We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 664)
Filter reviews
1 665 results
Traveller rating
985
455
148
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
455
148
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon access room luna lanai indian wedding hua hin spg platinum sundara lounge inazia restaurant garden view swimming pool wedding guests shuttle bus kids club amazing pool indian food beach bar direct access the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1 665 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We went to Hua Hin for our Honeymoon to relax instead we had to put up with a 4 day wedding that the guest took over the entire hotel they were noisy and were constantly running up and down hallways. We would not of booked this accomadation if we had known a wedding was going to going for 4 days of our honeymoon. Our suitcases were delayed coming to the room and then we find the paddlock on tje case had been tampered with. No free shuttle bus and when we went to check out presented with 2 bills and we only had one room .
Very dissapointed it ruined our honeymoon that only happens once. The hotel offering upgrade and a cheaper rate on our next visit can not fix our Honeymoon. Resturant staff were very friendly and helpful. Would not reccommend this hotel for a Honeymoon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HT_Hotel_Team, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and for sharing your review with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with our senior management team to identify any areas for improvement. We apologize that the noise from the other guests prevented you from fully enjoying your time with us. We do have several rules in place to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, however, that obviously doesn't negate your disturbances and I regret that we were not able to ensure you a restful stay at our resort.

We will also follow up with our luggage assistance service and reception team about the areas you mentioned. We understand how important both service interactions are and are confident it will not be repeated in the future. We hope you will return for another stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to better highlight the standards of service we are more usually renowned for.

Sincerely,

Nicole Agsten
Cluster Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is an excellent place for a relaxing drink and some great food by the sea. We come to Hua Hin several times a year and always come by here. The atmosphere is great as is the service. All staff are friendly but we want to especially call out Khun Surat who always welcomes us with a big smile !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crossbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HT_Hotel_Team, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Crossbike,

Thank you very much for visiting Luna Lanai and for sharing your 5-star review with the readers of TripAdvisor. Our seaside bar & restaurant is indeed the perfect place to chill out, with a huge selection of drinks as well as delectable Thai and Western dishes accompanied by stunning sea views. Great to hear you enjoyed your time and I will make sure to congratulate Khun Surat for the outstanding service.

I wish you to keep good memories of your visit and to come back to discover more about the beauties of Hua Hin with us soon.

Warm regards,


Nicole Agsten
Cluster Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Greetings all ,

I am thankful to be attended by mr.Preecha during my breakfast .

Deserves a good appreciating letter as he keep attending every guest, every table with heart-felt dedication and professionalism .

Keep up such great work , mr. Preecha

All the best

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HT_Hotel_Team, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Mohammad A,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that you are positive about so many things and enjoyed your stay with us, especially the interaction with Khun Preecha. He is absolutely dedicated to offer best attention possible to all guests for them to fully relax during every stay. Your kind feedback is the best reward for him and I will make sure to personally congratulate Khun Preecha for his outstanding service. I wish you to keep good memories of your stay and to come back to discover more about the beauties of Hua Hin with us soon.

Warm regards,


Nicole Agsten
Cluster Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This resort is typical of beachfront resorts. The atmosphere is relaxing and their is no rush. The exterior of the buildings is in need of some restoration and cleaning but the rooms and restaurants are very well maintained.
The food presented at the breakfast room and the restaurants is extremely fine and the staff very pleasant and accommodating.
Unfortunately, we have to accept the inconvenience and restricted access to some areas of the resort due to a very large Indian wedding. These events are obviously a lucrative source of income for hotels, but not good for non-participants. Currently, thumping and extremely loud Indian music is blasting throughout.
Annoying end to a good holiday.

Room Tip: Pool facing room at ground level.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HT_Hotel_Team, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Carol D,

Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to read your very positive comments about our relaxing atmosphere, excellent breakfast buffet and professional service. On the other hand I regret to hear about the inconveniences you experienced due to a large event at our resort. We apologize that the noise from the other guests prevented you from fully enjoying your time with us. We do have several rules in place to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, however, that obviously doesn't negate your disturbances and I regret that we were not able to ensure you a restful stay at our resort.

I appreciate your comments as it is only through continued guest comments, both positive and negative, that we can maintain and exceed guest expectations. We hope to welcome you soon again - we will definitely take all measures to not only reach your expectations, but exceed them.

Warm regards,


Nicole Agsten
Cluster Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for four nights , three families with 5 children ( ranging from 2.5 to 13 years ) and all the adults and the kids had a blast . The hotel is a destination in itself , the staff is very warm welcoming and helpful always with a smile . Quick checkin , speedy baggage , high speed internet , multiple restaurants - the helpful staff at the Deck and the other restaurants , I don’t remember the name of the lady incharge at the Italian restaurant and also the restaurant manager in Luna Lunai ( wears spectacles ) they are stars, in house shop , kids room , Indian chef , prompt security , super helpful concierge - they arranged for water sports on the beach in front of the hotel in 30 mins ( that’s super quick ) , lagoon access rooms are fantastic. My family and friends have become die hard fans of the people who work here and also this Sheraton . There were lots of people who were awesome but the few names whom I recollect are Nippo ( Security ) who found my 2.5 year daughter who kept running around the hotel , Kannika - in front office & also the FOM who assisted us with all our queries , Jey in food & beverage was always available for us and very helpful and kind , Sitthirat - Hotel Manager , the Indian Chef from Nepal & The Almighty Bruce who leads the amazing team. Thank you once again & we will be back .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JoeKlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HT_Hotel_Team, Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear JoeKlone,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review on TripAdvisor. We love hearing great feedback like yours as we put forward everything possible to make every guest leave having had a great experience. Our resort is perfect for a family getaway, and is even better when paired with the signature, warm Thai hospitality offered by our friendly associates. Thank you for recommending us so highly to other travelers and I will personally thank everyone mentioned by name for their honest and outstanding service.

We look forward to taking care of you again on your next visit to Hua Hin.

Warm regards,


Nicole Agsten
Cluster Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews