We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big Pizzas - good italian food”

Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro
Ranked #128 of 793 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Roma restaurant and pizzeria Da Mauro , is the oldest real Italian restaurant from 1985 , with owner italian chef Mauro , since the first day and till today. From beginning of october 2013 we open a new restaurant and pizzeria oven wood fire at the Banana Walk Mall,on Patong beach front,with sea view big terrace.See u there soon ,ciao Mauro.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We had a lovely eat at Roma's - we were desperate for pizza and this place hit all the spots, a bit expensive but it has a brilliant location and good food so it was worth it.

And the pizza was big which is a plus.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrejohndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1 689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 298 of 1 689 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Really dirty tables. Really dirty. Our server was horrible but other servers seemed really good. Had to move inside because of the smokers outside. Lots of kids - probably an easy place to make them happy.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank NoN45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauropar, Proprietario at Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

I think u be in bad mood in that day , because all is worst for you, judge closet tables ???? change every table go one by one. Kids ??? if u do not like sounds of kids , please stay at home don't go out. Smoke outside ??? every restaurant have open areas for smoking. finally ur review its just no sense to me. is only disturbing and try to view our place in worst situation, i don't appreciate that from anyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

So called italian restaurant run by thai chefs, food is average service is average, the pizza is woodfire and thin as pancake tastes like crackers, really terrible. The size of puzza is ridiculously large.
Food very expensive. Not recommended to take kids.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank FredaS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauropar, Proprietario at Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Are three possibilities', or are you out of your mind or do you have memory problems or you're a liar. why you write a review after a year out of your visit ?? large pizza is ridiculous ??? You're the ridiculous writer. Pancake test ???? ah ah ah ah. Thai Chefs ????? you need good glasses, you did not see me or my onother italian staff pizza chef ??? . We are italians, u want keep ouy picture to watch if we ate thais ???? you ever go into our restaurant ????? if affirmative, you only wrote lies. Adios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

It was great. I felt Italy there. I didnt like thai food, but this restaurant rescued usIt opens until 12 pm, we arrived there at 11:55 , but they served us without complain. MAURO is a good-tempered person!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank nazanintehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauropar, Proprietario at Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

its my great pleasure give best service to a customers like u are , thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This Italian restaurant is located in front of patong beach in a small shopping mall has a really good tatse of Italian food, good prices nice service and the sheif is so kind.

Date of visit: April 2016
3  Thank algaithi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauropar, Proprietario at Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thank you very much for your appreciate review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro also viewed

 

Been to Roma Ristorante & Pizzeria Da Mauro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.