We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“aaaaah……mmmmmmm”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Julie R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“aaaaah……mmmmmmm”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

For anyone who has read our reviews before – it gets difficult to say anything extra. I think the fact that we have now been on our 11th visit – pretty much says it all. Either we are very boring people or we just love it! Trust me, we are not boring…. The villa, as always, was spot on and such a relaxing haven, with Kay & John being on hand and always helpful. This time we saw some changes as the area around Busaba is developing with a new water park open close by, a new and wonderful seafood restaurant (Aroy) and a new bar (Manee’s) within walking distance. In fact, we were the first customers at Manee’s bar – before it was even officially opened. We also went to another new restaurant, Electric Mango, which is about 5 mins in a tuk-tuk and in a beautiful setting. We tend to eat mainly Thai when in Thailand, but for anyone wanting a change Electric Mango offers a great option. 300g steak with side, veg & sauce and a glass of wine for about £10 – and the steak was superb – you can’t really knock that!.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley C
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Mmarvellous”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

22 days of wonderful, peaceful relaxation in clean, well stocked, beautifully secluded and extremely well maintained and presented villa. Situated close enough to town & beach for easy and quick access, but far enough away from it all to guarantee stress free and relaxing days lazing in the sun by a crystal clear pool - heaven! John and Kay are, to my mind, the perfect hosts and their welcoming and helpful way of doing business, together with their sociable & very personable approach should be considered the benchmark for all hosts.
I can well relate to previous comments now, and fully agree with all of them - particularly envious of who have regularly visited this lovely corner of Thailand already. In fact we have copied them and booked our return to Busaba Villa 11 next year already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful seclusion
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsGoogle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total luxury in paradise!”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Four of us have just had the most amazing holiday at Busaba Villa 11. I honestly can't think of anything that would have made it better than it was. The Villa is situated an easy 10min tuktuk or cab ride from the main town, but we also found fabulous food a 10min walk from the villa (if you go to Yao, make sure you have the tamarind prawns and pepper soft shell crab...)
John and Kay are the perfect hosts and have thought of absolutely everything - the villa is fully equipped with anything you could possibly need, including a decked out kitchen, beautiful bathrooms, outdoor showers, big screen TVs complete with movies, music and TV shows and of course the occasional little visit from Kay's two gorgeous dogs! The best thing about the villa is obviously the wonderful pool, and we spent a happy week lazing around it reading and swimming and enjoying the evenings. I think this is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in, total luxury in paradise. Thanks John and Kay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chablis2
Bath, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at villa 11 for Xmas and new year, we have stayed in many villas but John and Kay have done an amazing job and this is by far the best villa we have stayed in, it is immaculate inside ans out, they are such lovely people and have put a lot of thought into making the villa a special holiday to remember, there was nothing that you needed it was home from home. The little estate is immaculate with gardeners tending to it every day. We eat out in Hua Hin most evenings which is about ten minutes in the taxi with Mr Dang, what a wonderful gentleman he is. The newly opened water park is only 5 mins away for a great day out with the family. If you are considering a holiday in Hua Hin then Busaba, one of John and Kay's villas is certainly the place to stay, we would most definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clareheat...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have stayed in numerous holiday lets around the world and this is certainly one of the best. John and Kay were incredibly accommodating, without being invasive. They have thought of everything and you are in need of nothing more for a fantastic stay. The villa is well located for exploring the local area - don't book with the expectation of being in the hub of the city, but this is certainly part of its charm.

Hope to be back some day. Many thanks to John and Kay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing