We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour and company”

Easy Travel & Tours Ltd
Ranked #1 of 635 Outdoor Activities in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Easy Travel & Tours is a family owned boutique safari company specializing in nature and cultural safaris around East Africa. Started operations in 1987 and earned a reputation for excellent customer service. Our core values are what we stand for being passion for service, doing the right way,improving people’s lives and unique adventure and experiences. Our success and rapid growth is due to our people’s dedication. We love what we do and our team strives for excellent service.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from our family trip in tanzania. We had an amazing experience with easy travel. From correspondence before the trip, accommodating to all our needs and especially during the trip. Our driver guide was Jackson and he was amazing. Especially with our two little children (3,7) as well as careful driving and endless knowledge. To summarize easytravel and Jackson were perfect.

Thank Tripisfun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Great to hear that you were satisfied with our service, we all work hard to give our guests the best possible impression of
Tanzania. Thank you so much for letting us organize your safari!

Kind regards,

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"matoke tours"
in 52 reviews
"lake manyara"
in 163 reviews
"tortilis camp"
in 35 reviews
"day safari"
in 145 reviews
"driver guide"
in 89 reviews
"dream team"
in 18 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 63 reviews
"private safari"
in 44 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 41 reviews
"office staff"
in 15 reviews
"mto wa mbu"
in 16 reviews
"special thanks"
in 28 reviews
"kilimanjaro airport"
in 42 reviews
"nice person"
in 14 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 28 reviews
"tanzanian culture"
in 17 reviews
"northern tanzania"
in 31 reviews
Filter

296 - 300 of 1 711 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

My husband and I recently climbed Kilimanjaro via the 7 day Machame route. (We have separately posted on this same site a review of the 7-day safari we did with Easy Travel just after the Kilimanjaro climb.)

Easy Travel lived up to its name, providing exemplary service every step of the way up the mountain. Maryam from the head office patiently answered Martin’s many emails beforehand and we were reassured to see her at the start of the trek, making sure everything was in order as we set off. We were very grateful that we followed all their advice about what to bring (thermal underwear, plenty of layers, rain-clothes). They offer several optional items for rent, and we suggest renting most of them as we did (toilet tent, oxygen tank just in case, walking sticks, gaiters, rain ponchos, duffel bag and sleeping bag).

The climb itself was extraordinary. The hiking was absolutely beautiful. Every single day offered wonderful views of the mountains, and different landscapes – from forest, to moorland to alpine desert.

The climb was also very challenging, as we were often hiking 6-7 hours a day at altitude. We want to emphasize that this is definitely one of the most rewarding journeys we have ever done (comparable to walking the Inca Trail or trekking to Thyangboche on the way to Everest Base Camp), but if you are thinking of doing this, you must prepare. You need to be in very good walking shape (do lots of long walks) and in good aerobic shape. The climb to the summit is particularly challenging (about 7 – 8 hours of walking, leaving at midnight), but ultimately amazingly rewarding, with glorious views of mountains, glaciers and a spectacular sunrise.

The “Dream Team” that got us up the mountain was led by our guides Gipson and Dennis, and included our cook Erasto, and 7 porters. Each team member was very pleasant and got every aspect of their jobs done with efficiency and expertise.

The food was very good (especially the soups—a different one each night and our anniversary cake, complete with candles and singing troubadors!). Gipson and Dennis were absolutely amazing guides in every way. They advised us each day on what to wear, how much water to bring, which animals and plants we were seeing on the way and even how to walk. They patiently and supportively got us to the summit and also got us back down, which was almost as challenging as getting up the mountain.

Every aspect of the trip was delivered as promised. The satisfaction of this achievement will stay with us always. We are really happy to give Easy Travel our highest possible recommendation for the climb up Mount Kilimanjaro. It is hard to imagine a better company.

Thank Jeannette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

A huge congratulations on your climb, you should be very proud of yourselves. Thank you for your review: you make some very good points about fitness and preparation, which we advise our visitors to take very seriously indeed. A Kili climb is a challenge and a reward, and fitness and preparation will increase the chances of success.
Our guides are very experienced, we are glad that you liked them!

Thanks for choosing us and once again, well done!

Kind regards,

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The experience was quite good. I enjoyed the 8 days with the team and my stay in Arusha. Climbing Uhuru peak was a challenge. One of the hardest activities I've done before (including running a marathon). During those days, which I spent alone with the 6 people team, I felt safe, cared and well protected.
In the improvement area, they could provide better information in advance. I was told that rain season starts in April, which is not true, and that impacted my experience as we got heavy rain most of the time. Also, travel agency site (mundoexplora.com) states that climbing Kilimanjaro requires a moderate effort. While the firat part (reaching last camp before climbing) is fine, climbing the peak is physically and mentally demanding. I discussed the matter with other climbers and everyone agreed.
In summary, I liked the experience and the way Easy travel arranged the trip was excellent. I would recommend them

1  Thank Juan_AAM_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

First of all, a big thank you for your review and for recommending us. We appreciate your comments and 'well done' for making it to the top - a great success!

