We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!!! - Words fall short to explain!!!”
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
160 reviews
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
The Master bedroom has a private terrace with wonderful sea views.
Aerial view of the villa
Living Room on the pool terrace
The dining room seats 20
Lily, our Villa Manager and Chef, will look after you well. She speaks English, Cantonese and Thai
Desk area behind the bed in Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi off the Master bedroom.
Bedroom 2 has a private terrace and lounge area
Lounge area of Bedroom 2
Terrace of Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 has a private terrace and lounge area
Bedroom 5 has a private garden terrace, lounge area and a lovely indoor garden Spa Massage room
Seating area in bedroom 5
Hand basins
Terrace off fifth bedroom, path leading to lower garden
The family room (bedroom 4)  has a queen bed, two singles and bunk beds, as well as 3 baby cots
The villa at night
Annexe to Villa Sanyanga - Bedroom 6, two storeys
Private garden of bedroom 6, the new Garden Suite, which can sleep 5, and has it's own entrance.
The yacht Shangani at anchor below the villa
Evening on the terrace
Cooling off in the pool
View of Bangtao bay from the pool terrace
The sunsets are magnificent - this is the view from the dining room.
We offer a cruise on the luxury yacht Shangani at a special low price for villa guests. Up to 50 on a day cruise, 16...
The north end of Bang Tao beach
Bangtao Beach
Lush tropical plants, and many orchids all round the villa
A beach restaurant on Bang Tao beach
Menu 1
In House Menu
In House Menu 2
Bedroom in lower annexe
Upstairs in the annexe, comfortable living room convertible to bedroom, with sofa bed
The terrace, upper annexe, with fabulous views over Bangtao bay.
Bird´s eye view of Villa Sanyanga
A view of the double storey annexe 'sixth bedroom'
Terrace outside upper annexe \'bedroom\'
Comfortable sofas with a view, on the pool terrace
Our 14 seat mini-bus for your use on holiday
We have two Mahjong tables at the villa
You will have a lovely welcome from Lily, Mon and Nang
Have an early morning ride on Bangtao beach
Our pool terrace is the perfect spot for a tropical wedding
A recent wedding ceremony in the villa
Living room on the pool terrace
Wedding in Villa Sanyanga
Post wedding cruise on Yacht Shangani, which takes up to 5o guests
Wedding cruise on Shangani yacht
Heading home after a wonderful cruise
Dawn on the Pool Terrace
Sunset from the pool terrace
Jone is our assistant chef and mini-bus driver
Sun loungers on the pool terrace
The pool bar is perfect for parties.
The dining room seats 20 and has panoramic views over the bay
Another dining table on the pool terrace seats 12
Garden suite bathroom
Lounge area of Garden Suite
bathroom of garden suite
The open-plan Garden Suite can sleep up to
The Garden Suite can sleep 5 or 6, has an ensuite bathroom, and private garden
Spa room off Bedroom 5
The garden suite sleeps 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tabassum...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Awesome!!! - Words fall short to explain!!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our stay in Villa Sanyanga was simply: Awesome!!! The Villa itself was magnificent, spacious, fabulous! I honestly do not have the words to express my gratitude to Lily and her staff. They went out of their way to fulfill even our slightest and smallest requests, which made the stay even more amazing than it already was. The food that was prepared by Lily was 7-star! A big big thank you from all of us to Team Sanyanga.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review, from all of us - Jacquie, Lily, Jone and the rest. We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Sanyanga again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne...
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, fantastic service”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you so much to chef Lily and staff for helping to create an unforgettable birthday weekend at the beautiful Sanyanga villa. The villa itself is stunning, with great views and facilities, and fabulous catering and service to meet our every request. We all had a wonderful time, thanks.
My only complaint was about the misleading /wrong information from villaz.net. In future I would book directly with you as this was in no way your fault and staff were so helpful and accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Vivienne, for this lovely review. I am really glad you had a great birthday celebration. Booking through agents can be very misleading, as they do not have all the information to hand, though they should check with owners before they give wrong information. In this case the agent did not check facts or read my website. I will not deal with them again. It is always much better to book a villa direct with the owner! Hopefully we can welcome you and your friends back to Villa Sanyanga one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwade88
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Sanyanga far exceeded all of my expectations. It looks beautiful online, but the photos hardly do it justice. Each room and all of the outdoor spaces are so immaculate, luxurious, and relaxing. We traveled with a group of 11 adults and 2 children and there was more than enough space for everyone to have their own private little escape. The villa is superb.

Now on to the most important aspect of Villa Sanyanga, the staff. Lily, villa manager and chef, was the sweetest person I have ever known. She was warm, knowledgable, and incredible talented. We ate our way through 4 countries in SE Asia, and NOTHING compared to the food prepared by Lily. She is truly incredible, and you would be doing yourself a disservice to not indulge in her magical dishes and to have a conversation or two with her. She truly exudes a sense of calm and happiness that is infectious. Jone, the driver, was also amazing. She was reliable, knowledgable about the area, and so so kind. Several times, she stopped on the side of the road just to share her favorite street foods with us- so awesome! Jacquie, the owner, was always very responsive and accommodating. I honestly don't even know how the woman sleeps- she responded to questions and inquiries, across time zones, with the upmost timeliness. Really a class act.

A few logistics notes that I are worth noting- Lily buys and prepares all of the meals at cost. No joke. Everyone ate breakfast, fruits, afternoon snacks, and dinner almost every day and the $20 US dollars we gave to Lily on the first day covered not only all of the food, but all of the gas for the van too (with change that Lily gave back on the last day!).

All in all, you will not regret a stay on this immaculate villa. The benefits far outweigh the cost of this place and, in my opinion, it is truly a steal. Please feel free to contact me privately for any more details or photos. I am happy to share any and everything I can for this beautiful place, and for sweet Lily.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so very much for this lovely review Pax! It is wonderful for the whole team to know that you enjoyed your stay so much, and have such nice things to say about everyone. We hope one day to welcome you back to Villa Sanyanga again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kongwee
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Repeat visit! For a retreat...”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is my second time staying at Villa Sanyanga with the kindest hostess Lily / Nang / Jeffrey and ever reliable Jone.

My last visit was 3 years ago and I must say the Villa is looking better than ever, a testament to the attention and effort that the owners and staff take in looking after their villa. Sonos speakers, Smart TV, and full coffee machine were nice extra touches to the excellent food and housekeeping.

This time round, I used the villa for a retreat and we were mostly at the Villa. The TV room was great for lounging, presentations and discussion. Lily was able to satisfy the demands of foodies with her variations of american breakfasts, thai food and outdoor bbq.

Another fantastic experience and our friends and I will be regular visitors.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for this Kong Wee, I am glad you enjoyed the villa the second time around, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
Woodend, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My extended family of fifteen needed a location that would cater for our three generations, aged from 18 months to a more generous and wise age (no specific number necessary!) The villa had the bedrooms, the space and the outdoor area that was ideal for all of us to gather together for the first time in two years for just over a week and have an enjoyable time. Apart from the amazing view and the luxurious facilities it was the staff that made the time we had there outstanding. Lily, Jone, Jeffery, Mon and Nang went above and beyond what we expected. Their beautiful hospitality, generosity and smiling faces were a highlight. The food was delicious, the grandchildren loved it (and the adults) and having the mini bus available with Jone to drive us around was invaluable. We would highly recommend anyone stay at the villa, you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing