We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Korona House(Arusha)
US$66
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Hotel(Arusha)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mvuli Hotel(Arusha)
US$65
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$773
US$756
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$208
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsngorongoro craterlovely hoteleast africabalconyguestsbedstanzaniagardensafari
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Le Jacaranda hotel. Marc and Ruckya did everything to make us feel at home at their lovely hotel. The hotel is located in a green garden and its absolutely gorgeous. There is only a few rooms making the place more like home and nice and quite. The rooms we stayed in was huge and had a nice terass overlooking the garden. Everything was clean and the bed super comfortable. Everyday we had breakfast at our terass and it always started with a nice plate with fresh fruit. The hotel is in an excellent location, quite neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants within walking distance and also walking distance into the centre of Arusha.

The best part of this hotell is the familiar feeling. The staff is so friendly and help you with everything you might need.

And for the owners, Marc and Ruckya, you made our stay absolutely amazing. We felt so at home at your lovely place and with all your help. You took us in like family and made us feel at home. Thank you. We will for sure come back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is just simply AMAZING! Do not look any further in Arusha, just stay here! The rooms are enormous and have a separate living/sitting room, a big bedroom, a bathroom and a big balcony. They are beautifully decorated and quiet. The staff is just too kind, will attend to every single detail and make sure you have the best stay possible. Breakfast is served on the balcony and is delicious - I could continue writing many more good things but really: just go and stay:)!.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank teclaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Owner at Le Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear teclaris,
Thank you so much for your stay with us.
Please come again.
Best regards,
Ruckya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Le Jacarnada is a lovely hotel with very attentive service from the owners and staff. It is set a an upscale neighborhood of Arusha in the middle of a lush garden. Our room was very luxurious and large with a sitting area and beautiful terrace where we were served breakfast. The centerpiece was a hand-carved bed that was made on the premises in by amazing artisans (which you must visit). A wonderful gentleman who is the driver at Le Jacaranda is at your service to drop you off at the great restaurants very near to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCRitBit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We stayed at Le Jacaranda Hotel over the week of January 22nd, 2018. I'm a diplomat from the U.S. Embassy currently serving in Nigeria. I was stunned by the whole experience at Le Jacaranda from the moment we met the hotel staff and were shown different options on rooms to ultimately booking a room with a veranda and a beautiful view and getting assistance on our tourism activities. The interior design and decor are exotic and luxurious. The location cannot be beat. It's right in the heart of Arusha but is still very peaceful and quiet. I noticed the details that the owners put into this hotel. There is fine craftsmanship as pertains to the building architecture (window sills, crown moldings, etc.) and the furniture (large ornately carved beds, etc.). There is a garden akin to the Garden of Eden on all sides of the hotel. The decks provide shade but are also partly open, so that guests can watch the stars at night. Le Jacaranda is a bed and breakfast. We were served a hot breakfast and local coffee on our deck each morning which was delicious. All of that was the standard service. On top of it, the hotel staff went above and beyond to help us plan our safari and hiking trips. We went on a day trip to Ngorongoro Crater. We got a great deal and were delighted by the whole experience. I cannot say enough good about this hotel. They have everything that guests are looking for. My East Africa experience was unforgettable thanks to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teabrew2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Le Jacaranda is a wonderful place for relaxing and enjoying the beauty of Tanzania. It just opened so everything is brand-new!

The rooms are amazing: clean, spacious rooms with all self-designed, beautiful, wooden furniture. Guests have a terrasse where staff serves tasty breakfast. The hotel is also located in the city centre of Arusha. So we could reach everything just by walking.

I have stayed in many many hotels in Arusha and out of them "Le Jacaranda" was definitely the best! I would recommend it to everyone who wants to spend some relaxing days in a beautiful environment in the heart of Arusha.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Owner at Le Jacaranda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Sandra,

Thanks a lot for staying with us and for your kind review,

Best regards,

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews