what i had payed for.Anyway we had a lovely time ,clean and tidy hotel .We met some lovely people (english) which made it a good holiday.The germans ect..are so ignorant ,wont wait to be served just go to the front very rude..What can i say about food,plenty of choice but not for british tastes.The last day before we left we had the chicken and rice and both me and hubby were ill on the plane with sickness and tummy bug,we didnt eat anywhere other than the hotel so something was not right.Apart from the issues with the rooms ect it was a nice hotel but beware food wise.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Celia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonartCityHotel07, Ön Büro Müdürü at Monart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are pleased to hear that you have in general enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We are obligated to take regular samples of food and poolwater which get tested by a professional company sending us the results. We can assure you that there were nothing unusual during your stay. Other guests would get affected as well if so.

We understand that different guests have different tastes and respect your personal point of view.

Best regards

Your Monart City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We travelled to Alanya in May having 30 degrees every day. The hotel was really nice and tidy. The hosts were extremely nice and helpful. They really made as feel welcome there. There were always some activities organized by the summer team. The food was good, although, after a while it became slightly boring. We recommend to try eating out once in a while. Despite the fact that you should not be on the internet during the holiday, when we tried to connect with our iPhones it did not always work.
The beach on which the hotel is is not the best. It's filled with shells and rocks, sometimes uncomfortable to walk on.
There is a possibility to have professional pictures taken by a photographer named Mahir. He is nice and takes quality pictures for a fair price. The photoshoot was kind of fun as well.

Room tip: Nice view, friendly hosts, nice pool, good activities.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoltanM1253252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonartCityHotel07, Ön Büro Müdürü at Monart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We would be glad to welcome you again.

Best regards

Your Monart City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews