We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and well appointed for our two...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moonstone Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Luxury interior
Luxury lounge fully equip
Homely and comfortable
Elephants on our beach
Fitted to the highest standard throughout
High ceiling with high end decor
beautiful night lighting creating a wonderful magical atmosphere
Tasteful interior
On-suite master bathroom
luxurious bedrooms with wonderful soft mattress's
Italian inspired bathroom
Relax in the lounge in total luxury
Highly trained staff clean to the highest standards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galle, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather R
Brisb
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and well appointed for our two families”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Dom's villa and it was perfect for parents and kids alike. The pool was perfect to cool off and we also enjoyed a dip in the ocean which was literally at the bottom of the garden!
The kitchen is well equipped if you want to buy supplies from the local supermarket and prepare a meal or snack.
Whilst the location isn't in the heart of Galle Fort, it was no trouble to book a couple of tuk tuks through the number we were given and they gave us a set rate so we didn't even have to spend time bartering!!
Thank you to Dom and his team for an enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you Heather for the lovely review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fannyboni...
Loubes-Bernac, France
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Moonstone Villa is just perfect. Everything is made in the purpose to make you feel comfy, relaxed, at home. But with all the services of a luxury hotel : delicious breakfasts, on site massage, pool cleaner, chambermaid, security staff, on site Chef, tuk tuk service, airport transfer service, and the precious help of the very gentle Dom.
A special thank to the amazing Chef who is really a great cook (we can tell, we have a French restaurant) who puts all his heart and a real care in his recipes, and who answered to our special needs. We will always remember the delicious Jumbo Prawns on Valentine's Day, as for the fresh local fish and the very tasty Rice&Curry.
And another special thank to Dom who is so proactive, so caring, and so professionnal!
We will certainly talk about Moonstone Villa in France!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, villa and service”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We are already planning our return visit to Moonstone Villa. The beach was amazing as was the plunge pool and the villa. While the area itself is generally busy the way the villa is located - when you are lying in the garden or inside the house all you hear is the sound of the surf. We swam two or three times a day in the surf or the pool, visited nearby attractions using the recommended drivers and had great breakfasts each day. The cooks was very helpful dealing with our dietary requirements. Congratulations Dom and your team.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Dear Bernie it was a pleasure to host you and your lovely family. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt K
1 review
“Wonderful, spacious villa on the beach”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Surprisingly spacious 3 bedroom villa, polished concrete floors, 2 huge bathrooms and wonderful hosts. The chefs were happy to cook the adults a traditional Sri Lankan breakfast and our kids either eggs or pancakes. Lunches and dinners can be cooked in the villa for you too if you wish, Such a great location. Ask for Vinod from Galle Travels as your driver / tour guide and you can't go wrong!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayun K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous location and Villa. ”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing tall and airy Villa with an almost private beach (barely any people on it, so doesn't matter), decent sized lounge pool, fully stocked living room and spacious rooms. Great place Dom, keep it up and thanks for having us !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing