We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greenhouse(Arusha)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mvuli Hotel(Arusha)
US$65
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Hotel(Arusha)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Korona House(Arusha)
US$60
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
19
12
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
12
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadswimming poolper nightone nightclean roomstuliobalconydeskloungesafarigarden
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The manager was brilliant and we had a nice stay - the food was expensive and not brilliant but they were very accommodating given we arrived so late. The rooms are huge and the beds comfortable. We took a guide to Arusha national park - brilliant

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 432janinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for the night between our safari and flight to Zanzibar. Room was clean, breakfast was ok (take time, it might take a while, maybe because we visited low season and understaffed). Swimming pool available. Pictures of the hotel are taken favorable; I would not consider this hotel boutique nor a spa. It is ok to spend the night, not for a long stay in Arusha. Room seemed constructed sloppy and in a hurry: the provided hair dryer (fixed on the wall) had no acces to electricity. Also, the hotel is very noisy, we were woken in the middle of the night by other guest (?) arriving loudly. Remember: you get what you pay for, price is low.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EliseBram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Arrived in low season without warning. Got off to a bad start when the man at the front counter tried to take advantage of our situation by charging us $80 per night instead of the standard $70. Then, we were informed they don't accept creditcard and only accepted USD, and didn't have change for our $100USD note, and so recommended we visit an ATM outside the ground. Bizarre! We sorted things out though after some strong words.

Best way to describe the hotel, it feels like it's currently under construction to being a nice hotel. Certain aspects are great; the entrance and foyer are beautiful, the wifi is fantastic, it has its own restaurant which they opened just for us and we had great service there. The place is close to the airport and unlike what some have said not too hard to find, it's only 50m back from the main road. The hotel itself is nice and quiet away from the hustle and bustle.

On the other hand, the rooms feel alittle unfinished, like things were put together quickly or on the cheap (although that being said perhaps we were given a bad room). There was a fair bit of plumbing exposed, hot water came and went, and certain parts appear still being built (like the outside pool area). From previous reviews it seems like this place may have moved location recently, so from what I gather they are trying to build this place into a nice hotel in drips and drabs, rather than all in one go.

So a mixed bag but a more than passable place to stay overnight and it has the building blocks to be much better with a few small fixes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Pleasant very reasonably priced hotel and spur with good views swimming pool. A wide range of sumptuous meals to choose from on their menu. Professional and friendly staff that will make your stay in Arusha memorable.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Tulia Boutique Hotel and Spa

One of the best places I've ever been to, The service is out of this world, The staff are so professional and friendly always ready to assist you whenever you need them, My Aroma Massage with Salma was not only relaxing but healing, Antony has a touch in hair, I cannot name all the staff but I must visit this place again this year, The rooms are so clean the temperature right, The garden well manicure, I enjoyed the swimming pool too.....Thanks alot Tulia.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sasha Seraphine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews