We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing ”

Sai Thong - Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Ranked #20 of 807 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

I went to this Restaurant on Saturday night with five other people and given that the Restaurant wasn’t busy, the service was very poor. It’s a seafood buffet so the plates are used quickly and soon the table was filled with used plates, prawn shells and other leftovers. No one seemed to be clearing the tables so we had to ask for our table to be cleared. This pattern repeated itself throughout the night. The drinks service was slow. It took an eternity for drinks to arrive and we ended up not buying a second bottle of wine due to the time it took to deliver the first. On three occasions it took 20 mins for my friends mug of beer to arrive. Not what one expects from a five star Restaurant!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank alanm829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara_HuaHin, Owner at Sai Thong - Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Dear Khun alanm829,


Thank you very much for choosing Sai Thong Restaurant as your preferred dining venue and for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us.

On behalf of the team, we would like to apologize for our shortfall in exceeding your expectations, we are looking into this incident and rest assured it is an isolated situation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused and rest assured that we will take necessary actions to ensure improvement.

We hope to redeem your trust with us and look forward to welcome you again in Sai Thong in the near future!


Best regards,
Phirada Janjao (Ying) | Outlets Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

A fine outdoor dining along a beach. Very good services and delicious Thai cuisine. Looking forward to be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Janny_JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara_HuaHin, Owner at Sai Thong - Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Dear Janny_JN,

Thank you very much for choosing Sai Thong Restaurant as your preferred dining venue and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our buffet, service and our beautiful location. I passed your compliments to the team and they're really happy and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit.

Have a nice day,

Best regards,
Phirada Janjao (Ying) | Outlets Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

BBQ seafoo and thai food is the best , fresh food.
Very Very Impressive by quality of foods and service from highly qualified staff
I strongly recommend Seafood

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank OnAir05036567315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara_HuaHin, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sai Thong - Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear OnAir05036567315,

Thank you very much for choosing Sai Thong Restaurant as your preferred dining venue and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our buffet, service and our beautiful location. I passed your compliments to the team and they're really happy and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit.

Have a nice day,

Best regards,
Phirada Janjao (Ying) | Outlets Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

we have a packet wich include romantic valentines dinner, my problem was i can not to eat all the food in the packet, but no problem the fix the menu so it was not seafood, very good service because it was i seafood menu the have offered.

We feel very velcome here thanks to the staff

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Johnny2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara_HuaHin, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sai Thong - Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Johnny2500,

Thank you very much for choosing Sai Thong Restaurant as your preferred dining venue and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our romantic set dinner, service and our beautiful location. I passed your compliments to the team and they're really happy and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit.

Have a nice day,

Best regards,
Phirada Janjao (Ying) | Outlets Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

Anantara hotel staff provided a great service to us, we always recognize this hotel once we have a chance for vacation at Hua Hin.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Safe_Charnpanich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anantara_HuaHin, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sai Thong - Anantara Hua Hin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Safe_Charnpanich,

Thank you very much for choosing Sai Thong Restaurant as your preferred dining venue and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed service and our beautiful location. I passed your compliments to the team and they're really happy and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit.

Have a nice day,

Best regards,
Phirada Janjao (Ying) | Outlets Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sai Thong - Anantara Hua Hin Resort also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Sai Thong - Anantara Hua Hin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.