We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a coffee house”

Oak & Awe Coffee House
Ranked #6 of 368 Restaurants in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: Sit down and enjoy great coffee, English breakfast with snacks and meals throughout the day. Alcoholic beverages available until 10pm daily. Free wifi and a small library of books for your perusal. English and Thai speaking hospitable staff. A great venue to gather local knowledge from residents and backpackers. Closed on Sundays.
Restaurant details
Description: Sit down and enjoy great coffee, English breakfast with snacks and meals throughout the day. Alcoholic beverages available until 10pm daily. Free wifi and a small library of books for your perusal. English and Thai speaking hospitable staff. A great venue to gather local knowledge from residents and backpackers. Closed on Sundays.
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

This place is a keeper, excellent food,good friendly service; oak and awe have perfected this place and they make it look easy and fun;
Small place but good sized,smart menu,
I had the chicken cordon bleu and it was tops;
At the time of this writing the rest was number 5 out of a couple hundred in the city and I will go with that;
Seating inside and out,good english,even tho says coffee house,open till 10 pm

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vern d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

The best food Northside of BKK , definitely put this place on your list - Sorry no photo was to delicious to waste time

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank drennangale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We came in here for brunch as it was right around the corner from our hostel without bothering to check TripAdvisor. One look st the food plus the vibe and ambiance told us we’d enjoy our meal. Boy were we right and later confirmed by TripAdvisor. The Khao Soi was easily top 3 I’ve had all over Northern Thailand. The Thai coffee was phenomenal. Very strong and great coffee flavor from the espresso. The staff were wonderful and pleased with our basic attempts to speak Thai to order and compliment the food. It never hurts to learn a little of the lingua franca. Can’t recommend this place enough! We’ll be back to try more of the thai food. Side note, the western options looked excellent as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank ahalvdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Very good standard American or English Breakfast. If you need a breakfast from home, this is the place to go.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jtrippttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

If you are someone who is not a creature of habit then I would add this to you list of breakfast venues for Chiang Mai. Good size and good value for money.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 2WhereEver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oak & Awe Coffee House also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Been to Oak & Awe Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing