We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantistic Condo In Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SEACRAZE APT D705

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
roy669
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantistic Condo In Great Location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Seacraze is a new apartment block in Khao Takieb, a quiet beach location about 15 mins by bus or taxi from the centre of Hua Hin. The building is clean and well maintained with 24 hour security and a great pool. The pool has a large shady area for children. There is a small gym and play area for very small children. There are 2 minimarts and a few restaurants/bars within walking distance which is very convenient.

We had apartment D705 which is on the top (7th) floor. A lovely 2 bedroom apartment exactly as described and pictured. We were struck by the extra touches which made the apartment a pleasure to stay in - a mobile phone to contact the owners, TV/DVD in main bedroom as well as living area, well equipped cooking area and very well written guide to the apartment and surrounding area.

I spoke to John the owner several times for extra information when booking the apartment and he was always extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with with. I can highly recommend this apartment and I am sure his other properties will be of a similar high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G
Gulfport, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have had three holidays in Hua Hin and love the place. Aside from the fun things to do, we discovered wonderful places to stay and this is the best -- John and Kay’s, Busaba Pool Villas and condos. They have a couple of 2-bedroom condos in a unit called SeaCraze and we have stayed in both. This is located near to restaurants and the beach and is a fun, quieter side of Hua Hin (and the best beaches). The building has a HUGE pool and nice gym. It’s great for families with small and older kids or singles. Really something for all.

The condos are furnished with the softest mattresses and high quality pillows and bedding. In S.E. Asia this is rare so we appreciated it. John also gives a lot of extras such as providing a cell phone, loads of English TV stations, and even a hard drive loaded with movies and music.

The next visit, we had a 3-bedroom house with a great private pool. The villas are in a small, very safe gated community about 10 minutes to main shopping areas. You don’t need a car but it helps, as nothing is easy to walk to from here (the security guards will always call a taxi though and taxis are plentiful to get back). The houses are L-shaped around the deck and pool with large glass doors that pull back (also has air con if wanted). There are even two outdoor showers, which is fun. Again all appliances, upgraded media, soft beds, and great furnishings are provided

John even arranges pick up in Bangkok with private driver and has a grocery list you can send him to pre-arrange food and drink on arrival.

The only “bad” side of staying at either the condos or villas is they are so comfortable and relaxing we didn’t want to go out that much! Thanks John and Kay. We appreciate you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedding/furnishings -- small details like beach bags and towels
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_SSy...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in great location”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Having previously met John and Kay our week at the Seacraze was everything we were hoping it would be. The apartment is new and very well maintained (the photos are a true representation of the interior and complex facilities).
The pool is amazing and we were always able to get a sunbed. The gym is quite adequate for a short stay.
The location is very convenient and provides a variety of restaurants, family marts, bars, beach restaurants and massage places all within a 1 to 10 minute walk. There are 2 very long and nice beaches to stroll, exercise or relax on which are about a 5 minute walk.
The centre of HuaHin is easily accessible via TukTuk(200 baht) or public green bus(15 baht/which we used quite often without any difficulty). The nightlife in the centre is colourful and interesting and provides about a thousand restaurants(all types of food) and bars.
As usual John and Kay ensured our stay was everything we expected and more and were always only a phone call away if needed.
When you choose this for your holiday you will NOT be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The short stroll to many and varied facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanCoz9
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Condo's are exactly the same as the photos... 5 star quality. The pool is fantastic and the condo is a short drive from central Hua Hin. We rented both john's apartments and each was of the highest quality, immaculately clean and with all the amenities that you need. We had a great time here and if we had any problems john was only a phone call away. We are already thinking of returning Hua Hin and will definitely rent the apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iitu2014
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“New and well-maintained condo with a large pool”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Wonderful stay at Hua Hin near Khao Takiab. We stayed at Seacraze nearly three weeks with our three sons. Property and location was just as descriped, very clean and well-maintained. Eveyrthing was new.
We got every help we needed from Kay and John, Thank You! For example Kay suggested us a very good taylor.
Pool area at Seacraze was wonderful, allthough a bit strict rules there considering three little boys.
We liked many things near to a condo, for example a boat shaped restaurant. Good food and a playground for children.
We visited Pala-U waterfalls and Khao sam roi yot national park - wonderful views and also children liked.
We would definitely recommend this property and Kay and John as a hosts for a friend or relatives.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing