We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience overall. They could do better informing customers”

Easy Travel & Tours Ltd
Ranked #1 of 717 Outdoor Activities in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Easy Travel & Tours is a family owned boutique safari company specializing in nature and cultural safaris around East Africa. Started operations in 1987 and earned a reputation for excellent customer service. Our core values are what we stand for being passion for service, doing the right way,improving people’s lives and unique adventure and experiences. Our success and rapid growth is due to our people’s dedication. We love what we do and our team strives for excellent service.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The experience was quite good. I enjoyed the 8 days with the team and my stay in Arusha. Climbing Uhuru peak was a challenge. One of the hardest activities I've done before (including running a marathon). During those days, which I spent alone with the 6 people team, I felt safe, cared and well protected.
In the improvement area, they could provide better information in advance. I was told that rain season starts in April, which is not true, and that impacted my experience as we got heavy rain most of the time. Also, travel agency site (mundoexplora.com) states that climbing Kilimanjaro requires a moderate effort. While the firat part (reaching last camp before climbing) is fine, climbing the peak is physically and mentally demanding. I discussed the matter with other climbers and everyone agreed.
In summary, I liked the experience and the way Easy travel arranged the trip was excellent. I would recommend them

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Juan_AAM_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

First of all, a big thank you for your review and for recommending us. We appreciate your comments and 'well done' for making it to the top - a great success!

We are always receptive to ideas for improvement, though I should point out to readers that you booked with a travel agency, not directly with us. Our own site contains endless information about the preparation required for a Kilimanjaro trek, including details from experts about acclimatization, strength and aerobic training etc. We are very clear on the site about how demanding this climb is, and our staff (before booking) give advice about the weather and the preparation needed. We take it all very seriously, as anyone booking directly with us will discover.

We certainly agree that it is both physically and mentally demanding!

Thank you once again,

Kind regards

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"matoke tours"
in 62 reviews
"tortilis camp"
in 54 reviews
"lake manyara"
in 207 reviews
"driver guide"
in 114 reviews
"day safari"
in 190 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 81 reviews
"dream team"
in 20 reviews
"private safari"
in 64 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 61 reviews
"office staff"
in 20 reviews
"mto wa mbu"
in 19 reviews
"great migration"
in 47 reviews
"special thanks"
in 33 reviews
"nice person"
in 15 reviews
"central serengeti"
in 41 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 33 reviews
"making sure"
in 41 reviews
Filter

365 - 369 of 1 793 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

My wife and I recently completed a 7-day safari trip organized by Easy Travel. We took this right after an 8-day climb of Mount Kilimanjaro – we have described the climb in a separate posting.

The Easy Travel company is superb in every way. Maryam was our contact, and patiently answered all of our questions by email promptly and thoroughly. Everything on the safari was exactly as promised. The itinerary was very flexible - for instance, we arranged a trip to Oldupai Gorge, and two trips down into Ngorongoro Gorge.

The safari was in every way an amazing trip. We left from Arusha and then followed their 7-day Tanzania Classic itineraries to the following game parks: Tarangire (one day), Manyara (one day), Serengeti (three days), Lake Ndutu (one day), and Ngorongoro Crater (one day). The safaris were truly wonderful. Every park has beautiful scenery and the most amazing wildlife. Each park is somewhat different – for instance, Tarangire has the most elephants, Serengeti the most wildebeest and zebras, and Ngorongoro the most variety.

Our driver-guide Cornel was with us throughout the safari. He was the most exceptional guide, in every way. He is extremely knowledgeable about the animals, the birds, and the parks, and he enthusiastically shared this knowledge with us for the entire week. He is an amazingly skilled driver. He has the uncanny ability to spot animals from afar that we would never have seen on our own – including leopards, lions, rhinos, cheetahs. He made sure we always got to the best possible spots for us to be able to photograph them. He was extremely well organized, punctual, cheerful and patient.

The routine was (with the details always up to us): get picked up at the lodge in the morning (the animals are often a little more active in the morning), and go for a game drive. This involves driving through the game park in the safari vehicle, which is a modified Toyota truck. The roof lifts up, allowing the passengers to stand up and look for the animals and then take the most amazing pictures. We generally had a boxed lunch with us instead of going back to a lodge for lunch, to save time driving to and from the parks. In the afternoon, we would go for another game drive. It was an amazingly pleasant and rewarding way to spend a day - being dazzled by the animals and birds, spotting hard to find animals like leopards and rhinos, and then seeing a bunch of lions interacting with each other.

During the week, we also had the chance to visit a village near Lake Manyara (Mto Wa Mbu), a Maasai village on the way back to Arusha, the market in Arusha and another village (Ilkedinge), all of which were very interesting, gave us a chance to meet some local people, eat some local food, and get a sense of life as lived by Tanzanians.

The lodges we stayed at (we chose “comfort plus” establishments) were outstanding, with excellent food, and very comfortable rooms.

All in all, it was an unforgettable experience in every way.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We hope indeed that you never forget your time here in Tanzania - it is always meant to be special for our guests. It certainly sound like you enjoyed your safari, well-deserved after a hard climb up Kilimanjaro. Thank you very much for choosing us, we really appreciate it and never take it for granted. Your review will be helpful to others.

Kind regards

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We spent wonderful 6 days’ safari in March 2018 with Easy Travel. First of all, Alice helped us with choosing the best itinerary for our trip: Tarangire, Manyara, Serengeti (2 nights) and Ngorongoro. Our guide/driver Mr. Everest was very experienced, knowledgable, patient, helpful - Everest is the best! Seriously, we had nothing to complain about - the organization, accommodation, food, vehicle, everything was perfect and we are thankful for the memory of lifetime. We would definitely recommend Easy Travel and would book with them next . It is not the biggest company in Arusha, but they care about their clients a lot!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Lenka_Vomlelova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We really, really care bout all our visitors, we agree with you on that. We want to create 'memories that last a lifetime' so it sounds like this trip was a success for your party.
We do not wish to be the biggest company, just the best. Your kind comments help us to achieve that, we hope.

Thank you,

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

After a few weeks back in the US, we are finally able to process our 10-day Tanzania experience with endless gratitude and admiration for those who made it possible--most notably our coordinator and guide, Maryam and Doto.

Bringing to the life the idea of taking a trip half-way around the world with a disabled husband and 4-year-old in tow didn't happen overnight. However, from the moment I first connected with Maryam at Easy Travel, I knew it was going to become a reality. Her exceptional client service and care for our unique needs was five-star from beginning to end. I have traveled the world over and can honestly say I have never experienced such remarkable client care, as we experienced with Maryam. She is a class act who represents Easy Travel and Tanzania with 5-star quality.

Her warm welcome and immersion to Tanzanian culture seamlessly transitioned to Doto, our amazing guide, upon arrival in Arusha. "Amazing" seems like such a weak word to describe this remarkable individual whose depth of knowledge is only surpassed by his kindness and expertise in caring for my husband and our child's unique needs during our safari. Doto is like a zoologist/environmentist/humanitarian/biologist all rolled up in one! We truly didn't expect or imagine someone of this caliber even existed! In addition to those skills, his expertise with travelers and locals--powerful people skills-- was outstanding. How does he know all of this information?! :-) Equally, I was obsessed with trying to understand how he navigated the landscape without a map or Mapquest! Talk about a renaissance man!

Perhaps what touched me most deeply was when I remarked to our little girl that Doto was our friend. She quickly retorted, "no, Doto is my family!" She was adamant that she meet Doto's son before we left Tanzania, as they are the same age. We were thrilled that he was kind enough to oblige her. Upon meeting, they became fast friends!

The culture. The safari experience. The kindness. The people. All of these created what we believe to be the beginning of many return trips to Tanzania. The staff at Easy Travel are responsible for this wonderful experience and we are excited to be spreading the word!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank MelissaBatchilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

I cannot help but be proud when I read your comments about our staff. Proud, but not complacent. Our client service is what we live for, as we truly believe that Tanzania is a wonderful place that should be shared with visitors who truly appreciate it - like you did!
Thank you for entrusting us with making your safari a reality, it was our pleasure. We are fortunate enough to receive many kind comments, but yours has really touched me.

Thank you!

Kind regards

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

From our first correspondence with our booking agent, Maryam, until the moment our guide, Arasto, dropped us off at the airport, we could not have had a better experience. Maryam and Easy Travel were so flexible in helping us customize our safari and extra nights in Arusha.
From the moment Arasto met us at the airport, we knew we were in good hands. His knowledge and passion for the animals, environment, and local culture taught us so much and made the trip more than we could have imagined. He certainly wasn't just 'going through the motions' and his patience and perseverance allowed us the opportunity to see 'The Big Five', cheetahs, and so much more! It should also be noted that he was super friendly and had a great sense of humor so we really enjoyed our time with him. We are so thankful to him for making our trip one we will never forget.
Each accommodation arranged by Easy Travel far exceeded our expectations. Our only regret is that we couldn’t spend more time at each camp and lodge! The people were exceptional – like nothing we have experienced before. I would recommend Easy Travel to anyone considering a safari and can’t wait until we have the opportunity to return!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank lKristiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We would love it if you returned, as Tanzania is full of (nice) surprises and one trip is never enough. But thank you for choosing us, we know that there are many safari companies out there, we just want to be the best. Being the best means only one thing and that is that our lovely visitors are happy when they leave...and that they want to come back!

Kind regards,

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Travel & Tours Ltd also viewed

 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Easy Travel & Tours Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing