We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
  
Ways to Experience Moorland Safari and Trekking
from US$136,00
More Info
from US$295,96
More Info
from US$3 600,00
More Info
from US$342,70
More Info
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
58
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kilimanjaro airport ngorongoro crater driver safari animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2021

The tour itself was very well arranged. The team of guides/porters is very experienced and carry a high level of customer service. (To be honest: This surprised me a lot!) The over-all communication was fast and questions where clearly answered. I would recommend Moorland Safaris to people who prefer to deal with, and support, a local company with a team of mountain enthusiasts.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Salimwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorland s, Director of Sales at Moorland Safari and Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

hello salim, thank you for your amazing comment and welcome again in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

My boyfriend and i, made a 2 days safar with Moorland Safaris in Tarangire and Ngorongoro crater, and it was really awesome, we were just 2 of us in private safari and this gave us the opportunity to take all the time we wanted, where we wanted to enjoy the wildlife and take pictures, thr organization was perfect as we did't have to think about anything else than having fun

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank fransiscah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorland s, Owner at Moorland Safari and Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello fransisca, thank you for the reccomendation, welcome again in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

We booked moorland Safaris through the operator Nasr. He was quick and more specific. The guide Douglas was making our tour more awesome with his positive vibe.. cant wait to book them in future

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank ramadhanil2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorland s, Director of Sales at Moorland Safari and Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Ahsante sana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Booked joining group tour to Tarangire and Ngorongoro and Moorland safaris organized my tour professional, we saw a lot of animals and took a lot of pictures. I recommend them 100%

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank JartanJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorland s, Manager at Moorland Safari and Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Karibu Tena!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

A great experience with moorland safaris, a Guide with a lot of knowledge. Explains the history of his country very well. A beautiful waterfall, and thanks to Eli I was able to make my coffee while dancing !

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank avajaden01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moorland s, Public Relations Manager at Moorland Safari and Trekking, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thanks for the good comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews