We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Korona House(Arusha)
US$66
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Hotel(Arusha)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mvuli Hotel(Arusha)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$208
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguard on dutyfull kitchenswimming poolplace to staysuitebedswifikilimanjaroafricaroomssafari
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

After a long journey from London, first time into Africa, the Gold Crest was a great place to relax before starting our safari in Tanzania. After the drive from Kilimanjaro Airport, a cool hand towel and refreshing juice greets you. Check-in was relaxed and easy. The ladies (despite my gentlemanly protests not to!) carried our bags to our room. Possibly apartments before conversion, very spacious rooms with a lounge area, full kitchen, nice size bathroom, and large bedroom, all divided off for privacy. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. While we did not use, there is a pool available to guests. The bar and dining room room were quiet places to relax. Evening dinner was enjoyable and very filling. (If being a little critical, the chicken and meats do tend to be a bit overcooked instead of soft and juicy, but we found this to be the case everywhere we went anyway. So tell them your preference). The food was plentiful, and the morning breakfast buffet a good way to start the day. As with all our Hotels and Lodges, the friendly staff were always on hand to look after us. And for anyone unsure of Arusha, the hotel has the reassurance of friendly security guards looking after everyone in this gated Hotel. Very safe, very comfortable, welcoming and a good place to start any Tanzanian safari adventure. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AtlanticWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The board, management and partners of REPSSI were accommodated at the Gold Crest for a week over the regional Psychosocial Support Forum that was held at the Arusha International Conference Centre in Sept 2017. We held a number of meetings at the Gold Crest before and after the forum. We are very grateful for the helpful and professional service that we received from Gold Crest. It was a relaxed atmosphere and we felt at home in the midst of a very hectic schedule. Management of Gold Crest went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Thank you very much!
The rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We booked rooms and a conference room at Gold Crest Hotel in Arusha and had a great stay. The rooms are bright, spacious and clean and everything works. They also have a kitchen each. If there is a question - staff was always available. The conference package included a good buffet lunch and morning and afternoon tea with snacks. Wifi is good in public areas and in most rooms - internet connection in Arusha was a challenge everywhere else. The hotel is in walking distance of several restaurants (Tanzanian, Indian, Greek and Italian) and the Clock Tower roundabout. We booked our next meeting there at the end of our stay. The hotel has a range of comfortable different size conference rooms and the manager goes out of his way to accommodate your wishes if you ask.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have best internet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 173kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

My family and I have been staying here for a month now and we can not really imagine leaving and finding a place to stay because of the amount of care this hotel has given us. The service here is unbelievable as the staff are quick to attending to your problems and would make sure that everything is well and that you are enjoying your stay. The food is full of flavor and it goes beyond the menu, based on your taste buds. Room service is 24hrs which is good as you are able to feed your midnight cravings. Each of the rooms are quite big and spacious as if you are living in your own little home with the right necessities you might ever need. So far, things are great and we have not had any complaints about this hotel as they make you feel at home and solve whatever problems that may come your way...which is quite rare.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibandzelindelwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We are a family of five who arrived at the evening at the Gold Crest Hotel in Arusha. We were first atended by the recepcionist and then directly by the General Manager, Mr. Moopanar, who was around when we arrived. He and his staff were extremely nice, and cared for us in a wonderfull way during our stay. They gave us a very spacious and beautifull "family room", with two bathrooms, a kitchen and a great living room for a very affordable price.The hotel is very quiet and very safe, with guard on duty/24h.
The manager even took his time to give us nice councelling on our next journey of safaris.
The servide and quality of the premises is outstanding and I would definitely return if I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews