We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy acogedor”
Review of Pedlar's Inn Cafe

Pedlar's Inn Cafe
Ranked #25 of 252 Restaurants in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 90 - R 181
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Pedlars Inn. Established in 2004 as the first coffee shop inside the UNESCO Heritage Site, Galle Fort, Southern Sri Lanka. From humble beginnings, starting with only 4 tables and one member of staff, the café has developed into a must for all visitors. It now occupies the entire ground floor of the former British post office. Maintaining original features mixed with contemporary design to deliver a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Situated on the historic Pedlars Street at the heart of the Fort, Pedlars Inn provides the perfect respite to a busy day’s exploration of the Ramparts or indulging in the numerous shops and boutiques.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 272 - 1 276 of 1 512 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pedlar's Inn Cafe also viewed

 
Galle, Galle District
 

Been to Pedlar's Inn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.