We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7 148)
Filter reviews
7 150 results
Traveller rating
4 989
1 431
471
158
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 989
1 431
471
158
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super mario animation team le dragon our waiter chinese restaurant boss man pancake mix mattress man pancakes bar staff great holiday paper cups michael jackson show entertainment room horse riding oasis bar main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 7 150 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Had a fantastic time great animation team which made your day and night especially super Mario who always made me laugh,Mimi for the great dance routine which I enjoyed very much and Suzi who was also fantastic all the waiter and bar staff especially Marafy the morning bar staff at reception area he really looked after you and you could ask him anything and he would always give you advice .Holiday with loads of fantastic memories

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FaithF115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Faith F

Thank you for your comments and compliments.We do our very best, at Sentido Phenicia, to ensure all our guest's a pleasant stay.We are very happy that your stay was enjoyable ' with loads of fantastic memories'.We look forward to your return sometime in the future.

Thank you for your time.

Best Regards

Sentido Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This is a brilliant hotel with great people the food was good great choice from restaurants the bar staff was good specially the 1 in the morning mayware on the 8 till 4 shift made our holiday very special as did the animation team special thanks to little super Mario 1 in a million and mimi as suzi very good dancers indeed and a good laugh at night keeping us going can't find a fault with this hotel so well worth a stay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ScottC3248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Scott C

Thank you for your comments and compliments.We do our very best, at Sentido Phenicia ,to ensure all our guests a pleasant stay.We are very happy that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to your return in the future.

Thank you for your time..

Best Regards

Sentido Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We have been to this hotel about 15 times and love it to bits. We were gutted when we couldn’t go over the last 4 years. The staff are fantastic and treat us like royalty every time we return. The animation team run by Amin are truly amazing. They work so hard to entertain everyone.
There were 12 of us this year including 2 children. My grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the mini club and the mini disco. The girls in the mini club were great with the children.

We had 2 birthday celebrations and the chefs in the dining room made us both birthday cakes. Then the waiters sang Happy Birthday to us. It made our celebrations very special.

Our rooms were lovely overlooking the pool and the sea. They were spotless as always. We had flowers, sweets and towel animals on our bed every day. The chamber maids make so much effort.

The bar staff were happy and friendly providing a great service. The pool and jacuzzi are both cleaned on a daily basis; they were spotless.

I can’t recommend this hotel enough. The food is plentiful and varied. The fresh fruit and salads are lovely.

We shall be returning soon. Thank you to all the staff of the Phenicia hotel for making a stay perfect.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Karen S

Thank you for your comments and compliments.
We do our very best , at Sentido Phenicia, to ensure all our guests a pleasant stay.Congratulations on choosing to celebrate your birthday's at our hotel .We are very happy that your celebrations were made very special and that your stay was 'perfect'!
It's a pleasue to hear that you will be coming back soon . We thank you for your time and your fidelity and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards

Sentido Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I’m a Thomas Cook travel consultant. I stayed at the Phenicia in May for a week. Myself, my mother and my two daughters (age 7 and 13).
What an excellent hotel!!!! What really makes it is the staff. They are so friendly and accommodating. From the reception staff, to housekeeping, bar staff, animation team. Everyone was just lovely. Special thanks to Marwen behind the bar. What a lovely guy. Mimi, Mario and Sam from animation team were also brilliant. We arrived strangers and left as friends.

Food was varied and tasty. Good choice and always hot. Waiting staff are wonderful. Drinks were good, after being uncertain whether to try the local spirits, I was pleasantly surprised to find they were fine. Local beer is good too. Only downside is the cocktails-they’re awful, too sweet, syrupy, just unpleasant. Please upgrade the cocktail menu.
The a la carte Chinese was good value, BUT the service was chaotic and slow, there are no menu options for children and the food was rather underwhelming.

Hotel was spotlessly clean, our room was serviced daily by the hardworking housekeepers. Lovely towel arrangements left on the beds daily with fresh flowers. Nice touch.

Daily activities and evening entertainment was fun and varied. The large room where the evening entertainment takes place can get very busy, I would advise getting there early if you want a seat.
We would recommend the horse riding which my daughters loved. We did go on the train trip that is organised by the animation team. It’s 30 dinar per person. Not expensive, but we didn’t enjoy it. It was very rushed and slightly chaotic. If you want to visit the medina and marina you can get a taxi outside the hotel for 7 dinar and explore and not be rushed.

The beach was beautiful and I wish we had managed some of the activities on offer there like jet skis.

We did have a lovely week at the hotel. So much so, we have booked to come back again next year.
We opted to book for October as lovely Anis from animation team told us the weather is lovely. Next time we will visit for two weeks and have more time to do all the things we didn’t have time to do.

Can’t wait to see you all again in October 19

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tootsie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Tootsie1983

Thank you for your comments and compliments.
We do our very best ,at Sentido Phenicia, to ensure all our guest's apleasant stay.We are very happy that you had a lovely time and it's a pleasure to hear that you have already booked to come back.
Thank you for your time and your fidelity.
We look forward to your return next October.

Best Regards

Sentido Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Just stayed for a week at this great hotel Room had a great pool view beach was a short walk but could be seen from our room Staff are excellent at this hotel could not do enough for the guests entertainment team work very hard they definitely made the holiday special Food on offer all day plenty of choice set dinner table so no hunting for one will go back to this hotel Thanks

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jackie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear jackie k

Thank you for your comments and compliments.We do our very best at Sentido Phenicia to ensure all our guests a pleasant stay.We are happy your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to you coming back.

Thank you for your time and your fidelity.
Best Regards

Sentido Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews