We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best Christmas.”
other travellers have booked this property
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Open Dining Room Open Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Open Dining Room
Open Living Area
Open Living Area
Fully Equipped kitchen including Stove, Microwave & Fridge
Bedroom 2 - Kingsize Bed & Balcony
Main Balcony of Living Room
Balcony off 1st & 2nd Bedroom
Swimming pool at beachfront
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Beachfront looking south
Beachfront looking north
Sunset at Baan Poolom
Sunset - Swimming Pool
Bedroom 3 - Bunk Bed and Trundle Bed sleeps 4
Bedroom 1 - Kingsize Bed with ensuite - bath, shower & toilet & Balcony
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sparklegi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our best Christmas.”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

As a family of 6 adults, we travelled from far and wide to celebrate Christmas together at Baan Poolom. This was our second stay in the apartment, and once again we had a fantastic holiday. Francesca is easy to contact and was extremely helpful. There is a great range of restaurants along the main road, accessible through the Amari hotel block. The Cicada market is down the Soi. It has great food and surprisingly good shopping.
The apartment has everything you need. A full kitchen makes it ideal for those who don't want to eat out every night and the taxi stand in the Soi makes going to the supermarket in town easy. The wifi was excellent, better than at home!
Thanks again to Francesca and all the staff at Baan Poolom for making our Christmas reunion so fabulous. We can't wait to get back to Hua Hin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review . It my biggest pleasure to look after my guests and share my slice of paradise with you all .
We look forward to your return
All the best
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooWun71
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Returning to Baan Poolom is the best decision I made last year. The Condo is large, comfortable, spacious and located right on the beach. Access to the beach, the Cicada night market at weekends and a short distance to the Vana Nava Waterpark make Baan Poolom a great choice for a family who wants to enjoy a terrific beach holiday. There are plenty of options to eat close at hand whether your on a budget or fancy a splurge, Lets Sea and Madam Greens Sea Food are favorites of mine and you can get to them by walking on the beach. The day trip options are great and my favourite is the Hua Hin Hills Vineyard - go for lunch definitely try a glass of the Colombard and say hi to the elephants for me.
Khun Haan and Francesca who organised the stay are great and will look after you well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you so much Matt for your great review .
We look forward to your return!
All the best
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second visit - still excellent”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This is the second time we have stayed at the property - this time two adults and two teenagers. The booking process was easy with Francesca although there was an initial problem with bank transfer charges but this was quickly resolved.

The apartment is well managed and in a great location with 2 lovely pools, one of which is right on the beach. The property is nicely furnished and well equipped. There's a great boutique hotel right next door ( Let's Sea) which is good for meals and sundowners on their deck. As long the tide is not at it's highest it's a nice walk along the beach in both directions.There's a taxi stand right outside the apartment and it's around 150 Baht for the 10 minute ride into the centre of Hua Hin. Plenty of excellent golf courses nearby . We played Royal Hua Hin and Sea Pines - not cheap but both beautiful.

This is a great, quiet and laid back property which is ideal for a family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, pools
Liked least: Bedding not great quailty
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Thank you for the lovely review . We look forward to welcoming you back again .
Best wishes ,
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuavaTie
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful apartment for a family getaway”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife, 11 year old son, and my wife's parents thoroughly enjoyed our 5-night stay at Francesca's spacious and well-appointed apartment at Baan Poolom. The apartment itself was meticulously and very thoughtfully equipped for a great family holiday including a welcome coffee and tea tray, CDs ready to play, towels for bath and beach, a list of apartment information and suggestions for places to eat out or visit in Hua Hin. The apartment really felt like a second home, and seemed to be one of only a few genuine 3-bedroom apartments with direct beach access that we could find at a reasonable price in the area. For us, the two clean and modern ensuites and additional family bathroom were fantastic, providing separate facilites for us as two couples and a young lad. The WiFi was excellent.
The common property, including the two pools, was very pleasant except for needing a bit of extra maintenance (particularly torn sun lounge cushions, and a bit of a good sweep-up of leaves around the pools and around the bathroom area.) Nevertheless it was still very pretty and we enjoyed several swims particularly in the garden pool, which is beautiful and surrounded by frangipani trees. There are are also a couple of wading pools for smaller kids. The small infiniti pool next to the beach also looked nice but we avoided it simply because there was a strong onshore wind on the only day we tried it.
Location - we loved the fact that it was quiet although it will be busier in the peak season. It really is a great location as other reviewers have mentioned, being a hundred metres or so through the property itself down to the beach, and with the fantastic newly-build Cicada market and a few laid-back music pubs around the corner. The large modern modern shopping mall took us about 15 minutes to walk to. The main road (not the highway) is about 2-3 minutes away, and to the left (south) another 5-minute walk takes you past several resorts and an interesting collection of smaller quirky restaurants, coffee shops, other shops and Thai massage places. At the end of this road at Khao Takiab is a great collection of more local seafood restaurants next to the beach - a bit far to walk but an easy 100Bt ride in a local taxi/tuk tuk/songtaew (per vehicle, not per head). Turning right on the main road just before the little lane that leads to these, and then left on the concrete road next to the little creek is the harder to find but very worthwhile local fishing village and a series of direct from the boat seafood shops (!). On a couple of nights we spent about 1000bt and bought a heap of fresh seafood (crabs, squid and scallops, (cooked on the spot for us), and took back to the apartment for a feast. Great value, although expect to pay another 6-700 baht to add a kilo of fresh lobster (compares with about 1200 bt /kilo for lobster bought at a restaurant at the night market in the middle of Hua Hin town).
We'll be very happy to visit and stay at this lovely apartment again if and when we get the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment layout, facilities, bedrooms, ensuites, preparation and location
Liked least: Sun lounges and leaves around pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place is GREAT. The location is steps from the beach. The Cicada market is a couple minutes walk. There is a large mall with a Tesco Lotus, McDonalds, Burger King, and KFC a short drive away. There are restaurants nearby. There is a "floating" market about 20 min away The apartment itself has everything you need. Two LCD TVs. The kitchen is well equipped. There is AC in all the rooms. The WIFI was very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We contacted the maid service for extra cleaning and laundry service.They were very efficient Francesca is a great hostess. I contacted her with some changes and she worked with me. Also while we were there she checked to make sure everything was ok. I highly recommend this rental. We are planning to return on our next trip to Thailand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Liked least: Humidity
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing