We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nyalpi
Hong Kong, China

A comfortable and convenient place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jun 2023
Comfortable well-functioning room and bathroom. Spacious room.
Towel rack was falling off wall!
Electric kettle in room. Toiletries provided in bathroom. Weighing scales provided in bathroom. Safe for storing valuables in wardrobe.
Snacks (muffin, bananas) provided when room is cleaned.
Buffet breakfast provided, large variety, delicious.
Dinner menu has reasonable selection on international food.
Professional reception staff, as would be expected for an international hotel.
Nice view of Mt. Meru from roof.
Quiet location and close to conference center and natural history museum. Some restaurants nearby.
Only one elevator serving 9 floors so often had to wait a long time.
Would be pleased to stay there again.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 619
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 619
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from Palace Hotel Arusha
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 729
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 729
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Palace Hotel Arusha
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 384
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Palace Hotel Arusha
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 174
R 2 018
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 018
4.2 km from Palace Hotel Arusha
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 345
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
18.8 km from Palace Hotel Arusha
Free parking
Breakfast included
R 10 194
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 10 194
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Palace Hotel Arusha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 018
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Palace Hotel Arusha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 788
  • Booking.com
7.0 km from Palace Hotel Arusha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 470
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Palace Hotel Arusha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 802
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Palace Hotel Arusha
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arusha
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
29
54
18
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
54
18
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international hotel electric kettle conference center quiet location spacious room business trip floor meru mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2022

I had to make a business trip to Arusha and had a short time to plan for it. So what came TOP OF MIND... was the Palace Hotel and decided to check it out as I had stayed there before.

Was nice to meet with some old friend and students of mine and the friendly atmosphere was what I needed most...

Well rested and had a successful trip.

Room tip: You could choose the City facing side.
Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarlBosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2022 via mobile

Customer service and food well at least I eating healthy because their breakfast was nutritious.

Room service costs at around 3 dollars and it’s in the city centre so you have an evening work scouting the city.

Generally everything was great in our 2 nights stay at Arusha Palace Hotel

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rockline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2021

The service is off!. The hotel has zero COVID-19 protocols. Do not trust the five paged document shared before arrival. The staff did not wear masks. I attended a conference and the meeting room was congested with only doors as ventilation!

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grace n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Room was nice and comfortable. Was only there for 1 night during a stopover. Location wise very ideal i.e quite central in Arusha and their staff were super helpful and attentive. Would definately have it as an option for my next visit!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank mazaherchagani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

For the price, I expected nothing short of a clean and spacious room topped with a pleasant view of the city. I slept like a baby that night. I stayed here on NYE on the 8th floor. I could see fireworks all across the city. On the 9th floor there was loud party going on, and the bass could be felt in my room and people were yelling up and down the hallway. So if you're looking for quiet location, make sure to not book the 8th floor on NYE. Cool cafes and supermarkets nearby if you want to buy some coffee and souvenirs back. Breakfast was one of the best I had in Tanzania. Their fresh fruits were superior to all.

Room tip: Noise level on 8th floor can be loud if there is a party on the 9th floor.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews