We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The view”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lea-Anne...
Wagga Wagga
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The view”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We didn't arrive at Baan Paradise until after 10pm so we were all very exsused, all the staff were there to greet us with a lovely cold towel and drink. (I had also arranged some hot nibbles for us on our arrival). Joyce showed us around the house which it so beautiful and large. The view is to die for as is the staff, nothing is ever a problem they can arrange just about anything you want. Noy & Pat are fantastic at their jobs and cooked breakfast so yummy and so much food. We also arranged to have some meals cooked while we were there and not only is there so much but the flavours are the best I have ever had. We only needed to give two hours’ notice off the menu which they provide and they would go to the markets and purchase the food, that is how fresh it was.
We also got Joyce to arrange, White water rafting & Elephant rides, shows, massages & a day out snorkelling & nothing was a hassle at all, Joyce was also very helpful at suggesting other things we should visit.
We also got Joyce to arranged for a driver to take us to all the sights and he was wonderful (very sad that we never asked his name) he took us to the fish markets for lunch (the best) the Big Buddha and lots more, great day and great price.
It was only about $10 Took Took ride to Patong Beach which was good if you are just going to the beach or Banglar Rd (interesting, but worth a look) It is only about a 10 minute ride.
I really enjoyed our family holiday to Phuket and recommend that you jump on a plane and get over to Baan Paradise, because it is paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, staff & house
Liked least: Furniture getting a bit dated and used looking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben A
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Dream”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had our wedding part at Baan Paradise. The villa was ideal, the location was beautiful and Joyce and her staff were just brilliant. We couldn't have been happier with our entire experience and the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything we needed was taken care of. Can't wait to go and stay there again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, location and the view from the pool
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shawn R
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Majestic property and location!”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights, 7 adults and 3 children ( 13,7, and 3). It looks just as it does in the photos. The view was amazing, I wasn't sure if I was in Phuket or monte Carlo! The bedrooms are huge and very comfortable. The kids and the adults enjoyed the pool and the snooker table table. It is high on the hill, but you can walk down to Patong in 15-20 minutes. Walking up the hill is for fitness fanatics only! A tuk tuk is only 300 baht up or down the hill (10 AUD). We were well looked after by Joyce , the manager and the 2 house staff, pat and Noy. They did a great breakfast. We had dinner there 3 nights and in town three nights. They are very good Thai cooks. If you have fussy eaters or kids their western skills were good enough for nuggets and fries and fish fingers etc, but I truly recommend the Thai food. We had 3 dinners and three lunches there and the total cost per person was about $25 for the entire stay!. Joyce organized all our tours, which included a trip to Phuket water park, mini golf, go,karting, and a great day trip with our own private speedboat and driver out to phi phi. I thoroughly recommend you stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property and the location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinSing...
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Almost perfect...”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Everything that past reviewers said about the grandeur of the villa is accurate. This villa is indeed ideal for a large family or large group. The ambience is perfect. The view is gorgeous. The weather is ideal. We had a wonderful time. The fridge contained ample beer, soft drinks and bottled water which we couldn't even finish. the villa is spacious and safe, ideal fornlazing around typing reviews such as this. The pool is large enough and the water quality is good. The staff are courteous and prompt. The manager is accommodating and informational. She always has a keen and positive approach.

Some things that we found could be improved though are:
The staff seem to be new. They are Pat and Noy. They are polite and prompt but their cooking skills can be improved. We had a BBQ on the last night of our stay but everything was overcooked. It's a waste to waste so much good food (2 lobsters, pork chop, beef steak, etc). They simply didn't know how to cook good western or bbq food. I'd advise that you stick to ordering Thai food. And mind you the price need not be necessarily cheap too.
The AV/IT in the villa should be upgraded. No equipment can play a USB hard drive. The speaker to the pool is no longer available.
The pool is slippery and quite dangerous. The tiles in the pool came off during our use. The maintenance people simply removed them without any corrective work done to it. One of our young kids suffered bad scratches after rubbing with the edge of the pool which is shanghai concrete. The owner should file the edge with smooth tile instead.
Furniture in the villa is getting dated and some fittings like shower screens etc are getting dirty. These should be replaced. The pillows and bolsters should be replaced with better quality ones.

The owner should take the necessary steps to correct the safety aspect of the pool before a serious injury takes place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the pool, the location, the view
Liked least: The cooking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing