We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
7
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Firstly let me say that the place looks very inviting and the bar is very continental and well stocked! Bonus points for this!

However, for the price I paid I expected more. The TV was broken, no hot water in shower, and shower very dirty!! Window in bathroom don’t have curtains so the workmen on scaffolding/building site 20m away can see straight into your bathroom!

In this area there are so many other great places to stay and although the service/staff here are nice it was still a let down.

Also to use the full cupboard in room you would need to move the bedside table....

WiFi.. was okay however you need to visit reception once every hour for them to log your back on again... not great if you like me are travelling for business.

Would probably look elsewhere next time

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Morts L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The Hotel is lovely, with good rooms and a decent bar. Bed was comfortable. They even have a conference room if you’re with a group of 1-100 pax to 400. It is located town, this place is perfect.
The staff is friendly, the food excellent, and the rooms well furnished, comfortable and functional. Everything worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank careen555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This hotel was our first and last stop before going on safari. We were met fruit juice prior to check in. It was perfect and Receptionist was very kind. The room was clean and luxurious. Most important the security is excellence from outside to inside. Don't miss this hotel mostly in this holiday. Wish you the best on coming X-mass and New Year 2018.

Room Tip: "Best service must appreciate."
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Extremely terrible hotel with the most rude staff ever. Strongly recommend avoiding it while staying at Arusha. Poor furnished and internet never works. The location is quite bad as it's located within crowded workshops

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank omerfarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Point Zone is a cool budget hotel, enjoyed the spotless cleanliness, relaxed environment, spacious rooms and welcoming staff.Parking is spacious and safe. Meals preparation takes long which is normal in most Arusha hotels, so it is better to eat out at a restaurant. Breakfast was good though some improvement on variety would be fine. Wouldn't mind going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Zone R, Public Relations Manager at Point Zone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Charles,

Thank you for choosing Point Zone Resort during your stay at Arusha. And again thank you for reviewing us. We will do some changes on our breakfast as advised and i do hope next time you visit us you will enjoy more.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Point Zone Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews