We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing team and villa”
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
160 reviews
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
The Master bedroom has a private terrace with wonderful sea views.
Aerial view of the villa
Living Room on the pool terrace
The dining room seats 20
Lily, our Villa Manager and Chef, will look after you well. She speaks English, Cantonese and Thai
Desk area behind the bed in Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi off the Master bedroom.
Bedroom 2 has a private terrace and lounge area
Lounge area of Bedroom 2
Terrace of Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 has a private terrace and lounge area
Bedroom 5 has a private garden terrace, lounge area and a lovely indoor garden Spa Massage room
Seating area in bedroom 5
Hand basins
Terrace off fifth bedroom, path leading to lower garden
The family room (bedroom 4)  has a queen bed, two singles and bunk beds, as well as 3 baby cots
The villa at night
Annexe to Villa Sanyanga - Bedroom 6, two storeys
Private garden of bedroom 6, the new Garden Suite, which can sleep 5, and has it's own entrance.
The yacht Shangani at anchor below the villa
Evening on the terrace
Cooling off in the pool
View of Bangtao bay from the pool terrace
The sunsets are magnificent - this is the view from the dining room.
We offer a cruise on the luxury yacht Shangani at a special low price for villa guests. Up to 50 on a day cruise, 16...
The north end of Bang Tao beach
Bangtao Beach
Lush tropical plants, and many orchids all round the villa
A beach restaurant on Bang Tao beach
Menu 1
In House Menu
In House Menu 2
Bedroom in lower annexe
Upstairs in the annexe, comfortable living room convertible to bedroom, with sofa bed
The terrace, upper annexe, with fabulous views over Bangtao bay.
Bird´s eye view of Villa Sanyanga
A view of the double storey annexe 'sixth bedroom'
Terrace outside upper annexe \'bedroom\'
Comfortable sofas with a view, on the pool terrace
Our 14 seat mini-bus for your use on holiday
We have two Mahjong tables at the villa
You will have a lovely welcome from Lily, Mon and Nang
Have an early morning ride on Bangtao beach
Our pool terrace is the perfect spot for a tropical wedding
A recent wedding ceremony in the villa
Living room on the pool terrace
Wedding in Villa Sanyanga
Post wedding cruise on Yacht Shangani, which takes up to 5o guests
Wedding cruise on Shangani yacht
Heading home after a wonderful cruise
Dawn on the Pool Terrace
Sunset from the pool terrace
Jone is our assistant chef and mini-bus driver
Sun loungers on the pool terrace
The pool bar is perfect for parties.
The dining room seats 20 and has panoramic views over the bay
Another dining table on the pool terrace seats 12
Garden suite bathroom
Lounge area of Garden Suite
bathroom of garden suite
The open-plan Garden Suite can sleep up to
The Garden Suite can sleep 5 or 6, has an ensuite bathroom, and private garden
Spa room off Bedroom 5
The garden suite sleeps 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ThatGuyTu...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing team and villa”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I've stayed at several villas before but nothing comes close to Villa Sanyanga. The team (led by manager Khun Lily) and our guide, Jone, took great care of us. The meals in the villa were excellent and Jone brought us to amazing places that we haven't been to before - and I've been to Phuket 8 times in the past 4 years.

The villa rooms are huge and very tastefully done up and the location is excellent - right in the heart of Surin. Jacquie (the owner) was very responsive to our queries prior to our arrival and made sure we felt right at home.

We travelled with our families and this has to be one of our best vacations ever. Thanks mainly to the care and concern shown by everyone at Villa Sanyanga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normaeg
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this is the place.......”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is the place if you want - rest and relaxation, amazing meals, a fantastic driver to show you the sights, and the happiest of staff! Lily the manageress/chef is a most beautiful lady. Always smiling - a cooking lesson, a trip to the market to show you where she buys the food she will prepare for you that night, or even to organise tablets for an upset stomach -" nothings a problem"! Jone our driver extraordinaire - will take you all around the island, with a smile. A very professional driver, extremely courteous. The Villa is like walking into another world. The entrance is stunning, it is beautiful, spacious with glorious views. To organise this holiday was very easy. Jacquie replied to all my queries efficiently and graciously. For family holidays for all ages, or a holiday with a group of friends - this is the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and serenity
Liked least: nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you so much Norma! I know that Lily and Jone and the staff really enjoyed having you to stay in the villa. Hope we can welcome you back again some time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“A most wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Villa is beautifully maintained. Lily provided the best meals, Jone accommodated all our
transport needs, in fact all the staff went above and beyond to make our group of 10 feel
very much at home. I would thoroughly recommend Villa Sanyanga and very much look forward to returning to this paradise soon.

Sue M.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R
Mackay, Australia
1 review
“The best holiday in Phuket”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The accommodation was great. The chef, Lilly, car driver Jone and 3 other staff were easy to get on with. Accommodation and surroundings were kept clean and nothing was a problem for the staff.
Meals were created in clean and hygiene manner, making it something to look forward too at meal time. We had a choice of meals and this was a good idea.
We had great weather but the last 2 days there has been some rain. We still ventured out and did shopping, snake show and a lovely restaurant, Red Duck for lunch.
We have seen some lovely sights and generally had fun.
We would love to come back again some other time.
We arrived at Phuket 18 Sept 2015 and will be booking out Monday 28 Sept 2015, tomorrow.
Mary Richardson and Stephen Bulloch

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything. The mattresses were a harder than we are used too. We are leaving tomorrow, security deposit will be refunded at the time we leave.
Liked least: Cannot think of anything..My email maryfiona035@gmail.com
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday villa”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is without doubt the best holiday villa that I have stayed in. It is absolutely stunning in every respect. The quality of the accommodation and amenities are exceptional and the location is ideal, with amazing views. But what really makes the holiday is the staff - Lily and her team are superb, utterly faultless. They go well beyond the call of duty to make sure that your holiday runs smoothly from beginning to end, with great suggestions of where to go and also helping out with all kinds of logistics and other things. Lily's cooking is wonderful and extremely versatile - whether catering for big or small groups - and the constant use of the minibus is a godsend.

We were a little concerned that the weather could spoil the holiday but actually it was quite the opposite. We had great weather the whole time, with the odd tropical thunderstorm thrown in, which took the edge off the heat nicely.

Phuket, as a holiday destination, was also amazing. So many unexpected wonders and great days out, and lots of good beaches. Something for all the family. Having said that, days in at the villa are also very quiet and relaxing, being nicely situated on a hillside and not overlooked.

If you're considering this villa and it is available, then my advice is don't hesitate - book it before someone else does!!! To say you won't regret it does not do it justice - it will give you the holiday of a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;