We are always receptive to ideas for improvement, though I should point out to readers that you booked with a travel agency, not directly with us. Our own site contains endless information about the preparation required for a Kilimanjaro trek, including details from experts about acclimatization, strength and aerobic training etc. We are very clear on the site about how demanding this climb is, and our staff (before booking) give advice about the weather and the preparation needed. We take it all very seriously, as anyone booking directly with us will discover.

We certainly agree that it is both physically and mentally demanding!

Thank you once again,

Kind regards

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My wife and I recently completed a 7-day safari trip organized by Easy Travel. We took this right after an 8-day climb of Mount Kilimanjaro – we have described the climb in a separate posting.

The Easy Travel company is superb in every way. Maryam was our contact, and patiently answered all of our questions by email promptly and thoroughly. Everything on the safari was exactly as promised. The itinerary was very flexible - for instance, we arranged a trip to Oldupai Gorge, and two trips down into Ngorongoro Gorge.

The safari was in every way an amazing trip. We left from Arusha and then followed their 7-day Tanzania Classic itineraries to the following game parks: Tarangire (one day), Manyara (one day), Serengeti (three days), Lake Ndutu (one day), and Ngorongoro Crater (one day). The safaris were truly wonderful. Every park has beautiful scenery and the most amazing wildlife. Each park is somewhat different – for instance, Tarangire has the most elephants, Serengeti the most wildebeest and zebras, and Ngorongoro the most variety.

Our driver-guide Cornel was with us throughout the safari. He was the most exceptional guide, in every way. He is extremely knowledgeable about the animals, the birds, and the parks, and he enthusiastically shared this knowledge with us for the entire week. He is an amazingly skilled driver. He has the uncanny ability to spot animals from afar that we would never have seen on our own – including leopards, lions, rhinos, cheetahs. He made sure we always got to the best possible spots for us to be able to photograph them. He was extremely well organized, punctual, cheerful and patient.

The routine was (with the details always up to us): get picked up at the lodge in the morning (the animals are often a little more active in the morning), and go for a game drive. This involves driving through the game park in the safari vehicle, which is a modified Toyota truck. The roof lifts up, allowing the passengers to stand up and look for the animals and then take the most amazing pictures. We generally had a boxed lunch with us instead of going back to a lodge for lunch, to save time driving to and from the parks. In the afternoon, we would go for another game drive. It was an amazingly pleasant and rewarding way to spend a day - being dazzled by the animals and birds, spotting hard to find animals like leopards and rhinos, and then seeing a bunch of lions interacting with each other.

During the week, we also had the chance to visit a village near Lake Manyara (Mto Wa Mbu), a Maasai village on the way back to Arusha, the market in Arusha and another village (Ilkedinge), all of which were very interesting, gave us a chance to meet some local people, eat some local food, and get a sense of life as lived by Tanzanians.

The lodges we stayed at (we chose “comfort plus” establishments) were outstanding, with excellent food, and very comfortable rooms.

All in all, it was an unforgettable experience in every way.

1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We hope indeed that you never forget your time here in Tanzania - it is always meant to be special for our guests. It certainly sound like you enjoyed your safari, well-deserved after a hard climb up Kilimanjaro. Thank you very much for choosing us, we really appreciate it and never take it for granted. Your review will be helpful to others.

Kind regards

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We spent wonderful 6 days’ safari in March 2018 with Easy Travel. First of all, Alice helped us with choosing the best itinerary for our trip: Tarangire, Manyara, Serengeti (2 nights) and Ngorongoro. Our guide/driver Mr. Everest was very experienced, knowledgable, patient, helpful - Everest is the best! Seriously, we had nothing to complain about - the organization, accommodation, food, vehicle, everything was perfect and we are thankful for the memory of lifetime. We would definitely recommend Easy Travel and would book with them next . It is not the biggest company in Arusha, but they care about their clients a lot!

1  Thank Lenka_Vomlelova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We really, really care bout all our visitors, we agree with you on that. We want to create 'memories that last a lifetime' so it sounds like this trip was a success for your party.
We do not wish to be the biggest company, just the best. Your kind comments help us to achieve that, we hope.

Thank you,

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Travel & Tours Ltd also viewed

 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Easy Travel & Tours Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing