We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nava
Colombo, Sri Lanka

32 Middle Street , excellent property and service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024
Excellent place to stay , with great service and excellent food. Booked through Tribe Escapes who were very helpful and accommodative of our last minute requests. Will highly recommend to anyone to this excellent property
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 302
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 133
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 909
  • Priceline
    R 4 941
0.5 km from 32 Middle Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 858
R 4 367
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 858
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 858
  • Priceline
    R 4 367
0.3 km from 32 Middle Street
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 831
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 627
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    R 1 707
2.7 km from 32 Middle Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 264
R 2 701
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 264
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 262
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 983
0.1 km from 32 Middle Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 6 408
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 415
  • Priceline
    R 5 889
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 415
2.8 km from 32 Middle Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 765
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 749
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 256
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 749
2.5 km from 32 Middle Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Room Balcony View
R 844
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 844
  • Agoda.com
    R 574
  • Expedia.com
    R 743
2.6 km from 32 Middle Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 737
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 609
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 466
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 466
4.6 km from 32 Middle Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 194
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 919
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 743
  • Trip.com
4.2 km from 32 Middle Street
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 4 775
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 418
0.3 km from 32 Middle Street
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Galle
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

This was one of most amazing stays I’ve had in Sri Lanka. Our hosts Erandaka and Nirmal were so hospitable and made us feel at home. They looked after our every need including organising transport back to Colombo. The beauty of this house is unparalleled and includes a swimming pool which is unheard of in Galle Fort. The proximity to all the amazing cafes and shops make it convenient and an experience that is Sri Lankan to the core. Thank you for having us!

Room tip: Bring your own alcohol and definitely try their dinner menu! It did not disappoint!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aarthi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

What an amazing stay in the most charming town - the staff go out of there to make you comfortable (including entertaining your kiddos!) and are fantastic chefs so make the most of the home cooked meals. Loved the historical home feel while still being able to enjoy a great pool and modern facilities. We can’t wait to be back as a family to enjoy the warmth of Galle and the staff

Room tip: Note there are stairs for all rooms. Worked fine for us but good to know
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Villas Serendipity Retreats, Sales at 32 Middle Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Thank you for your review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to 32 Middle Street again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2023

6 of us spent an amazing 3 days at this luxurious and comfortable villa. The biggest difference was the 2 staff members, Erandaka and Nirmal! The food served was sumptuous and the service par excellence!!! We highly recommend this villa to all discerning visitors to Galle!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarath-Romanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023

Love the ambience of the place so peaceful. Service provided by Eranda and Nirmal are exceptional this is are second time here and we would visit again. The rooms are clean and comfortable and located in closing distance to all attractions. Only thing I would like to change is the skylight in the 2 guest rooms which gets too much sunlight early in the morning

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nirasha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Villas Serendipity Retreats, Sales at 32 Middle Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Thank you for your review and your feedback! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to 32 Middle Street again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Behind an unassuming facade lies a hidden paradise dripping in history and understated luxury.

Greeted by the chef and butler, we felt immediately at home. The rooms are spacious, cool and incredibly comfortable. The property easily catered for 3 adults and 2 kids, with plenty to keep all ages occupied. The pool is wonderously cool and calming and kept the kids busy during the hotter part of the day.

The location is perfect! Whether you want to learn the history of the fort or sample the wonderful food everything is just outside the front door.

We will most certainly return.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brigid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Villas Serendipity Retreats, Sales at 32 Middle Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2023

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and we thank you for appreciating the property and all it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again to 32 Middle Street soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews