We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
R 1 211
Fully refundable before Wed, 05 Jun
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
R 1 106
Fully refundable before Wed, 05 Jun
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
R4200YCmarkk

Superb golf, great atmosphere, terrific dining

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2018
Nkonyeni is unique to Swaziland in that it's only 1 of 2 18-hole golf courses (soon to be 36 holes). It's a gated community with an "African" feel but with exceptional facilities and terrific ambiance.
Date of stay: November 2017
Room Tip: The chalet's are very nice and romantic, but other accommodations available too.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 745
  • Hotels.com
    R 745
20.0 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Booking.com
R 653
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 653
26.3 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Agoda.com
R 990
Multiple ways to pay
    41.4 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      R 3 130
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    18.5 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      R 1 300
    • StayForLong
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 1 294
    20.5 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    20.3 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
    Poolside
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      R 2 081
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 444
    • StayForLong
    20.6 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 700
    • Hotels.com
      R 756
    • Agoda.com
      R 700
    21.1 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
    Bed room Ensuite
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      R 497
    • Vio.com
    20.6 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      R 600
    • Vio.com
    21.6 km from Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Manzini
    Reviews (353)
    Filter reviews
    353 results
    Traveller rating
    152
    142
    39
    9
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    152
    142
    39
    9
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews golf estate friends and family self catering south africa lodge accommodation swaziland nature tennis peace
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    105 - 110 of 353 reviews
    Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

    Nkonyeni is a reasonably new lodge on the scene but sadly the obvious lack of supervision and care and maintenance is showing.
    The chalets might have been nice at some stage but not anymore. The "river" view is non existent so do not expect that.
    The light fittings are damaged and/or broken. The walls are filthy with hands marks all over, no bedside tables or bedside mats. Extension cords with multiple double adapters could be electrical hazards. Patio needs a clean up. No parking close to chalets. It seems that they are now cramming more chalets in next to each other and so close to each other you would be able to hear a cough from the next chalet. The surrounding area is a mess. All in all don't bother. But do try to get a round of golf there. Great golf course.

    Date of stay: January 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank stephnea2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 January 2018

    Good day
    Thank u for the hospitality however i was not please with our room since it wasnt very clean. Would have love for the windows to b opened before so to find it smelling fresh n clean, thats al

    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank neliswan2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 January 2018

    We stayed in the River Chalets for two nights. Clean and comfy. After a bad storm on the second night we had now electricity :( The morning of the third day, Stanley arrived to pack us up as they had upgraded us to a Villa. Wow! this was such a welcome surprise and must thank the staff at Nkonyeni for this kind gesture. As for the Restaurant - what a fantastic experience. All meals were of the best quality, very reasonably priced and served by the most friendly staff. Thank you Sifiso :). Monica at Reception is an absolute darling and so helpful. The Golf Course as challenging but beautiful. All in all, a memorable stay. Thank you to all at Nkonyeni, Ben and Crew

    Date of stay: January 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank X4542LSbenn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 January 2018

    Beautiful estate with a beautiful, world-class golf course and really pleasant staff. Would love to live there!!!
    The food on offer at the restaurant was scrumptious and decently priced. Kids enjoyed roaming around freely and safely...

    Date of stay: January 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Allen P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 January 2018

    we had our wedding at Nkonyeni and the communication prior to the wedding was very bad, no attention to details, no clear direction on their procedures. terrible administration in their financial department. the place doesn't cater for disabled people. on of our guess had to stay at the parking lot because he couldn't access the restaurant where we had the reception

    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Nosipho Q
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews