We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ksar Djerba(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$44
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$236
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$494
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
25
20
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
20
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Better than expected. This is a place with a reasonable price. The food was great the pools were great. I also had a good time at the beach.On the down side not all the employees there were helpful, I had to ask for the towels for the pool several times. I had great time nonetheless.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Faris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skander_Missaoui, Sous Directeur at Cesar Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Sir,

We are so glad that you have reviewed us on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for taking the time to do this and our kitchen team is appreciative of your compliments towards their service regarding your compliments about of menu.
We have noted your comment concerning towels for the pool and will do the necessary.

I truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon at Cesar Thalasso.

Warmest regards

Skander Missaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The hotel had a wide range of amenities; the pool area was fantastic, and beach just a short walk away. The room was large, but basic, and had signs of wear and tear; a renovation would be an improvement in the near future. The buffet meals served were not great; the buffet options were large, but the quality did not match other wonderful dining on the island.

But this review is entirely positive, purely because the enthusiasm and care of the staff made up for any slight drawbacks. Activities were suggested by the front desk staff, and their enthusiasm for showing the best on the island carried over into all staff and guides for activities partnered with the hotel. The restaurant and bar staff were kind, warm, and friendly in their service and recommendations, from wine selection to even a request for an outside restaurant.

Highly recommended as the value of the service far outmatches the price, which makes the hotel a fine value already.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skander_Missaoui, Sous Directeur at Cesar Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to have received your wonderful review.
Your lovely comments about our friendly staff have been passed on to them, they are always happy to assist.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Cesar Thalasso.
Please don't hesitate to cotact us directly for your next booking so that we can offer you the best possible price.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Rgeards

Skander Missaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The expirence was quite a strange because the first impression was not so positive but then, while the holiday lasted, the impression was getting better and better. By the end of the staying, we didn't want to leave such a beautiful place!
Many thanks for the animation team "Club Jet tours" especially Atef for his great dancing and Khalidou for his positive and fine sports motivation!
Food was very delicious and different. Wine, all 3 sorts, were very good too.
Unfortunately, the beach wasn't cleaned from seeweed but the water was pure and warm.
The only trouble was related to beach towels.. It was pretty hard to get the one or change it because the staff sometimes didn't have enough towels.
Wi-fi was very good both at the reception and in the room. We were able to watch youtube in 1080p without any interrutions for a long time.
By the conclusion, this hotel is definetly good and worth staying as long as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ancor87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skander_Missaoui, Sous Directeur at Cesar Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We can't thank you enough for a lovely review. We are happy to note that you appreciated the service and cleanliness of our hotel.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,

Skander Missaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel is in the tourist area, it is 3+ stars, may be 4 but certainly not 5 stars. Rooms are spacious but with basic furniture, tiled flooring as to be expected in similar grade hotels. Bathroom is good sized with some toiletries, towels etc. Some rooms with no balcony or porch are small and to be avoided. The hotel is in a compound of two hotels. The pool is medium sized with no deep end. The beach is a 10 min walk away. The beach is not very encouraging with a lot of floating weeds and dark sand. The hotel has half board and full board packages, half board is better if you do not fancy three full meals daily. The buffet in the restaurant is good with many selections. But often repeated. Take note that water bottles are charged extra, but juices and water from dispensers in the buffet area is free. There are some restaurants and shops nearby but at a good walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with balcony on upper floors or or porch on ground floor overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marineman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skander_Missaoui, Sous Directeur at Cesar Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Cesar Thalasso experience we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We certainly want to ensure that our guests are not just looked after and satisfied, but that their expectations are exceeded.
I have noted your feedback regarding the food and beach;
keep closely monitoring our guests requests, in order to highlight this preference.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Skander Missaoui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisissez les bungalows, plus calmes et séparés du reste
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skander_Missaoui, Sous Directeur at Cesar Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews