We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely outstanding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
emariemye...
Welches, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Everything was exceptional: the rate we got for the villa (we received a free upgrade to this one), the level of service, the little touches such as the fresh fruit, the daily pool cleaning, the free delivery from the coconuts restaurant, and all the connections and tips offered that made our stay in Phuket a wonderful adventure all together. Oh, and the villa itself, simply perfect and gorgeous.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
collie
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jand872
Shenyang, China
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Nice Villa!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We just got back from a week stay at The Coconuts Villa. Booking with Chris was easy with quick responses and he even accommodated us when we had to change our dates slightly. He was very helpful in getting us a taxi and arranging the rental car with P&D Taxi (who were great to deal with) which worked out much better than my original plan of renting a car at the airport.

Upon arrival we were met by Philip and shown around the villa, which was beautiful. The landscaping and area outside the villa are gorgeous and the carport was really nice to have. There was a welcome pack of food that was appreciated and a tour of the area was offered although we declined since the kids were anxious to get in the pool and we like to explore. There were maps, brochures and a great book with information about the villa, Rawai and Phuket. We found the beds to be comfortable and the amenities (kitchen, laundry, DVD library, safe) more than adequate. We enjoyed the Rawai/Nai Harn area and traveled as far as Patong and Phuket Town with no trouble. Our deposit was returned very quickly after our week was over.

There were only a few issues that kept me from giving a rating of five. Inside the villa, mosquitoes were a problem especially during our first few days there. I know this is Thailand but the master bathroom always had a lot of them - more than there were outside on the deck. Eventually we realized that in the later part of the day, the larva were crawling all over the tub and sink and by evening they had shed their skin (all over the tub and floor) and were flying around, biting us. I got bit six times the first night. I tried using the air conditioning to help but since there was only a thin sheet on the bed and no blankets, we nearly froze. We also tried filling up the bathtub and sink to keep them from crawling up through the drains. It did help some as we would find them floating in the water. By the fourth day we sealed off the bathroom and just shared the main bath with the kids. We liked that shower more anyway. We also put insect repellent on before going to sleep. Not so nice smelling but better than getting bit.

Another issue we had was a lack of privacy. Although they were friendly, we found the presence of the garden staff (and a couple of ladies) a little intrusive. Instead of waiting until we had gone out to do the majority of their work, they would come and go all day. Also, it seemed our villa was used as a shortcut for the gardeners and two women who didn't work there. They would come in the main gate and exit out a door behind the house, going right by our pool and bedroom windows. We ended up having to keep our curtains closed because we never knew when someone might stroll by.

Finally, the Coconuts Restaurant that delivers to the villas was a big disappointment. I was excited about the idea of not having to drag our boys to a restaurant every evening but instead ordering in supper and eating on the deck while they played in the pool. Our first night we tried to order but had so much difficulty with the woman answering the phone that we ended up calling Chris who in turn called the restaurant for us. When the food arrived it was, for the most part, lousy (the rice and fish were okay). I know Chris and Phil aren't involved in the restaurant but it is advertised as a perk if you are staying in their villas. We did give it another try later in the week with the same ordering issues (Chris ordered for us again but wasn't as happy to do it this time) and the food still was awful. They couldn't get Pad Thai or a cheeseburger to taste good. We ended up getting take out from a few different restaurants on Rawai Beach and they were tasty. There is definitely no shortage of places to eat in this area although having a car is highly recommended if you plan on going out for supper (unless you want to use a taxi). The roads can be dangerous to walk on especially after dark and it's quite a walk to Rawai Beach, especially for children.

If you wouldn't have a problem with the issues I mentioned above then you would most likely have a wonderful stay at Coconut Paradise Villas. Phuket is an incredibly beautiful island with lovely people. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: See review
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing