We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marlene N
Calgary, Canada

Not sure we’d come back

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Upon arrival, we noticed that the lobby was beautiful; it was unique and the sculptures stunning. Our rooms (201, 502) on both occasions, however, were less impressive: walls were in disrepair, there was a sewer smell, the curtains were dirty, and the towels were ripped and grey instead of white. The rooms definitely need a renovation. As well, on our first visit, no one mentioned that we needed to turn on the water heater and we showered with cold water. The staff members, on the other hand, were great, thank you for that!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelvin Erasto, Owner at SG Premium Resort, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Marlene,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SG Premium Resort, although it was with concern to note that you were not satisfied with your experience. The rating you have posted is taken into serious consideration. I hope you can give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove we can serve you better.
With sincere regards,

Kelvin (Marketing Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 939
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from SG Premium Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 931
R 4 632
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 632
3.1 km from SG Premium Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 10 619
R 9 839
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from SG Premium Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 551
  • Priceline
9.2 km from SG Premium Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 304
  • Priceline
6.3 km from SG Premium Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 833
  • Priceline
1.5 km from SG Premium Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 455
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 965
4.4 km from SG Premium Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 306
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 477
4.3 km from SG Premium Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 519
  • Priceline
23.0 km from SG Premium Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 585
  • Priceline
8.2 km from SG Premium Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Arusha
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
19
37
25
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
37
25
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2024

Lovely place to be.close to tow center,able to access ngorongoro,Tarangire, manyara, Arusha airport, Kilimanjaro. Arusha airport,Kilimanjaro airport kenyann border too. Friendly chaps and cosy rooms...... Enjoy the best that Arusha provides.

Room tip: Pool under renovation,the bar very private
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYAANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

This place is hands down wonderful, staff, food and amenities. You must come stay here in Arusha. Great time!
We had 7 of us stay here and had a wonderful time.

This place is hands down wonderful, staff, food and amenities. You must come stay here in Arusha. Great time!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nofritari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelvin Erasto, Owner at SG Premium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nofritari,
Thank you for being our guest and for posting your great rating. We look forward to welcoming you back at SG Premium Resort.
Kind regards,
Kelvin (Marketing Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

The accommodations were superb to an extent i wanted to live there forever and the people working there observe proper manners and not forgetting there kindness while serving an individual.and to my observation i think sg resort is one among the best hotels in arusha

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Calvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelvin Erasto, Owner at SG Premium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear Calvin,
Thank you for your acknowledgement of all the hard work and commitment by our associates! We will be sure to share it with them. We strive to provide the best possible service to our guests, and their satisfaction is our reward.
We look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Caleb
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

When i first arrived in Arusha, i was amazed because the hotel was the best, the food was good and the staff were quite cooperative. A quiet place to be in Arusha town.
I had a great time during my stay, kudos to the management who are doing a great job in maintaining the hotel

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelvin Erasto, Owner at SG Premium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Christian,
Thank you for recommending SG Premium Resort after the experience you had with us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the place. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back to Arusha for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2023

Lovely atmosphere, enjoyed the experience. The place is getting better by the day. close to the city center for business and very private too for those who want to get away if you understand what I mean.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NYAANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelvin Erasto, Owner at SG Premium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2024

Dear CALEB,

At SG Premium Resort our goal is to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. I am delighted to know that we have delivered true hospitality to you.

We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Nuru (sales)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews