We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 211
Fully refundable before Wed, 05 Jun
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
R 1 280
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
R 1 109
Fully refundable before Thu, 06 Jun
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
robin5566
Durban, South Africa

..special retreat..

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Aug 2018
..nkonyeni offers a variety whether it is a first class lodge, intimate chalets set in natural bush setting or estate housing accommodation and a world class golf course that is on its own worth a trip..
Date of stay: September 2017
Room Tip: ..the chalets offer privacy and a 'getaway'experience..
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
R 3 130
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 130
  • Tripadvisor
    R 3 130
  • ZenHotels.com
18.5 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
R 1 300
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 300
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 300
  • StayForLong
20.5 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Poolside
Hotels.com
R 2 081
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 081
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 444
  • StayForLong
20.6 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 756
R 700
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    R 756
  • Agoda.com
    R 700
  • Expedia.com
21.1 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Priceline
R 689
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 835
  • Vio.com
    R 600
  • Lol.travel
21.6 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 745
  • Hotels.com
    R 745
20.0 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Booking.com
R 653
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 653
26.3 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Agoda.com
R 990
Multiple ways to pay
    41.4 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
    Lol.travel
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    22.0 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Manzini
    Reviews (353)
    Filter reviews
    353 results
    Traveller rating
    152
    142
    39
    9
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    152
    142
    39
    9
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews golf estate friends and family self catering south africa lodge accommodation swaziland nature tennis peace
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    87 - 92 of 353 reviews
    Reviewed 30 July 2018

    Service: The staff were very friendly and well spoken. The Manager was also very helpful in assisting us with a late check-in. There was a little confusion from the restaurant staff on wine we selected, but nothing that couldn't be quickly resolved.

    Room: We stayed in one of the river front chalets. Unfortunately you can't see the river through the brush. It was a little disappointing, but you can clearly see that upgrades are being done to the chalet areas. Maybe with our next visit we will be able to see the river. There is a nice veranda to sit on at the chalet. The room itself was very clean and fresh towels were provided daily. The beds are comfortable and the layout of the room is also nice. There is a fridge and coffee facilities in the room. The bathroom is spacious. The shower is nice and big.

    Location & Amenities: The location is wonderful if you are a golfer as it is located at the Nkonyeni golf course. It is also not too far from other tourist spots. Nice roads all the way to the estate. The restaurant is on the upper level above reception. Try and get a spot in the corner at the open wall for the best view with dinner or breakfast. The food was delicious and they have a good selection of wines available. There is also a small golf shop as well as a undercover pool. We did not explore the grounds that much as we were out touring most of the day.

    Overall a very nice establishment.

    Date of stay: April 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Sakkie84
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 July 2018

    Nkonyeni is a lovely lodge and breakaway destination for 2-3 evenings. Food is excellent and overall service from the staff is awesome. They make sure you feel welcome. Rooms are neat and tidy and spacious. The Golf Course is a good challenge, but fun to play with beautiful views.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank antonvandenberg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 June 2018

    Our family of 8 stayed here for 5 nights. We were in Family Villa #91. Four bedrooms and three bathrooms. The home was very nice and comfortable - and each room had its own heater/air conditioner. The kitchen has plenty of dishes - but no amenities, not even salt! You do need to have your own transport as it is quite a walk to the restaurant. Also, no Wi-Fi in the villa, only at the restaurant. But we did have satellite TV. The restaurant staff were wonderful and very accommodating - they always asked when we wanted to be served and had our table ready for us. The food was all good. We were all fans of the Eggs Benedict, Cordon Bleu and the Pizza! We were there in June and it is very chilly as the dinning area is open air, but they did have heaters for us. We played golf and really enjoyed the challenging and beautiful course. We would definitely stay here again.

    Room tip: There are 7 or 8 Homes that they rent out, each is a bit different.
    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank africal0ver
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 June 2018

    Amazing golf course, friendly and efficient staff, a great place to visit ! Have been there numerous times, never disappoints. Just a few hours drive from Jhb or Mpumalanga. A hidden jewel with huge investment opportunity.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank gregbisaro
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 June 2018

    Our family of 8 enjoyed staying in one of the family units. I would recommend if you are planning to stay at Nkonyeni, that you have transportation as there is none between the rooms and the dining/golf/pool area. Walking is lovely but difficult for some! So beautiful, great service, great food and everyone is very friendly and helpful.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Mary S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews