We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KarthickBirdie
India

Not really my first option in Arusha area

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Aug 2023
Not a well managed property. They had power failure and frequent interruptions- with the generator also not really working non-stop. In addition, their coffee quality is not all that great. Most important, the employees do not seem to be trained for hospitality and were not easy to deal with- something that I did not find in any other hotel or camp site that we stayed in Tanzania. I do not think that they have too much focus on customer and experience.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 5 310
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 309
  • Vio.com
    R 3 898
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 298
1.5 km from Tulia Retreat Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 393
R 2 329
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 329
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 329
  • ZenHotels.com
5.3 km from Tulia Retreat Hotel and Spa
Free parking
Pool
R 2 193
R 2 011
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 010
  • Priceline
    R 2 011
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 009
4.0 km from Tulia Retreat Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 010
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Tulia Retreat Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 778
R 2 332
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 778
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 776
  • StayForLong
6.2 km from Tulia Retreat Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 111
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 034
6.0 km from Tulia Retreat Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 291
R 395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 291
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from Tulia Retreat Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 366
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 366
  • Vio.com
    R 365
  • Agoda.com
    R 365
6.1 km from Tulia Retreat Hotel and Spa
Free parking
Pool
R 366
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 366
  • Agoda.com
    R 365
  • Vio.com
    R 365
6.3 km from Tulia Retreat Hotel and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arusha
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
3
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2023

My friends and I had a great experience at Tulia Hotel and Spa. The hospitality, food and rooms were amazing. The fact that they would actually accommodate most of our many demands sold this gem as the place to stay in Arusha, Tz.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Isaac N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

We had a deluxe triple room. It appeared we were the only guests. Low point was that we have agreed one price on the phone, but when we have arrived they told us this was a mistake by the employee who took our reservation and asked for 10 USD more. Still, it was overall a pretty nice stay. Very friendly staff. Pretty clean. Surrounded by a lovely garden. Some things didn’t work in the room (you can’t really close the bathroom door). Place is OK for a transit stay of 1-2 nights, on a way to a safari or something like that.

Room tip: Agree the reservation in writing, not on the phone. We did it last minute, so we made this mistake.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Discover13490588822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

Clean, quiet, and comfortable with a very good restaurant. Feels much more like an old house with character than a standard hotel. Spacious room with a large bed but a somewhat small bathroom. Garden is beautifully maintained. Wifi was good

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kentmc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

Great location close to town but quiet road. James was excellent with a warm welcome and always there if we had a question.
Rooms are clean and spacious. The rest of the team were also very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good. Went out for dinner as close to many great restaurants .

Definitely recommend and will return.

Room tip: Pool was under construction while we were there but should be finished now. Gardens are beautiful.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Irishgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Tulia Retreat Hotel and Spa is an Excellent hotel with excellent location located at the city center,extremely clean & comfortable . Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the friendly reception staff James, he makes our trip more interesting with his advices & tips about the city ,supermarket ,shops,restaurants bars are within walking distance. Would definetely recommend this hotel to everybody! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sharmarke98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews