We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
R 1 161
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
africal0ver
Sacramento,CA

Family Villa

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jun 2018
Our family of 8 stayed here for 5 nights. We were in Family Villa #91. Four bedrooms and three bathrooms. The home was very nice and comfortable - and each room had its own heater/air conditioner. The kitchen has plenty of dishes - but no amenities, not even salt! You do need to have your own transport as it is quite a walk to the restaurant. Also, no Wi-Fi in the villa, only at the restaurant. But we did have satellite TV. The restaurant staff were wonderful and very accommodating - they always asked when we wanted to be served and had our table ready for us. The food was all good. We were all fans of the Eggs Benedict, Cordon Bleu and the Pizza! We were there in June and it is very chilly as the dinning area is open air, but they did have heaters for us. We played golf and really enjoyed the challenging and beautiful course. We would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: June 2018
Room Tip: There are 7 or 8 Homes that they rent out, each is a bit different.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 3 134
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 134
  • Agoda.com
18.5 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
R 1 301
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 301
  • StayForLong
20.5 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Poolside
Tripadvisor
R 2 083
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 083
  • eDreams
20.6 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 968
R 836
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
21.6 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
16.2 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
20.3 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
19.7 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
21.1 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 745
20.0 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
View more hotels in Manzini
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
152
142
39
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
142
39
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf estate friends and family self catering south africa lodge accommodation swaziland nature tennis peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Amazing golf course, friendly and efficient staff, a great place to visit ! Have been there numerous times, never disappoints. Just a few hours drive from Jhb or Mpumalanga. A hidden jewel with huge investment opportunity.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregbisaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Our family of 8 enjoyed staying in one of the family units. I would recommend if you are planning to stay at Nkonyeni, that you have transportation as there is none between the rooms and the dining/golf/pool area. Walking is lovely but difficult for some! So beautiful, great service, great food and everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Huge place, accomodation some distance from main building. Room was minimalist to silly levels . No bedside lights, nothing much except bed and bath. Entrance to room down a lethal set of stone steps. Food ok, they did a stir fry special the night we were there.
A place to stop over at.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I cannot even complain about the service, because I didn't receive any!!
From the moment I booked I was unsatisfied. I had originally made initial communication via email to which (until today) I've never received a response. I eventually called and was told that my email had been received? The only confirmation i received for my booking was done so telephonically. Furthermore this was booked as a honeymoon destination, unfortunately the day after the wedding i fell ill and was unable to travel. Until today not one person from Nkonyeni Lodge has made contact as to why my husband and I did not arrive. Not a phone call. Not an email. Nothing. We decided not to even waste our time or effort in rebooking and would rather forfeit the money already paid.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerry269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Excellent resort to stay at. Golf course in good condition and always a pleasure to play golf at Nkonyeni.We stayed in the River chalets, very comfortable and clean. Ladies please note no hairdryers in the chalet you have to phone reception or drive up to get one.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RichardW5939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews