We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic holiday rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Pool Villa, great location!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Pool Villa, great location!
Sun Loungers Seperate Guest Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Large Private Pool Villa, great location!
Sun Loungers
Seperate Guest Apartment
Beautiful Spacious Villa
Amazing Sea Views from Rooftop Terrace
Comfortable relaxing Living Area
Living Area
Pool at night
Living Area
Living Area
Private Swimming Pool
En Suite Bathroom in Guesthouse
Master bed In Guesthouse with Ceiling Fan
TV with satellite & DVD In Guest Apartment
Air Conditioning in Guest Apartment
First Floor Twin Bedroom
First Floor Twin Bedroom
Dining Area
First Floor Double Bedroom with Sofa Bed
First Floor Double Bedroom with Sofa Bed
First Floor Bathroom
Kitchen
Master En Suite Bathroom
Penthouse Master Bedroom
Garden
Garden
pool
Pool Loungers
Garden Lights
Coloured Pool Lighting
Garden at Night
Pool and Villa
Seating in the Sala
Garden Seating
Gas Barbeque
Sala and Garden
Sala Fan
Roof Top Terrace
Pool at Night
The beautiful Nai Harn Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rawai, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Natalie C
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic holiday rental”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic two-week stay at the Tamarind Villa. Our party ranged in ages from 4 to 84 so we had a variety of needs to be meet. Ian and Kathy were superb at ensuring all those needs were taken care off. Can honestly say they constantly went above and beyond. The Villa was fantastic, clean, comfortable, and modern with everything we needed. A fantastic home from home. The pool was a big hit with all of us and it was great having it and the villa cleaned on regular basis. The Villa offered each of our three individual familes, privacy when required and also lovely communal areas to get together in. Highly recommend the home cooked Thai meal by Ben. It really was a taste sensation.
One of the main things we enjoyed about our stay at Rawai was the fact that you really felt that you were getting a real Thai experience, as it is relatively unspoilt and not as touristy as the larger towns. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review it was a pleasure having you all to stay and meeting you and all your family. We are so delighted you had a great holiday and hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IQ64
Dunfermline
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a great family holiday in Phuket”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our extended family of eight stayed for a fortnight at the wonderfull villa Tamarind, and it was a great base for our fantastic holiday in Phuket. The rental included collection from the airport for our party, which was one less thing for us to worry about and was an example of the great service offered by Trevor the owner and his property managers Ian and Kathy.

Ian and Kathy could not do enough to help us during our stay, providing invaluable advice on car hire, local restaurants, bars (you must go to the Sunshine Bar in Rawai), places to visit, etc. We had a couple of minor teething problems when we arrived, and Ian and Kathy sorted them out without fuss.

A special mention to Benne, who is a fantastic cook who will come in and treat you to the best Thai meal you have ever tasted, in the villa itself. This service is exceptionally well-priced - we recommend the Thai prawn cakes and Satay.

The pool was a big hit for our family allowing us to cool off when sun-bathing. Sometimes photos exagerate the quality...not in this case. Everything was superb.

The villa location was close to beaches, bars and restaurants, but we would recommend hiring a car to get around the island. We would recomend this no matter where you stay in Phuket as there is much to see and do. Ian and Kathy will sort the car hire out for you, without fuss.

One of our favourite days was a trip up to Phang Nga bay where we hired a local Thai chap to take us out in his boat to James Bond island, and around the islands in the bay - unforgettable! Follow the first sign you see when you get onto the mainland, rather than the more commercial boats further round the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank so much for your great review it was a pleasure meeting you all and we are so pleased that you had a great holiday, I hope that we get to see you again in the future! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and informative review of the villa, you were all a pleasure to have as guests and we would love to welcome you all again to Phuket! Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2014
Hi Ken & Erin
We are delighted that you had a wonderful time at the Villa.You were all a pleasure to have as guests! we hope that we will get to see you all again in the not too distant future! Best Wishes Ian & kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Dear Chaitanya, Thank you, it was a pleasure to meet you and your friends. We have taken your advice and re photographed the villa which we are pleased with. Do let us know when you plan a return to Rawai so that we can tempt you back to Tamarind Villa.

Best Regards

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing