We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“After 3 years travelling SEA, still my favorite...”
other travellers have booked this property
Patong Hill Estate 5 bedroom private pool villa with sea views of Patong Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patong Hill Estate 5 bedroom private pool villa with sea views of Patong Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Patong Hill Estate 5 bedroom private pool villa with sea views of Patong Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Booya2014
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“After 3 years travelling SEA, still my favorite villa!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 25 people and rented the whole complex of villas for a special event. It was my second stay at the Patong Hill Estate.

I have seen so many villas since I moved to south east Asia and this is still by far my favorite one. The staff is just simply awesome; taking care of any of your needs (or caprices) in a matter of minutes. It all just seems to be magically happening.

The location is great, close enough to Patong beach and the staff can easily arrange for transport.

We had quite a few meals at the villa ranging from traditional BBQ to pure Thai feast. Again, any special request for food was handled by the staff and the food quality was generally awesome.

The scalability of the villa (the fact that it is multiple villas which can be seperately rented and combined) makes it super easy to organize for a large group.

I haven`t got a single bad thing to say about anything. Everything was perfectly organized from the airport pickup to the return flight. I HIGHLY recommend any of the villas on the estate to anyone who thinks that life is good and should be enjoyed. The price you will be paying here is awesome value when compared to the memories you will be making!

Do not hesitate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are so happy to hear you had a great vacation and look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Perfect week end”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The location was beautiful, the staff was super nice, the food was great, and it was overall basically perfect.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you Jonathon we hope to see you again at Patong Hill Estate Villas very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koch J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, superb service”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We came with a large group of friend in the estate and were lucky to stay in this villa.
The top rooms are amazing : really large and luminous bedroom with view of the ocean from your bed and the balcony. The bathroom is very spacious and you even have a walking dressing ! Don't miss the large pool !
The location is slightly off Patong, providing a bit of calm from the very lively city, but still close enough to reach the city (and the beach) by walk if you feel like it.

More than the place, the service is flawless and the staff will always do their best to make your stay better.

Finally, the cooks were really great, deligting us with endless delicious meals (The beef skewers are to die for).

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapd23
Lancashire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home from home”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Views to die for. Well equipped kitchen. Brilliant staff for whom nothing is too much trouble and who cook fabulous Thai food. Great pool.

On the down side, steep climb if you have to walk. Not quite enough patio furniture. Pool area can be slippery. But what the hell............

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, pool, staff
Liked least: Steep climb
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m2mlinks
Ludlow, Massachusetts
1 review
“The view was breathtaking and the services superb”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I was very pleased with the villa. It's location was excellent and services provided were superb. The people were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Patong Hills Estate as an ideal place to stay for vacation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing