We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baan San Dao

Pool and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and gardens
pool Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Pool and gardens
pool
Kitchen
Lounge
Entertainment area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Balcony
gardens and pool
Apartment layout
Condo block layout
beach
Beach in early morning
perfect sand for castle's
Beach afternoon kite-surfing
Beach at evening
shopping mall
Hua Hun Markey
Have a Thai breakfast of sticky rice and custard
Hua Hin Night Bazaar
Thai Dessert stall
one of the restaurants in the Night Bazaar
relax around the pool with the exotic frangipane scent
street sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
carpediem...
Bang Saphan, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 1 month in this condo and everything was great, very quiet and close to shopping center, swimming pool and beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soavie
Swindon, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment with great facilities - we didn't want to leave !”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing two week stay at Baan San Dao which was perfect for us and our two boisterous boys. The apartment had everything we needed and was very comfortable and clean and plenty big enough for a family of 4. We were a little worried about the additional cost of electricity and water as we used the air conditioning a lot as it was very hot, this wasn't too bad at about £45 for the 2 weeks. Reception told us that this was a fairly average cost.

The apartment was perfectly located, right on the beach with a huge pool which we had mostly to ourselves. It's across the road from a large shopping mall which has a large supermarket for general groceries and a 7/11 was just outside. Easy access by tuk tuk or bus to the main town and night market or you could easily walk if you felt like it. There are loads of food options nearby on the street or on the beach and we were spoilt for choice with the food stalls and night markets. We were all happy bumbling about at the pool or on the beach during the day and very quickly relaxed, so much so that we didn't want to leave.
The whole booking process was easy and the owner, Jason, provided really useful information upon booking. We would all definitely recommend this apartment and location, it's the nicest apartment we've stayed at in Hua Hin and is excellent value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc57
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“5 star”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we arrived at apartment after a few days in bangkok,we were in for a suprise as pics on tripadviser dont do apartment justice it is fab everything needed for long stay,always cleaned every week but all nessasary cleaning equipment in apartment aswell,fantastic location on the BEACH with some nice beach bars were you can eat dinner under the stars at very reasonable price,s ,across the very busy road is market village with many resturants shopping,bars.I must mention mix n match bar were we had many a night with all of the staff a great little bar,We have been all around the world and this apartment and hua hin tops the lot from sightseeing to old town markets to super seafood you cant beat it .we spent 6 weeks in thailand our first time there and we were amazed at every turn what a fatastic memory we have to keep,thanks to jason withan easy booking and helpful advise all in all 5 STAR

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review I am please you enjoyed our apartment
Thanks. Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
347john
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
“Very comfortable ,excellent location and friendly office staff.”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great location as you can walk from the swimming pool onto the beach, and it is across the road from Market Village Shopping center which has a excellent food court located on the ground floor. The office staff were always friendly and keen to help.
The unit itself was very comfortable and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no insect screens
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review I hope you will come again some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great condo pity about management”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
8
people found this review helpful

I have stayed many times at this outstanding condo. Jason the owner was once again very helpful in sorting out a few issues we had. However, as a landlord myself I find it incredible that the management that is supposed to maintain every aspect of the property from air conditioning etc do not. Also the internet quality is very poor- again not the owners responsibility but the condo management.

I would highly recommend you stay at this condo one of the best in Hua Hin but do not let the management be sloppy. Also another tip get meter readings for water and electricity as soon as you arrive. Very interesting for my 5 days I paid half the usual nonsense rates that they charge. Very interesting indeed!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing