We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MikeDovey
Pretoria South Africa

One of the best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 Aug 2019
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights. What a fantastic hotel, and one of the best views ever. Gardens are excellent, facilities 1st class. View at meals is overlooking the beach, as does the bar, with a great Happy Hour each day. Breakfasts were sufficient, and just a great overall experiance. Best position in town, and I would not consider any other hotel when we return to Hua Hin
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Standard rooms are great, and are the rooms closest to the beach and restuarant
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KATHAWUTCHOMKLANG, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review
Responded 04 Aug 2019
Dear MikeDovey ,
Warmest Greeting from Laksasubha Huahin.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 140
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 140
0.3 km from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 833
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Marriott Hotels
    R 2 832
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 268
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 268
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 565
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.4 km from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 289
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 289
0.5 km from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 682
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 081
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 959
  • Algotels
5.8 km from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 480
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from Laksasubha Hua Hin
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hua Hin
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
395
273
73
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
395
273
73
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front infinity pool night market beach bar happy hour centre of town nice breakfast egg station nice beach a lovely stay restaurants and bars relaxing holiday resort tamarind thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

I stayed for 7 nights at Laksasubha with my husband & thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this lovely property. The garden setting is beautiful & well maintained and the accommodation, especially the garden villa's, are elegantly decorated, light and airy. There are two pools which are very clean and the infinity pool overlooking the beach is a great spot to relax. The beach in front of the resort wasn't crowded at all. I found all the staff very courteous, friendly and they couldn't do enough to help, especially Bum - assistant food & beverage manager. I really enjoyed breakfast every morning gazing out over the sea. Great location too with many things within walking distance including the night markets. If you're looking for something elegant, relaxed and peaceful this is a great choice.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I9811XMsusanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KATHAWUTCHOMKLANG, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Susan ,
Warmest Greeting from Laksasubha Huahin.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in our garden veranda suite in this beautiful resort. Six nights with one more to go and sorry to be leaving. Located right in middle of Hua Hin on a lovely stretch of the main beach. Short walk to supermarket and good, cheap restaurants. Not your average hotel! Beautifully designed clusters of bright, large and tasteful suites in a modern interpretation of traditional Thai style. Breakfast is quite adequate although choice is limited after a couple of days. Sun beds always available as are their own beds on the beach, which even the expensive neighbouring hotels don't have. The beach is spotless and the water, whilst not crystal clear, is warm and great to float around in. This is a perfect resort to chill out and relax. Staff are fabulous and special mention to Bum, who is always attentive. The owner, Ms Lak, is a charming and engaging lady who deserves great credit for creating such a beautiful sanctuary. We will return.

Date of stay: July 2019
3  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KATHAWUTCHOMKLANG, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest ,
Warmest Greeting from Laksasubha Huahin.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed for nine days with family and this is one of the few places in Hua Hin where you don’t live in a huge hotel at beach front. For our likings it’s worth the price, the houses are comfy, rather big and clean. The location was perfect for us because in walking distance to night market and lots of restaurants, shops, shopping malls and of course the beach.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Especially we want to thank “Bum” (Asst. F&B Mngr.) which was always there when we needed something. She made us feel extremely welcomed and gave us a very, very good experience. Highly recommended from us.

Kob Khun mag Khrap!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AlsterHamburrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KATHAWUTCHOMKLANG, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Alster Hamburrg ,
Warmest Greeting from Laksasubha Huahin.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

I was very happy with my stay at Laksasubha. The garden setting and the bungalows are much nicer than a cramped motel room. Both pools are very clean and the beach in front of the resort wasn't crowded at all. I found the staff very courteous and helpful. I really enjoyed breakfast every morning gazing out over the sea. The buffet is fresh with a good range, not excessive but more than enough choice to suit. Great location too with many things within walking distance.
There's some maintenance going on, but nothing to create any real problem. It you like it low key and peaceful this is a great choice.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KATHAWUTCHOMKLANG, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear Naomi G,
Warmest Greeting from Laksasubha Huahin.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

Don’t know where to start so here we go:

1. Staff is friendly and smiling all the time
2. Location is on the public city beach so no private beach.
3. Restaurants, in room service closes at 9:30 pm and you can even ask for ice or glasses after that.
4. No mini bar (there is a fridge but nothing in it but water).
5. The room is very old although renovated, but you don’t know where the mosquitos coming from.
6. The pool is too small for anyone to swim in (both of the pools).
7. Very very very small parking and you have to double park Or get stuck behind someone else.
8. Hot water did not work anymore after 10pm and after calling the staff they said the technician is not available and have to wait for the morning (although am staying one night!).
9. Renovation seems to be still taking place because there was drilling noise all the day, thankfully stopped around 5pm.
10. The breakfast is good but not that good comparing to the price of the room, mostly chicken and pork only, and there is coffee but there is no coffee mate or milk...

Enough I think...

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarkElayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KATHAWUTCHOMKLANG, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear Mark Elayan ,
Warmest Grreting from Laksasubha Huahin
Thank you for your review . Regarding the few things that you mentioned we will explain follow. The minibar we set up only the Garden Veranda Room type .The breakfast we run the menu as schedule . seafood , pork ,chicken , beef even salmon. . I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to another chance to serve you.
Best Regards,
Kathawut Chomklang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews