We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The vision behind Galle Fort”
Review of Pedlar's Inn Cafe

Pedlar's Inn Cafe
Ranked #24 of 243 Restaurants in Galle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 95 - R 190
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Pedlars Inn. Established in 2004 as the first coffee shop inside the UNESCO Heritage Site, Galle Fort, Southern Sri Lanka. From humble beginnings, starting with only 4 tables and one member of staff, the café has developed into a must for all visitors. It now occupies the entire ground floor of the former British post office. Maintaining original features mixed with contemporary design to deliver a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Situated on the historic Pedlars Street at the heart of the Fort, Pedlars Inn provides the perfect respite to a busy day’s exploration of the Ramparts or indulging in the numerous shops and boutiques.
Reviewed 17 July 2016

best place to chill in the Fort, good food, cozy environment a mini museum and splendid service. A wonderful restaurant and i believe one of the first that came up and in the modern devolepment of galle.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Methun_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 662 of 1 500 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

What can I say..this is one of my favourite little haunts at the Galle fort. I always find the food tasty and value for what we pay. The staff friendly and helpful...we will keep coming back for more.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Geehanthie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely café and boutique serving tea, coffee and meal both local and international cuisine. Housed in an old building, this café is a great spot to chill and rest after a walk in the old town district.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank cprsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We had lunch here once, it was OK, nothing bad and nothing special. It's one of the places you get tempted to try, because you look for an alternative to the Sri Lankan kitchen and then you get annoyed because it wasn't really good but pricey.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oliviasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We came here for lunch and returned the next day for breakfast. The food is great and the coffee excellent especially compared to other places we've been. Very friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thijs t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pedlar's Inn Cafe also viewed

 
Galle, Galle District
 

Been to Pedlar's Inn Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.