We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
74
35
15
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
35
15
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Was a day beautifully spent n with the hot climate n long drive, the pool was a welcome n refreshing place to retreat to.. A private place n so quiet n was good as we had a baby with us.. Staff were so accommodating n the meals worth it.. Though l wish portions were adult sized n couldn't get choice of sodas as they were out of stock n gone to be bought from the town.. Too bad it took the whole day..
But it was a beautiful day spent at a beautiful place.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vecky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoivaroLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Arusha Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Vecky,

Thank you for staying at Safari Lodge and for posting this feedback. As you mention, our gardens are lovely, manicured lawns, indigenous trees and plants. The swimming pool is large and enticing, the perfect place to cool down and relax, in a quiet and private property. We do regret the meal portions were not what you expected, and we would have adjusted them, had your wishes been communicated. We are very pleased, though, that you enjoyed your visit and hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This lodge is located in the southern suburbs of Arusha. It is a bit of a drive on a bumpy and dusty road but once you get to destination the garden is nice and green and features a beautiful swimming pool. Friendly French manager and wifi available at the reception and dining hall. Most people stay one night, to or from further travel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GlobetrottingSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoivaroLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Arusha Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Guest,


Thank you for staying at Arusha Safari Lodge and posting your feedback. Our lovely, manicured gardens, enticing swimming pool and cozy outdoor sitting areas, truly encapsulate the essence of African, classical guest-experience. Since your stay, we have also refurbished the pool area...we hope you will come back and see it! Karibu tena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Fabulous people who care that you have a safe and memorable trip and safari- fully equipped and guided on your safari. Truly in good hands - everybody very well trained in their areas of expertise - I'm going again !!

Room Tip: All rooms exceptionally clean
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoivaroLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Arusha Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Anne,

Thank you for staying with us at Arusha Safari Lodge and posting your feedback online. We are delighted you enjoyed our facilities and services. As you comment, our staff is attentive and friendly, going the extra mile to make your experience a memorable one. Karibu tena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

One the pictures it looks really good! But then i came it wasen't that good.. The hotel looks poor and their are so many things there have to be done and change at the hotel. Like All the matrials things have to be change, so there Can come some new ones. But the staff is really friendly and sweet and doing A great job! And the reception is so helpfull! There are just some things there have to change at the hotel.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank amh1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoivaroLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Arusha Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Guest,


Thank you for staying at Arusha Safari Lodge and posting your comment. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our hospitality. Upgrade of our facilities is ongoing, although we do aim to retain the 'classic, colonial-style décor'. Our outside sitting area, swimming pool and gazebo, also offer guests a tranquil, beautiful setting, in which to relax and enjoy their time. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Karibu sana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed there for two nights, fully paid in advance. When we arrived, the manager acted like we didn't have a reservation at all, even though he later admitted that he in fact had a copy of the Jovago reservation, but just had figured that we probably we weren't coming because we arrived later in the evening. When we first checked into our rooms, there were no towels, no toilet paper - literally nothing to make it ready for guests at all. We had to traipse back to the main house in the dark to essentially remind him how to do his job. This type of thing continued all weekend. We constantly had to ask for the most basic elements of our accommodation. The food we were served was dried out, cold and distinctly seemed left over. It was truly a bizarre stay. Then, when we were leaving, this same manager attempted to collect payment for an additional nights' stay. When I explained that the stay was paid in full prior to our arrival - he said, "Well, so you say, but you can't prove it," It was outrageous. I was having difficulty pulling up the email confirmation, due to the lack of wifi - at which point he literally called me a "stubborn woman." To think that this was the manager of a hotel, someone who owes a guest a higher standard of courtesy than the average individual. Anyway, I was finally able to find an email that confirmed the full pre-payment, and he just smirked and said, "Well, there, that was simple, why didn't you just show me that in the first place." No apology for his rudeness. No professional records available of my payment on his end. Crazy, awful, experience.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel/lodge
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoivaroLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Arusha Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Katie,

Thank you for staying at Safari Lodge and posting your feedback, which comes as an unpleasant surprise to us. Please accept our deepest apologies, the service in our lodge is very different to what you have described. Months ago we had interim management, yet we were closely monitoring the operation of the lodge. We really appreciate your comments, and once again, please let us assure you, this is not representative of our standards of service or hospitality. Asante sana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews