We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“memorable stay”

Review of Baan Heaven

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool BAAN HEAVEN SEA-VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
BAAN HEAVEN SEA-VIEW
Game area & Computer Area
Fourth Bathroom ( Second floor )
Third Bedroom ( Second floor )
Baan Heaven: Entrance Gate
Third Bathroom ( Second floor )
Second Bedroom ( main floor )
Kitchen: Modern Western-style kitchen
Fourth Bedroom ( Second floor )
Kitchen: Modern Western-style kitchen
Dining Room: Lounge & Dining Area
Outdoor Sala ( main floor )
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
PARADISE BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
TRI TRANG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PARADISE BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PATONG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
TRI TRANG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
TRI TRANG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PATONG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PATONG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
Swimming Pool
View Garden
FREEDOM BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny H
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
1 review
“memorable stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Stayed at this villa with family total of 12 persons. Had a delightful experience with our family reunion. The owner Ric is really nice and helpful! Overall the villa is fantastic especially the swimming pool!

Negative experiences bout this villa:
1. some of my family members and i experience the bed and mattress had a wet smell
2. too much mosquitoes around
3. the wifi coverage is not strong enough
4. the water supply for master room is weak (if all the downstairs people are using the water, I couldn't bath at all (recommend to install water pump to resolve this problem)

However, we enjoyed our stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: water supply not strong in master room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2013
Dear Jenny ,

First I would like to tell you that I am really happy about the feedback that you gave us so we can improve ourself for future guests. It´s always well appreciated when guests gives us any kind of information on their stay at Baan Heaven.

1. Sorry that you experienced a wet smell, we couldn´t find the reason for this. I hope everything was to your satifaction after we changed the bedlinens.

2. During your stay is was the begining of the rain season and unfortunately this means more mosquitos.

3. A bad connection happends sometimes here due to eletric failure or that local standards and conditions are often of a less developed nature in a remote resort location than in most urban environment. Even if we offer the best internet on the market here in Phuket we are always looking for ways to improve and upgrade our internet to the highest standard.

4. We will calibrated the pumps and increase the water pressure

With best regards

/ Ric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
agentblon...
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quiet sanctury away from Patong”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We booked this property with Ric as we wanted a villa away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. The property was just what we needed with large ensuited bedrooms. huge pool and lots of outdoor living.

The owner Ric is a great guy to chat to and his Mom and staff are really friendly too.

There is a convenience store and restaurant at the top of the hill - highly recommend the restaurant for reasonably priced food and good service.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaiKung20...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Ric has a beautiful house and is a fantastic host. We were a group of 7 friends visiting Phuket and couldn't have asked for a better time. Ric met us as we arrived and gave us the low down on the house and surrounding area. Even though he lives very close (next door) he gave us our privacy and then left us to enjoy our time in Phuket. The house itself is gorgeous with plenty of room. The covered outdoor sala was a great place to gather where we could chill and have a few drinks whilst enjoying the great weather. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone who visits Phuket. I'd definitely stay at Baan Heaven again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire house
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing